Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dream Baby Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream Baby Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(318 Reviews) 251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
197
4 stars
84
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation91%290 out of 318reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
197
4 stars
84
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

Very helpful

02/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great seat, the plastic is made of is pretty good quality and my baby seems comfortable taking his bath in it, considering that He is a very busy baby, I decided for this seat, since He is in the crawling and pull himself up stage, so imagine trying to giving a bath, when all He wants to do is crawl in the bathtub wich is a no no, so this seat resolved this issue, so you know this seat is for babies that can seat by themselves and of course even while using this seat, you must stay with your baby at all times. Considering I have a bathtub with antislipery surface the suction cups work quite good, add some water to the tub press down on the seat, and it must stay in place, and of course is going to slide a little bit, it won't stay in the same pleace, but I rather it moves since I can get my baby closer or away from the faucet wich He likes to touch the frog covering the faucet. It even comes with plastic discs you are supposed to use when you have this kind of tubs, but I rather not use them and I did not wanted to stick nothing to the bottom of my tub. I though this was important to tell, since it does not specify it. It folds but not completly flat, I was not excpenting that either, since my baby has a bathtub only for Him, I just leave the seat at all times in His bathtub, but you may want to put it away for storage, if you're sharing the bathroom. Bottom line is I do recommend this bath seat.-
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

great bath seat!

08/20/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seat is wonderful. My son is 7 months old and it has made bath time so much more enjoyable! If I could add one feature, it would be that the seat and between the leg support was padded. it leaves my son's back and belly red from leaning against it. Other than that, it is wonderful and I WOULD recommend it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

GREAT AND SAFE BATH CHAIR

03/31/2011
By ,
saddle brook nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is great for use with little babies.
I would recommend babies 9 months and older as if the baby is too little he will slip inside the chair.
This chair is very safe and easy to use
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

Excellent

02/20/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this bath seat. We started putting her in it when she outgrew the infant tub and infant sling at 4 months. I took a lot of time in choosing the right seat and I am glad I chose this one. It is by far the best choice for my family. It is very portable and can easily be stored in a cabinet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

rubba dub dub..

01/19/2011
By ,
BKLYN, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
..after reading the reviews I was very excited about ordering the product since I was looking to upgrade my son to a bath seat. Tried it out, it was okay. but a few cons for me.. I didnt realize how much water I needed so he could feel like his in a bath.. and he would slide forward on the seat making it look uncomfortable. so im thinking of returning it for a standard flat bottom baby tub so he could use for the next couple of months since the one he already has been using has an arched back for when they are small. dont have anything bad to say, just that it didnt need my needs. still love Wal Mart!!! lol
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

Great Buy

02/13/2011
By ,
New City, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for. I was going to purchase on on line for $20 more then I saw this on walmart.com. i love it. my kids are 4 and 8 months and now i can give them a bath together. the baby loves it. he splashes around. it stays in place in the tub. i did not use the stickers it came with because i didnt want them on my tub and i works fine. the suction is so strong its a pain to get it out of the tub. i guess the stickers help it stick better but i dont have a problem not using them.
It is easy to open and he is able to play with not problem. i read that some people thought the seat should have a cushion cause it looked uncomfortable. lets be real. they are not sleeping in it and how long are you gonna leave them in there anyway. my son does not seem to mind that there is no cushion. he gets so excited to get into the tub with his big brother. i think this is a great buy especially for the price. i highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

Safe Bath Seat

05/20/2011
By ,
Philadelphia PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me say that no bath seat or product will ever be 100% safe for babies if there is not an adult supervising the child while using it. That being said I really like this bath seat. After doing a lot of research this was the least expensive with the best reviews. I expected something a little shotty but did the trick for the price. What I got was a well constructed, sturdy bath seat, for my "healthy" 8 month old daughter.
There are no rough edges on the lap bar, everything is very smooth all the way around. The suction cups on the bottom are huge and stay in place amazingly well (we do have an uncoated tub however). And the latches for the lap bar cannot be undone by her. She wasn't sliding around in the seat nor was she squished, and the leg holes were roomy. No, you do not have easy access to her bottom and private areas for washing BUT she is sitting on them! At the end of her bath, I unlatch the seat, take her out so I'm supporting her standing, soap her up down there, and swish her in the water. No big deal!
I HIGHLY recommend this bath seat. Don't waste double the money on something else because this one is REALLY GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 8 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

A Wonderful Seat!!!!!

06/20/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We originally purchased the Safety First bath seat that had the arm rest for parents. It was a good seat but very bulky & heavy. This made it very difficult to store when not in use. So, I found this one & decided to give it a try. I am using it for my 2 year old son who has Down syndrome. He sits well & is mobile but I just feel safer with him sitting in this during bath time. It's perfect. I love that it opens in the front, is light weight, stays well in the water & folds for easy storage. I highly recommend it to any parent looking for an affordable seat for their little one. Wonderful product!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Review 9 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

Better than expected

05/13/2010
By ,
Countyline, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bath seat is great! Saves my back and gives me a free hand to soap my baby up. Other reviews knocked it for not sticking to the bathtub (put a little water in first, suction cups don't stick to dry surfaces, duh) or for being uncomfortable (it's a bath seat, not a puffy cloud).
Other bath seats I looked at cost upwards of $40. This one is a great bargain, simple and effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+126points
Review 10 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

Great product

03/18/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7month old loves his bath chair. He is a larger baby with chubby legs and the leg openings are big enough, he actually has quite a bit of room to grow into it. Very easy to use. Bar locks in very securely so he cant accidentally get loose from the chair. Collaspes easily to store. Great product !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Review 11 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat
01/17/2011
By ,
Decatur, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good seat. Wish seat was thinner so I didn't have to have the tub so full (so baby can splash). Also, I put a wash cloth in the crotch area for padding (boys).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 12 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

Great.

