Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for APC APC Line-R 1200VA Line Conditioner with Automatic Voltage Regulator LE1200

APC APC Line-R 1200VA Line Conditioner with Automatic Voltage Regulator LE1200

The APC Line-R 1200VA Line Conditioner with Automatic Voltage Regulator LE1200 steps up low voltages and reduces high voltage to safe and suitable levels for your equipment. This regulator is designed to provide long-lasting and reliable performance. This surge protector line conditioner features lightning and surge protection capabilities designed to protect equipment in the event of sudden power fluctuations or voltage spikes, which can easily damage solid-state components. Since the circuit breaker is easily reset following overloads, there is no need to replace a fuse. This APC voltage regulator features light indicators that display battery status. Besides protecting your electronic devices from damage, this voltage regulator can also reduce the number of occasions when your PC suddenly shuts down due to a brief voltage spike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%18 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for APC Line-R 1200VA Line Conditioner with Automatic Voltage Regulator LE1200

Excellent product for electronic devices

12/18/2011
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew this product from microcenter store, but they only have 600W, I need 1200W for all my devices @ home. This product is very awesome to protect all my devices and provides consitency juices power for its. Highly recommended for all people. Walmart offers lowest price comparing online and other local store in dallas of Texas. I absolutely happy when ordered through walmart.com store.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for APC Line-R 1200VA Line Conditioner with Automatic Voltage Regulator LE1200

Discrepancies in description?

08/16/2014
By ,
SF Bay Area
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have an earlier model, I believe, of this unit, and in getting info on it I found various confusions between the models 600 and 1200. The same manual was used to cover both, for instance. The key components are a circuit board and a BIG HUNKIN' special type of transformer/inductor. This newer model may be made differently, but the manual I have lists the 600 Watt unit at 11 lbs, the 1200 watt unit at 15.5 lbs. As noted by another reviewer, the picture implies there are 2 boxes, but he said these were really the front and rear views.
As a professional tech writer and editor, I find too much ambiguity here. Comparative prices for other units of the 600 watt and 1200 watt load alternatives make me more unsure. Big outlets often don't exercise editorial care with their web listings, so my verdict is "Find out more before you order!" No one likes surprises.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for APC Line-R 1200VA Line Conditioner with Automatic Voltage Regulator LE1200

It works

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it claims to do. If you want to regulate more appliances you will need a bigger unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for APC Line-R 1200VA Line Conditioner with Automatic Voltage Regulator LE1200

Smooth the Power

03/12/2013
By ,
Madison, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this device to smooth the power from emergency generator; spot on, no worries now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kitsap Penninsula, Wa
Makes the cheaper generators safe
Posted 10/01/2013
I agree Madison. We have frequent power outages (and brownouts). During the outages my family cannot live without a computer on. So I haul out my cheap (under $300) 2000KW generator and run the computer with the generator through this regulator. Super safe. You can buy a super expensive Honda generator which has built in the equivalent of this regulator but this is the better way. Of course this is not a camping generator scenario, but works for at home. On the regular days, with power on, this works as a great brownout and surge protector.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for APC Line-R 1200VA Line Conditioner with Automatic Voltage Regulator LE1200

APC 1200 perfect for my use

09/30/2014
By ,
91711
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a line conditioner to control the voltage being put out on my AC Current. It does exactly that. My DSL modem was being reset by power spikes, this resolved that problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for APC Line-R 1200VA Line Conditioner with Automatic Voltage Regulator LE1200

APC Line-R 1200VA Line Conditioner AND Regulator

12/18/2011
By ,
Arlington, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Walmart product description is confusing. I thought I was getting 2 products, a regulator and a conditioner. The picture does show 2 items, but it is actually showing the front and back of the unit.
It's perfect for expensive home theater equipment or any computerized equipment that doesn't require battery backup but you want protected. It protects against surges and spikes, brownouts and noise in the line that can harm electronic equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for APC Line-R 1200VA Line Conditioner with Automatic Voltage Regulator LE1200

Great Product at a Great Price!!!

03/24/2014
By ,
LaPlace, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had an issue with overvoltage that my utility company didn't want to fix. Fried a $400 home theater amplifier and had numerous other issues with sensitive expensive electronic equipment. Plug this baby in, set it to regulate to 110V and have not had a single issue since then. Cost is nominal for protecting $2500 worth of electronics. If I could give it ten starts I would!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for APC Line-R 1200VA Line Conditioner with Automatic Voltage Regulator LE1200

Awesome piece of equipment

03/21/2012
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do audio/visual presentation professionally and we had some trouble at certain venues with line voltage drops. Video switching equipment is very sensitive to line voltage variances and this piece worked great to solve that problem. Good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for APC Line-R 1200VA Line Conditioner with Automatic Voltage Regulator LE1200

Glad I read the previous reviews

05/30/2014
By ,
New York State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I am very pleased with the product. I am concerned with with condition of my power because anytime the power goes out at our home, I have startup issues with my computer. I recently got an expensive computer and do not want any difficulties with the power. I am glad I read the reviews because of the picture on the description. It looks like you are getting a two piece product but that is two conditioners stacked to show the front and back. It is the same on the box which can be deceiving. I knew this because of previous reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for APC Line-R 1200VA Line Conditioner with Automatic Voltage Regulator LE1200

works great.

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job as advertised. Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for APC Line-R 1200VA Line Conditioner with Automatic Voltage Regulator LE1200

Line conditioner

03/11/2010
By ,
Wichita, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No hassle setup
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for APC Line-R 1200VA Line Conditioner with Automatic Voltage Regulator LE1200
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5