Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Simmons 510513 8 Point Rifle Scope

Simmons Simmons 510513 8 Point Rifle Scope

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simmons 510513 8 Point Rifle Scope

Great Value

09/13/2010
By ,
East Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great scope. Been using it for 2 yrs now. I mounted it on my Model 60 and quickly zeroed. This scope must be shock proof, having bumped and banged it in the field on several occasions, it has never needed rezeroing. Shots out to 75+ yds are no problem with my .22 cal. Fully coated (not multi-coated though) bright optics give you a clear, crisp sight picture. I highly recommend this scope not only for .22 cal, but for many other rifle applications. Simmons has produced an outstanding, great value, piece of shooting equipment. A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simmons 510513 8 Point Rifle Scope
09/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I took this scope to the range for sight in, it only took a couple of adjustment to zero it. the fine tuning adjustment on the eye piece was
great for better clarity on the target.I fired 200+ round up to a 100 yds with half inch grouping.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simmons 510513 8 Point Rifle Scope

An Excellent All-Around Scope

08/11/2011
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this scope to use on my shotgun with a fully rifled bore. I just sighted it in last week and I've shot a total of about thirty one-ounce slugs with it. It has stayed zeroed very well. It's very bright and offers excellent eye relief even at the full 9X. With a lifetime warranty, this scope really can't be beat on value. Don't hesitate to purchase this fine scope.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simmons 510513 8 Point Rifle Scope

Great rifle scope...Great bargain!

04/06/2012
By ,
Lemoore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have many Simmons rifle scopes and have never been disappointed in them. I believe they are a step above Tasco, which is a good bargain scope in its own right. The clarity of the 8-point 3-9x40 scope is excellent and it holds zero shot after shot, even after detaching and re-attaching to the rifle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simmons 510513 8 Point Rifle Scope

Effective utility scope on my .308 win

03/27/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scope solved a problem on a VZ24 mauser action that I modernized, rebarreled to 308 win, and decided to scope. I tried several scopes and ring/base combinations, and couldnt adjust groups to get on zero at the range. (Dont know if it was the action dimension variance of "mausers" or the drill/tap job I did). Finally went with Leupold extension rings and this scope. It has about 100 inches of vertical adjustment but even that was not enough for this rig. I had to shim the bases to get the zero where I wanted it, effective to 200 yrds. I got pretty good groups with surplus ammo. With the extension rings and extra inch of eye relief I got with the 8-point scope, I can easily fire at 9x . Dandy scope for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simmons 510513 8 Point Rifle Scope

10 22 scope

06/11/2012
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 10 22 . The on line rating for this scope was very high. I have used this scope for about 8 weeks now and am very happy with the preformance. I have been a little rough with this little scope and it has stayed dead on. For the money I am very happy with this scope!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simmons 510513 8 Point Rifle Scope
06/05/2012
By ,
Gainesville,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put this on my 9mm rifle,got a laser bore sighter then zeroed in the crosshairs on the bulls eye at 75 yards,fired one round at the bulls eye,adjusted the cross hairs again to the bullet hole,fired another round...dead center,fired the third round and watched it pass through the same hole as the second shot,nice scope and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simmons 510513 8 Point Rifle Scope

Can't beat for the money !!!!

11/23/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really doubt you can find a better scope for the price. Very clear optics, and seems to be well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simmons 510513 8 Point Rifle Scope
12/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Havent used it that much yet but when I have its worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.