Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Brother Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Get your typing work done easily with the Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter. This is an entry-level portable daisywheel typewriter with several useful features. The Perfectype professional touch keyboard makes typing faster and efficient. You can also view the typing line with the view mode. The automatic correction system includes a 65 character lift-off memory, word out, and automatic relocation after correction. The Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter also has several formatting features including line indent, automatic underlying, bold typing, and right margin flush. This Daisy Wheel typewriter provides a typing speed of up to 12 characters per second. Weighing about 10 pounds, it is easy to carry and has a good carrying grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%60 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Great product, fast shipping.

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this typewriter for my Mom, since she's old school and does not use a computer.
She loves it, there's a lot of different things you can do on it.
Would definitely recommend for someone that does not wish to use a computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

wonderful typewriter

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is very useful in filling out medical forms. I enjoy the correction function, I just have to get the margin settings done and it will be perfect for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Mom loved it

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mom who does not work with computers and she absolutely loves it. I would recommend this to anyone who still prefers working on a typewriter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Great typewriter for filling in forms

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to learn how to use. It has great features like, the correction and erase key. I love that it has a lot of features like a computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

If you need a typewriter in todays world...

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this would be the one to purchase. Shipped fast and direct without a hassle. Set up was very easy to do and operation of the typewriter is easy as well. Brother has always been an excellent name in the business and I am happy that if I had to have a typewriter that Brother is still there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

I LOVE this product!

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This typewriter is exactly what I have been looking for to writer business letters, personal letters and filling out financial and medical forms. There are no bells and whistles to distract you and the white out correct feature can be a God-send at times!
You won't be disappointed with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Bad News

08/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received a used/returned item. The ribbon cartridge was out of the machine and the ribbon was actually pulled out of the case. There were several loose and rattling around parts in the box. This item should have never been shipped out to a customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

had word processer before, also by Brothers

08/03/2014
By ,
delray beach, florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like my new typewriter, I wish when you are using caps, you didn't have to cancel caps when typing numbers,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

A Real Time Saver

09/23/2010
By ,
Northern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am turning 62 in 2 months and recently retired... I got this typewriter to help me make out my Social Security forms, and my insurance forms, and all kinds of forms that go along with retirement, and there are a lot of them. My writing has deteriorated from not so good to terrible... I needed help in a big way... This typewriter was the answer... A true bargain and it works like a Pro... I highly recommend it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Great typewriter

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these in 2001 and it finally broke. This is a replacement
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Good Product

01/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For those still looking for a traditional typewriter, this item is a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Brother typewriter

10/21/2010
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy! It is very light weight, easy to move around the office for use by multiple users. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Excellent product!!!

11/04/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This typewirter is very useful in my business when completing forms that are not condusive for form completion via a computer. In many instances, Typewriters are the only item that can be used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Great typewriter

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this product I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Good for the job!

02/14/2011
By ,
Conroe, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had this for a couple of weeks and seems to be a good typewriter. We don't use it alot, just for individual labels and an occasional envelope. The other Brother we had quit after 12+ years and we replaced it with this Brother. Very lightweight and being it's an almost exact replica of the old one, is easy to figure out how to use (with the Code keys, for example). Keys feel very "loose" and wiggle easily, so I almost expected them to fall off! (Also why I gave it only 4 stars) For the value and what we use it for though, it's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newark, NJ
ink
Posted 06/16/2013
does it come with ink or buy separate?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Just What I Hoped It Was

04/02/2014
By ,
Havertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for someone else & this, apparently, made it through 3-shippers in just its regular retail box. It does everything a very old basic typewriter should do. Definitely get the SK100 Starter Kit for the Script daisywheel, as Brother doesn't sell it separately. However, I'm still amazed this device hasn't been vastly compacted, simplified & improved with the old technology needed to do so being incredibly inexpensive & reliable...I'll be pitching some truly revolutionary ideas to Brother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

great typewriter for home use!

07/03/2011
By ,
Maricopa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The auto correct features are awesome on this typewriter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Love it!

08/29/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was bought for me in my angsty teen years and I would spend hours tip tapping the keys writing poetry. :P
Years later (7 years to be exact), and it still works, just needed more ink which was cheap. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

A great Typewriter

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I and my grandchilden love useing it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

An excellent typewriter

08/23/2010
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was the easiest and most simple transaction I've ever done online. The typewriter was just what I wanted. Other stores did not carry typewriters anymore. I was so thrilled to find this one. Even though computers are the norm now, I need the typewriter for some forms I could not download on the computer. It arrived in 4 short days and I was done with my job in no time. thanks Wal-mart for being there when I needed you and no one else could help me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next