Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Brother Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Get your typing work done easily with the Brother GX-6750 Electronic Typewriter. This is an entry-level portable daisywheel typewriter with several useful features. The Perfectype professional touch keyboard makes typing faster and efficient. You can also view the typing line with the view mode. The automatic correction system includes a 65 character lift-off memory, word out, and automatic relocation after correction. It also has several formatting features including line indent, automatic underlying, bold typing, and right margin flush. This Daisy Wheel typewriter provides a typing speed of up to 12 characters per second. Weighing about 10 pounds, it is easy to carry and has a good carrying grip. It is simple and easy to get started with this typewriter. The self-demo feature demonstrates all the features and functions for you to understand. This portable typewriter makes typing easier with a lot of functional features that you will greatly appreciate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%48 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Excellent buy for the $

03/15/2014
By ,
Winston Salem NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well. It takes a little while to get used to viewing what you type but for 84.00 what do you expect. Nothing will ever replace the old IBM Selectric with its great balls! (a little humor there)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Just What I Hoped It Was

04/02/2014
By ,
Havertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for someone else & this, apparently, made it through 3-shippers in just its regular retail box. It does everything a very old basic typewriter should do. Definitely get the SK100 Starter Kit for the Script daisywheel, as Brother doesn't sell it separately. However, I'm still amazed this device hasn't been vastly compacted, simplified & improved with the old technology needed to do so being incredibly inexpensive & reliable...I'll be pitching some truly revolutionary ideas to Brother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

A Real Time Saver

09/23/2010
By ,
Northern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am turning 62 in 2 months and recently retired... I got this typewriter to help me make out my Social Security forms, and my insurance forms, and all kinds of forms that go along with retirement, and there are a lot of them. My writing has deteriorated from not so good to terrible... I needed help in a big way... This typewriter was the answer... A true bargain and it works like a Pro... I highly recommend it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Excellent product!!!

11/04/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This typewirter is very useful in my business when completing forms that are not condusive for form completion via a computer. In many instances, Typewriters are the only item that can be used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Good Product

01/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For those still looking for a traditional typewriter, this item is a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

cheaply made, with few features

11/14/2013
By ,
Jackson, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This typewriter is really very basic and is okay for my needs, which are typing envelopes and quick notes. The correcting and whiteout keys are in odd places. All in all, it's just a little less than I expected and a fair value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Brother typewriter

10/21/2010
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy! It is very light weight, easy to move around the office for use by multiple users. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Good for the job!

02/14/2011
By ,
Conroe, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had this for a couple of weeks and seems to be a good typewriter. We don't use it alot, just for individual labels and an occasional envelope. The other Brother we had quit after 12+ years and we replaced it with this Brother. Very lightweight and being it's an almost exact replica of the old one, is easy to figure out how to use (with the Code keys, for example). Keys feel very "loose" and wiggle easily, so I almost expected them to fall off! (Also why I gave it only 4 stars) For the value and what we use it for though, it's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newark, NJ
ink
Posted 06/16/2013
does it come with ink or buy separate?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

great typewriter for home use!

07/03/2011
By ,
Maricopa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The auto correct features are awesome on this typewriter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Love it!

08/29/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was bought for me in my angsty teen years and I would spend hours tip tapping the keys writing poetry. :P
Years later (7 years to be exact), and it still works, just needed more ink which was cheap. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Do not buy!

11/28/2013
By ,
Bristol, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the second one of these purchased. The first one broke within a month of very limited use. It was returned and the new one was broke when we took it out of the box. The problem is the paper feed it does not hold the paper on the roll in order to hold the paper and allow the manual or auto paper feed to work. Don't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

An excellent typewriter

08/23/2010
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was the easiest and most simple transaction I've ever done online. The typewriter was just what I wanted. Other stores did not carry typewriters anymore. I was so thrilled to find this one. Even though computers are the norm now, I need the typewriter for some forms I could not download on the computer. It arrived in 4 short days and I was done with my job in no time. thanks Wal-mart for being there when I needed you and no one else could help me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

A lemon

10/22/2012
By ,
LA,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had used a Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter for many years. It worked very well. Eventually it is down on me. I think it is a better idea to buy a new one than to have it repaired. Because I had good experience with this typewriter, I bought another one. But this time I got a lemon. The roller can not grip paper. The paper won't feed in when I turn the roller. After I compared with the broken one I had, I found one of the parts which grip the paper is missing. I have to return the product. I like the typewriter, unfortunately I got a lemon this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

One Really Great buy

02/15/2014
By ,
Norhteast , Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had it for a short time, but can say this much for it , it is well worth the money I spent for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter
04/10/2012
By ,
Winnsboro, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the perfect typewriter to fill out simple forms and type envelopes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Price-wise this a good basic typewriter.

11/12/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I needed to type envelopes and forms that can't be done on a computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Great product, better than expected....

01/15/2014
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the cost, product is tops. No problems....shipped properly....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

typewriter is fine but no instructions with it

02/12/2013
By ,
benton,ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
typewriter works fine but there are no instructions or manual with it. you have to figure it out on your own.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Brother Electric Typewriter

10/25/2012
By ,
Citrus Springs Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this typewriter to replace an old Brother word processor. I have found this to do the same operations the processor did. I am a Custom Knifemaker and use the typewriter to make stencils to be electrochemicaly etched on the knife blade. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter

Great product

09/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The use of the typewriter has become outdated for most but for those who need to resort to the antiquated version of word processing, and the desire to complete projects with the benefit of todays typesetting advantage, this is the best thing available. My 6 year old asked... What is that thing anyway? Lol...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next