Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Norma Kamali Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Norma Kamali Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Full lining Double-breasted button front Hook-and-bar collar closure Storm flaps 2 pockets Long sleeves with buckled straps Buttoned epaulets Sash belt
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%39 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Wrinkles

03/21/2010
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pulled it out thought I would just love it, went out to dinner, wore it, fine until I got home and saw that it was wrinkled from seat belt, no big deal or so I thought but everytime I wear it it seems to get more wrinkles and looks worn out, ugh. I thought it would stay crisp and I take care to hang it over the car seat or on a hanger when I get home but it just looks tacky, I have it in black and I am thinking I just may return it. I have a different style coat made of similar material and it never looks worn, of course I paid a lot more for it but I want to look polished not rumpled. The style is great, details on cuffs nice, adjustable little belt just poor fabrication.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Review 2 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Buy this coat SURE TO SELL OUT!

03/04/2010
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dear Ladies Who Shop at Walmart!
Buy this great classic trench coat NOW a great trench such as this one will go everywhere, anywhere in the world!
As I type I am wearing the Norma Kamali Trench coat in Black it is very comfortable with excellent details good fit great fabric. So excited I just had to wear it somewhere-since it has just been delivered minutes ago!
I am five foot six 145 pounds with a short waist and long arms and legs. The large is an excellent size and will be great with a sweater underneath, yet the belt brings it into shape.
Also the large comes an inch or so over my knees. If I had the budget I would buy this in the indigo color.
Bravo Walmart and Norma Kamali and sincere thanks for providing such great values!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Not what I expected but nice

04/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sized very big.Defintely take a size smaller than usual (I am 5'9", size 12 and usually take L, but L was much too big, even the sleeves where much too long, which usually is never the case being tall like me). The blue color is much lighter than I expected, sort of a blue-gray, but actually a nice color. Stitching, finishing is good and does not look cheap. There is some magnetism between the shell and the lining which causes the coat to look a little wrinkly...... Sounds bad, but I am just honest. After all, I decided to keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 4 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Great Trench

04/10/2010
By ,
Potomac, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year I purchased this in tan(khaki), and black. I was surprised to see it back, I purchased it this time as a gift and found this to be a more thin material than the one I purchased last year, As far as size goes I'm 5'9 and tend to buy a large for the sleeve length but this coat runs big I purchased the medium and it fits perfect. Most of the clothes from this line tend to be either too big or too small it's hard for me to find that "happy medium" but I did with this trench, I just wish they had the khaki trench again. As for the length its long enough to wear over suits/dresses but it's not as long as the traditional trench coats but I found that to be great because it makes wearing it more comfortable especially when your getting in and out of the car etc. I wanted to rate this as a 5 star in all areas but I feel the colors don't make this a must have it was the khaki color that earned the 5 stars because I feel the material and workmanship such as the buttons, stitching and the belt were so much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 5 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

NK trench

03/06/2010
By ,
Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been in the high end fashion busines for many years. I am so impressed with the quality of all the NK products I recently purchased After I received the shipment, I went on line and order several other items. I have loved NK for decades and have shopped many times at her NYC store. I have never shopped at Walmart before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 6 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

I LOVE THIS COAT!!!

06/08/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read the reviews about the this coat.. and I checked the size chart because some have mentioned that the coat was too long.. I am 5ft 3 and I weigh 135lbs.. So I ordered a small.. And I am happy that I did... It fits just GREATF!!! It is the perfect size and the sleeves are a little long, but you can adjust it.. Same as the belt.. I love the way it looks.. It is very stylish.. I can not wait until fall I will be wearing it then.. And yes, it will look good with a nice dress or some nice jeans to compliment it.. or a nice boot.. So please get this jacket... You will be happy that you did!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat
05/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hated this product! The coat looked cheap, and it was made of very thin, flimsy fabric. The blue color was steel blue, and very drab. It was ill-fit and bulky. What a waste of money! I returned it to the store for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 8 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Good for the price

05/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
On my petite frame the sleeves were too long and had to be tailored. Also, the belt was crazy long and had to be cut and tailored. Otherwise, it fit well and was of a decent quality, especially when you consider the price. With all the tailoring, I still spent less than I would have in a department store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Stylish

05/10/2010
By ,
Downeast Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great casual coat that looks good over jeans or dresses. Right in style and looks more expensive. Size runs a little on the small size. Am sure I will find it useful all Spring, Summer and Fall. Have not yet had to clean it, hope fabric looks as good after washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Wonderful Trench; Rain or NOT

05/10/2010
By ,
Morris County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful trench coat. Wal*Mart has exceeded my expectations and I am extremely happy !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

BUY THIS COAT

07/09/2010
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great look and feel. Unbeatable value. This coat will sell out. I bought it in the Blue and I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat
05/06/2010
By ,
Hopwood,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A true classic, that will never go out of style !Good
sizing, nice fabric, unbelievable price. Great rainy
day trench to wear to work or weekends with jeans.
A real keeper !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

LOOKS BETTER IN BLACK

07/06/2010
By ,
north bergen nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RUNS BIG ... NICE STYLE ORDER BOTH COLORS BUT BLACK LOOKS BETTER IN MY OPINION THAN VINMAR.. COLOR LOOKS CHEAP FOR ME ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

AMAZING!!!

05/10/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All Norma Kamali products are the best value and the quality is amazing. This coat shuts it down!!!! I am a fashion stylist and I buy all dresses and coats I can. Quality is amazing....I cannot believe the value for the quality. I bought NK years ago!!!! Keep it up NK!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Great!!

04/01/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received my coat and I like it lot. It's a little longer than I expected. It comes a few inches below the knee...which is OK (I'm 5'6''). The sleeves are a tad long on me, and I am thinking that I may cuff them once. But, I can really get away with leaving them as is.
The quality of the fabric is surprisingly good. It is slightly wrinkled. I'm not surprised, since it was shipped in a plastic bag that was left by FedEx under my doormat. I will follow the care instructions and lightly iron, it should be fine.
Overall, I'm very pleased with the style and quality of fabric of this coat. It's versatile, and I'm sure that I will get a lot of wear out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Great Value for a Lightweight Trench!

04/03/2010
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was searching for a classic black trenchcoat, and this came to my attention. It does have brass-colored accessories, so be aware if you want to be matchy-matchy with silver jewelry. It is a very lightweight material, and the material IS a slippery/shiny type (not patent, however). This is not a matte-khaki type fabric. It is much lighter. This is well-styled, and can be worn with the collar spread in a classic-trench style, or it can be buttoned higher for a more modern look. The sizing does seem to run a bit smaller, so if you are unsure, order one size up. I wear this to work for a professional look. Go for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat
04/05/2010
By ,
East Hampton,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unfortunately for me trench coats have never looked good on me. I decided to try again being that it was a Norma Kamali and everything that I have purchased in the past has been great. Needless to say I had to return the coat, my loss. If trench coats are your style do not hesitate to purchase this coat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Yesssssa

04/05/2010
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really quite nice, nice details.....looks expensive.
it's a little long, had to get it hemmed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 19 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Nice style, but....

07/18/2010
By ,
Beekman, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this on sale. What a bargain I thought! Blue color is great, style is great, fabric is horrendous! Feels like you are wrapped in a shower curtain! Ladies, if you don't like that feeling, then don't buy it! I couldn't wait to return it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Bought for my Mom

05/16/2010
By ,
Abbeville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought as a surprise for my Mom and had it shipped to her home. The trench coat was fabulous! I need to order one for myself now that I have seen the fabric. It was raining as we went to Relay for Life and Mom wore the coat and received many compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next