04/10/2010
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8 mo. old twins (21 and 23 lbs) - works great…easy in and out…keeps ‘em upright and in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Review 13 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

Very Happy :)

02/18/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 5 months old and, since he was able to start holding himself upright more while sitting, was ready for a bath chair. I am very happy with this one :) I had a "top loading" style when my daughter was little, and i definetely notice the difference it makes with this one having the fold-down bar in front. Yes, he slides forward. All babies do, in all types of seats. I took a hand towel and, holding it length-wise, folded it over twice. I laid it on the seat bottom, one end to the back of the seat, the rest out towards the front, then rolled up the excess towel in the front to sort of fill the gap between baby and the bar. It's not so tight that he's wedged in there, but between the grip of sitting on the towel and the cushion towards the front, I've had a lot less of him sliding forward in it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

Toooo small!

01/12/2011
By ,
Brick, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited to use the bath seat once it had arrived at my home. Unfortunately, once I placed my 8 month old daughter into the seat I realized she wasn't going to fit! Not only was the leg area way too tight on her thighs, but I was unable to closs the bar to lock her into the seat. My daughter is a bit on the heavy side, weighing 20 lbs but a bath seat should easily be able to accomodate that. I would imagine this is a good bath seat for smaller babies, however I can't give much more of a review seeing as how I wasn't able to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa
That's strange
Posted 08/27/2011
That's odd because my son who is 7.5 months and 26+ pounds & about 27" tall fits perfectly? He's not super chunky though but does have thicker thighs but openings are plenty wide for his legs.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

Most useful if you have a smooth bottom tub...

01/25/2011
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an acrylic tub with little divots in the bottom (for traction, while you shower) which does not allow the seat to properly suction onto the floor of the tub. It's only an issue when my guy isn't sitting in it, because it floats up, but his weight is enough to keep it in place while he's in it. The leg openings are big enough for chubby legs. The latches that hold the safety bar in place are difficult to open, regardless of whether the unit is wet or dry. Very useful to keep little faces out of the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

Perfect, especially for a tall baby.

08/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
May baby is only 8 months but is very tall and outgrew the little tub almost instanly. My little one can sit up but has a little trouble in a slippery bathtub, but with this bath seat I have no more worries. My baby seemed really comfortable in it, was still able to play with bath toys, and it stuck to the tub pretty well. You just have to wet the tub first. I'm very happy with my purchase and I would definately reccomend this product, especially for parents with young, very tall babies.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

Works great!

06/07/2012
By ,
Valencia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had heard a few negative things about this bath seat, that I just have not seen. First - if you push the seat in when there's already some water in the tub, it stays really well. My 10 month old grandson moves all around and has a great time in there - the tub stays where it is. This makes it so much easier to bathe him. Second - I find the latching system in the front very easy to use. It's way better than having to pull him out of something that doesn't open. This way he comes out nice and easy - no legs getting stuck. I love this seat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

cheap

05/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not good for boys because plastic bar goes between legs and private parts can get stuck.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Review 19 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

Just what I needed!

05/31/2010
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three boys 6, 2 and 9mos so it saves time (and saves water :o) ) to give them all a bath at once. I really needed something to make it easier rather then having to hold my baby up in the tub not to mention it hurt my back to do this. I found this on line it shipped to my home and I was excited to use it! It makes it a heck of alot easier to give the boys a bath together and now baby gets to play longer in tub and his brothers enjoy getting some splash time with him as well. I feel confident that he is safe, their is suction cups on the bottom of the seat so it stays put and actually its kind of hard to release them to pick the seat out of the tub but thats no big deal. The reason I only gave four stars for expectations was because at only 9 mos baby fits almost perfectly with not a whole lot of room to grow ( though I'm sure he won't really need this till he's 24 mos anyway) other than that it is a great seat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Dream Baby - Deluxe Bath Seat

Helpful, but could be better

07/11/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this product because it helps me feel more secure as I give my baby her bath. It keeps her in one place and stops her from slipping and sliding all over the bath (and falling into the water).
I like:
that the seat is sturdy and secure
the bar in front opens and closes for easy access
the suction cups work very well
I don't like:
the bar between the legs is very thick, which makes washing baby's legs difficult
the "fold down" feature only saves you a couple inches of space. I wouldn't call that a "fold-down" feature
Overall, I am glad that I bought this product because it makes bath time safer. However, it does get complicated trying to wash the bottom half of my baby's body.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
1-20 of 252 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next