Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

Rich colors and ring spun yarns give this Mainstays Bed in a Bag set infinite appeal. Soft and stylish, these sheets and reversible comfortable are a welcome addition to the bedroom that will make a good night's rest even better.
Average Customer Rating:
4.121 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%28 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

Very nice set

04/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this set for my 15 yr old son's room. It is very appropriate for a young man's room. Great price for the set also. The quality is great and the set is very close in color to the photo. In the photo, the sheets and pillow cases look almost white, but they are actually a light grey which I think goes much better with the set than white sheets would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 2 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid
06/18/2010
By ,
College Station, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheets are a little scratchy when you first get them out of the bag so i highly recommend washing the sheets, pillowcases, shams, and comforter before you put them on your bed. after washing they are very soft and very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Review 3 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

great product

03/27/2010
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love being able to buy a complete bed set at an affordable price. It's a great item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

Ok

08/13/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well my husband and I bought this for temporarily for our room.. I like the look but very rough feeling. Not as soft as i wanted to be its been washed dozens of times and no softer but the color of course did die a bit. Its great for kids my son loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

terrible,terrible,terrible

05/19/2011
By ,
marion county , tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
faded badly 1st wash. filler wadded up. a complete waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 6 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

Great bed set for your money!

02/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set for only $40 for my 6 yr old son's room and I'm glad I did! It comes with everything: pillow case, pillow sham, flat & fitted sheets, comforter, AND bedskirt, which some other sets I looked at don't come with for some reason. The colors are bright and crisp, and my son loves it! His favorite color is red, but I also wanted something with a "masculine" feel to it as well, and this was perfect. Great purchase for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

Bed in a Bag

07/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bedding set for my boyfriend's king size bed and I have to say that it looks good. The sheets are light grey, not white. They are a little scratchy but I'm hoping that maybe after a couple more washes and a lot more fabric softener, they will soften up some more. I actually spent more than $34 at the store. I spent about $45 but more than I was expecting for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

Excellent set for the money!

01/25/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The styling is just as pictured and it is a very nice set, however there is a reason it's $39.99. Material is a little stiff, but again, its a great value and you get what you paid for!
Perfect for my tween boy who LOVES it! Recently re-did his room in an Ohio State theme and wanted a neutral set that complimented the color scheme. This was perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

Bed In A Bag For Guest Bedroom

07/18/2010
By ,
Lithonia, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was ordered due to having company for the July 4th weekend. My guests truly enjoyed the comfort of this product as well as the appearance. I am very thankful for locating this set and will be ordering additional sets for the other three bedrooms. I have not yet laundered this product but I feel it will pass specifications quite well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

Rough Fabric

07/27/2010
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you are wanting something that is soft to the touch, then don't purchase this. Fabrichas been washed 3 times and is still very rough, I feel bad for my kid having to sleep on it. Looks good but thats about it! This is no bargain lowest grade materials, but would be usefull if you were just modeling a bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

good enough

05/06/2011
By ,
Edison
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this bed-in-a-bag a few months ago and loved it. The only drawback is that the texture is not soft at all but rough to touch. I have not washed it yet so can't say about the colors. It looks nice and neat. Also, I could not fit the bed skirt on my queen size!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

AWESOME

07/20/2010
By ,
Grantsburg, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is absolutely beautiful! Unfort. my puppy peed on it the 2nd night lol, but I can say I washed it and it came out just as awesome. The color is burgandy NOT red which I was thrilled with because it didn't really say. Would not hesitate to buy this item!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

Bed in a Bag

02/16/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had bought this set a while back and I love the the style, but the whole set was rough and itchy. And the Bed Skirt doesnt last, the steam was ripping about a month after using it, the colors faded after two washes. I would not buy this set again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 14 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

Itchy, itchy, itchy!

08/05/2011
By ,
Statesboro, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While the comforter was acceptable for a bed in a bag set of this value, the sheets were of terrible quality. After a few months of use, they pilled and weren't the least bit comfortable. I had to buy sheets elsewhere to replace.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

Love it

05/17/2010
By ,
Baton Rouge
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a new comforter set for my 16 year old son's room. He picked it out and loves it. Our only complaint is that the sheets are a little stiff and pick a bit. It was a great value and has really upgraded the look of his room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

Very good Bed set

06/24/2010
By ,
Chamberlain
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I finally found this bvedding to buy for our new bed at our new place and it looks very good. It matches our styles and we both love the colors so it works out great and his parnets really love it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid
06/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my teenaged son after he picked it out online. He was very pleased when we received it and everything looked the way it did online. This was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

Poor Quality

12/28/2010
By ,
Columbus, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received this as a gift and washed before use, all of the filling in the comforter melted and matted together. I love the colors but it was a very rough material and bulky.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 19 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

great value!

03/05/2011
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great, a little scratchy;had to wash it first. Fit my teenage son's room decor to a T! A great look for an even better price; would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Mainstays Bed in a Bag, Grey Plaid

Can't get it cheaper

07/22/2010
By ,
Havertown,Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though the sheets are only 200 thread count the ensemble looks good. Don't know how it will hold up over time, I would purchase it again at the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next