Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Brother Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Get your typing work done easily with the Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter. This is an entry-level portable daisywheel typewriter with several useful features. The Perfectype professional touch keyboard makes typing faster and efficient. You can also view the typing line with the view mode. The automatic correction system includes a 65 character lift-off memory, word out, and automatic relocation after correction. The Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter also has several formatting features including line indent, automatic underlying, bold typing, and right margin flush. This Daisy Wheel typewriter provides a typing speed of up to 12 characters per second. Weighing about 10 pounds, it is easy to carry and has a good carrying grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation88%82 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 76 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Does what it needs to do

03/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a brother type writer, I purchased during my college days in the early nineties. I believe the daisy wheel finally was on it's last leg. I read reviews on daisy wheels it was cheaper to buy a new type writer. I only use a type writer once a years for taxes. To much trouble on a pc. It's amazing after all those years they never changed the key functions. I should have bought one which has the dictionary included. My other still does what its needs to do after changing the daisy wheel.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Great product, fast shipping.

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this typewriter for my Mom, since she's old school and does not use a computer.
She loves it, there's a lot of different things you can do on it.
Would definitely recommend for someone that does not wish to use a computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

When you need to go old school

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are times when you need to type stuff that isn't in an electronic format. Labels can and (have gotten) stuck in printers. I just wanted a typewriter that would allow me to do those random things.
I really like this typewriter. It is whisper quiet when you have it on. (Although I will admit I miss the classic HUMMMMMM when you switched an electric typewriter on). Mind you typing is almost as loud as it used to be. It has programmable things on it that I will play with at another time. I like that there is a handle on the bottom although it is dorky looking carrying it around that way.
First day of use the correction tape fell off. It took me a bit to get it back on. Yes, there is an instruction manual but the images are rather small. I found myself going back in time to the days of changing the ribbons on an IBM selectric. It wasn't quite as complex but it wasn't super easy peasy either. I survived, it started doing the correction properly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

A Real Time Saver

09/23/2010
By ,
Northern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am turning 62 in 2 months and recently retired... I got this typewriter to help me make out my Social Security forms, and my insurance forms, and all kinds of forms that go along with retirement, and there are a lot of them. My writing has deteriorated from not so good to terrible... I needed help in a big way... This typewriter was the answer... A true bargain and it works like a Pro... I highly recommend it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Brother typewriter

10/21/2010
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy! It is very light weight, easy to move around the office for use by multiple users. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Good Product

01/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For those still looking for a traditional typewriter, this item is a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

great typewriter for home use!

07/03/2011
By ,
Maricopa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The auto correct features are awesome on this typewriter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

mother hated it

02/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this typewriter for my 87 year old mother. She wanted to use it mostly for letters and forms. She thought it was cheaply made and way too complicated to just sit down and type. Even though I ordered online - the local Wal-mart took it back and refunded my money
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Good for the job!

02/14/2011
By ,
Conroe, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had this for a couple of weeks and seems to be a good typewriter. We don't use it alot, just for individual labels and an occasional envelope. The other Brother we had quit after 12+ years and we replaced it with this Brother. Very lightweight and being it's an almost exact replica of the old one, is easy to figure out how to use (with the Code keys, for example). Keys feel very "loose" and wiggle easily, so I almost expected them to fall off! (Also why I gave it only 4 stars) For the value and what we use it for though, it's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newark, NJ
ink
Posted 06/16/2013
does it come with ink or buy separate?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

SPEEDY

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS MACHINE HAS MANY EXCELLANT FEATURES. IT APPEARS THAT IF I BREATH ON THE KEYS IT WILL TYPE ERROER FREE
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

wonderful typewriter

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is very useful in filling out medical forms. I enjoy the correction function, I just have to get the margin settings done and it will be perfect for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Love it!

08/29/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was bought for me in my angsty teen years and I would spend hours tip tapping the keys writing poetry. :P
Years later (7 years to be exact), and it still works, just needed more ink which was cheap. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Good enough

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item works well although a little slow to respond to key strokes. Capital letters do not line up vertically with lower case. I do not know if this is specific to mine, or a common feature of this model. Otherwise it is functionally acceptable. For cost, it is a good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Excellent product!!!

11/04/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This typewirter is very useful in my business when completing forms that are not condusive for form completion via a computer. In many instances, Typewriters are the only item that can be used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Feels like Christmas

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love having a real typewriter. My handwriting has gotten hard to read over the years so it's nice to be able to keep up correspondence with friends and family. The Shift button is lower than I am accustomed so I keep hitting the caps lock though.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Cheap with Many Problems

02/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a cheap typewriter and you get what you pay for. Bought to do labels in a small business. Kept less than 5 days. Was inadequate even for such a minor task. Caveat Emptor!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

good value

02/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The typewriter is a buy for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

light weight and precise

02/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great! Thank you for carrying this excellent equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

cheaply made, with few features

11/14/2013
By ,
Jackson, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This typewriter is really very basic and is okay for my needs, which are typing envelopes and quick notes. The correcting and whiteout keys are in odd places. All in all, it's just a little less than I expected and a fair value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Oh brother!, your great!

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what I needed for the office and it works great! It's very easy to use, perfect for typing up ledger and Q cards.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next