Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SoothSoft SoothSoft Chillow Cooling Pillow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

SoothSoft SoothSoft Chillow Cooling Pillow

Average Customer Rating:
2.941 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation53%9 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SoothSoft Chillow Cooling Pillow

Chillow Pillow Leaks!

07/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pillow for my father. Unfortunately, the advertising never mentioned that you must add water to the foam insert. I would not have bought it had I known water was involved. (Remember those old hot water bottles? The chillow pillow is just as bad!) The pillow got warm very quickly and leaked the first night. A true waste of money - plus a wet mattress!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Review 2 for SoothSoft Chillow Cooling Pillow

Don't waste your money

01/16/2014
By ,
LaCrosse, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the Chillow as a Christmas gift. I would rate this as zero stars but that is not an option. I am completely disappointed in this product and feel that it was totally misrepresented in the TV commercials. Not once does it mention that it must be filled with water. If I had known this I would have suspected that it would be a disaster. Not only does the Chillow not stay cool, but it leaks. The minute I read the setup instructions I was skeptical, but decided to give it a fair try. I followed the instructions to the letter and after about 45 minutes to an hour it had warmed from the heat of my head lying on it, which was disappointing. I flipped it to the other side but it seemed that it was warmed all the way through. I put it aside and it did seem to cool off after a while, but it's not practical to have to put it aside and let it cool on the hour. The worst part however, was when I discovered that it had (while I was not even using it so no pressure was on it) leaked all over my bed. The plug was still securely seated and I inspected it carefully for holes, but there were none. The leak was coming from the plug. Now tonight, not only will I still be too hot, but I will be wet as well. Thanks a lot, Chillow. This product is a total waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+28points
Review 3 for SoothSoft Chillow Cooling Pillow

Cool Off For Many Reasons!!

12/05/2011
By ,
Franklin, Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Chillow Pillow. I LOVE THEM!!
If you follow the instructions (which are easy) that come with your pillow , it will stay cooler longer and last you a long time!! I use mine mostly at night to help me cool off my hot head. My wife purchased one for her to help with hot flashes. She sleeps so much better now. It does get a little warm by morning, but that is to be expected. We just try sleeping on a part of the pillow that is cooler. Our children have used them for sore muscels and sprains on other parts of the body. This pillow has many uses and I would highly recommend this product. We are now a Happy Chillow Pillow Family!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 4 for SoothSoft Chillow Cooling Pillow

Hoped it would help....

08/17/2012
By ,
Hastings, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really looked forward to getting this since I get so warm at night. And although it does cool, it's so clammy feeling under the pillow case I can't stand it. Feels like it's wet, when it's not. I followed the directions. I even put it under a thicker pillowcase to see if that will help and it doesn't. On the pro side it does cool, I just can't stand the clammy feeling! I used to have a waterbed and if not heated it was the same thing. I had to toss several blankets over it when the heater broke and it was fine. To me doing that to this defeats the purpose! I am keeping it and will keep expermiting with it, but I'm kind of disapointed with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Review 5 for SoothSoft Chillow Cooling Pillow
08/30/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product today and carefully followed the setup instructions. I made sure that the cap was secure but within 30 minutes of using it, about a cup of water had leaked out onto me and in the bed! I checked and the cap still appeared to be secure. It looks like the water is leaking out from the base of the cap. The manufacturer needs to fix this poor design issue! I'll be returning mine tomorrow!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 6 for SoothSoft Chillow Cooling Pillow

Worst Product Ever Invented

10/04/2011
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have only used the Chillow Pillow two nights and the same thing happened both nights. It starts out feeling very cool and relaxing. An hour later it was very warm to the touch so I flipped my pillow over and by morning the Chillow Pillow is still warm. It also bunches up inside the pillowcase as a wadded up mess. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+90points
Review 7 for SoothSoft Chillow Cooling Pillow

Best nights' sleep ever with my Chillow Pillow

07/14/2013
By ,
Corning NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Chillow many years ago (10?) and used it till about three years ago. Recently I realized I wasn't sleeping well--pillows and pillowcases were making me uncomfortably warm. So, I bought another Chillow. Am I glad I did! It starts out cold. (On hot summer nights, I put it in the frig for 20 minutes before bedtime.) Seems too cold when I first lay my head down but then I sink comfortably into it and go right to sleep. If I wake during the night, the Chillow feels warm but it continues to draw, and store, my body/head heat, leaving me cool and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Plaquemine, la
Chillow leaks water all night
Posted 11/02/2013
My Chillow leaks water all night. Does anyone else have this problem? Is it defective or just cheaply made. Very disappointed was looking very forward to this Chillow.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for SoothSoft Chillow Cooling Pillow

Chillow, a great cooling pillow!

03/05/2014
By ,
miami, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am THRILLED with my chillow! yes, it, of course, gets warm but it is cool long enough to fall asleep. I'm SO HOT and it is so hard to go to sleep. my chillow is cool. then, when i wake up during the night i can just turn my pillow to the cool side and go right back to sleep. maybe i'll put a second chillow in so when i turn it i'm cool again. i just can't say enough to praise this product. what a simple idea! I have used it for months and it has not leaked one drop. i'm buying for gifts for my postmenopausal friends/family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for SoothSoft Chillow Cooling Pillow

Chillow Cooling Pillow is COOL

09/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used every night for about a week and it is very cool. Feels good against your skin. You can even chill it in the fridge for up to 15 minutes, but never freeze!
If you wake up and pillow feels warm, you can adjust in different position and it will feel cool again.
If you follow the directions, you will have a COOL experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 10 for SoothSoft Chillow Cooling Pillow

TOO COLD

04/03/2013
By ,
Franklin, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pillow is is too cold! It freezes your face. I called the Chillow company and their solution was to put hot water in it which is not a practical solution. I put the Chillow between my pillowcase and the pillow. Still too cold. I then put a dish towel between the pillowcase and the Chillow and that works for about a half hour but then the Chillow loses all its coolness. I searched the WEB for a solution with no results. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 11 for SoothSoft Chillow Cooling Pillow
07/19/2013
By ,
Proctor, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Products wads up and cannot not corrected no matter how much water is added per the instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 12 for SoothSoft Chillow Cooling Pillow

works fairly well

07/20/2012
By ,
rural Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
will cool head for awhile- when gets warm, move to side and-as gets cool again, place wrist onto pillow wrist side down ( will cool blood flow) for further cooling
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 13 for SoothSoft Chillow Cooling Pillow
06/20/2013
By ,
Indio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product hoping that it help cool me off at night when sleeping. It felt nice and cool when I used it but about 4 hours after I woke up wet. My Chillow was leaking out of the bottom of the plug. I am not thrilled that I have to return it and I am doubtful that I will try another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for SoothSoft Chillow Cooling Pillow
06/10/2013
By ,
Concord, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was great for my grandson who had wanted one of these for a long time.
Had seen it advertised on TV. Great purchase for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Ratings-Only Reviews for SoothSoft Chillow Cooling Pillow
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5