Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Brother Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Get your typing work done easily with the Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter. This is an entry-level portable daisywheel typewriter with several useful features. The Perfectype professional touch keyboard makes typing faster and efficient. You can also view the typing line with the view mode. The automatic correction system includes a 65 character lift-off memory, word out, and automatic relocation after correction. The Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter also has several formatting features including line indent, automatic underlying, bold typing, and right margin flush. This Daisy Wheel typewriter provides a typing speed of up to 12 characters per second. Weighing about 10 pounds, it is easy to carry and has a good carrying grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation91%70 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

When you need to go old school

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are times when you need to type stuff that isn't in an electronic format. Labels can and (have gotten) stuck in printers. I just wanted a typewriter that would allow me to do those random things.
I really like this typewriter. It is whisper quiet when you have it on. (Although I will admit I miss the classic HUMMMMMM when you switched an electric typewriter on). Mind you typing is almost as loud as it used to be. It has programmable things on it that I will play with at another time. I like that there is a handle on the bottom although it is dorky looking carrying it around that way.
First day of use the correction tape fell off. It took me a bit to get it back on. Yes, there is an instruction manual but the images are rather small. I found myself going back in time to the days of changing the ribbons on an IBM selectric. It wasn't quite as complex but it wasn't super easy peasy either. I survived, it started doing the correction properly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Great product, fast shipping.

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this typewriter for my Mom, since she's old school and does not use a computer.
She loves it, there's a lot of different things you can do on it.
Would definitely recommend for someone that does not wish to use a computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Type A Positive

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Brother GX 6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter was everything I expected. It was delivered extremely fast and it worked right out of the box. Very easy to use - highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Low Tech in a High Tech World

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Brother GX-6750 works wonderfully. 99.9% of everything we do is generated from the computer. However, when the computer is down or we have a manual document, the GX-6750 does the job. It is easy to use and simple enough that anyone can use it and all of it's functions.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Bomb diggity

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love it. So simple to use and setting it up took a minute
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

A Real Time Saver

09/23/2010
By ,
Northern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am turning 62 in 2 months and recently retired... I got this typewriter to help me make out my Social Security forms, and my insurance forms, and all kinds of forms that go along with retirement, and there are a lot of them. My writing has deteriorated from not so good to terrible... I needed help in a big way... This typewriter was the answer... A true bargain and it works like a Pro... I highly recommend it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Good Product

01/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For those still looking for a traditional typewriter, this item is a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Brother typewriter

10/21/2010
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy! It is very light weight, easy to move around the office for use by multiple users. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Great Typewriter!!!

01/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Santa gave our Daughter this Fab Typewriter and She
LOVES it!!!
It's lightweight...very user friendly...worthy of purchase...
Has many functions and features!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

wonderful typewriter

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is very useful in filling out medical forms. I enjoy the correction function, I just have to get the margin settings done and it will be perfect for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

great typewriter for home use!

07/03/2011
By ,
Maricopa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The auto correct features are awesome on this typewriter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Works Great!

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good Electric Typewriter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Good for the job!

02/14/2011
By ,
Conroe, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had this for a couple of weeks and seems to be a good typewriter. We don't use it alot, just for individual labels and an occasional envelope. The other Brother we had quit after 12+ years and we replaced it with this Brother. Very lightweight and being it's an almost exact replica of the old one, is easy to figure out how to use (with the Code keys, for example). Keys feel very "loose" and wiggle easily, so I almost expected them to fall off! (Also why I gave it only 4 stars) For the value and what we use it for though, it's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newark, NJ
ink
Posted 06/16/2013
does it come with ink or buy separate?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Great typewriter for filling in forms

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to learn how to use. It has great features like, the correction and erase key. I love that it has a lot of features like a computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Love it!

08/29/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was bought for me in my angsty teen years and I would spend hours tip tapping the keys writing poetry. :P
Years later (7 years to be exact), and it still works, just needed more ink which was cheap. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Excellent product!!!

11/04/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This typewirter is very useful in my business when completing forms that are not condusive for form completion via a computer. In many instances, Typewriters are the only item that can be used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Mom loved it

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mom who does not work with computers and she absolutely loves it. I would recommend this to anyone who still prefers working on a typewriter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

If you need a typewriter in todays world...

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this would be the one to purchase. Shipped fast and direct without a hassle. Set up was very easy to do and operation of the typewriter is easy as well. Brother has always been an excellent name in the business and I am happy that if I had to have a typewriter that Brother is still there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

I LOVE this product!

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This typewriter is exactly what I have been looking for to writer business letters, personal letters and filling out financial and medical forms. There are no bells and whistles to distract you and the white out correct feature can be a God-send at times!
You won't be disappointed with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

cheaply made, with few features

11/14/2013
By ,
Jackson, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This typewriter is really very basic and is okay for my needs, which are typing envelopes and quick notes. The correcting and whiteout keys are in odd places. All in all, it's just a little less than I expected and a fair value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next