Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Norma Kamali Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Norma Kamali Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Full lining Double-breasted button front Hook-and-bar collar closure Storm flaps 2 pockets Long sleeves with buckled straps Buttoned epaulets Sash belt
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%39 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Wrinkles

03/21/2010
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pulled it out thought I would just love it, went out to dinner, wore it, fine until I got home and saw that it was wrinkled from seat belt, no big deal or so I thought but everytime I wear it it seems to get more wrinkles and looks worn out, ugh. I thought it would stay crisp and I take care to hang it over the car seat or on a hanger when I get home but it just looks tacky, I have it in black and I am thinking I just may return it. I have a different style coat made of similar material and it never looks worn, of course I paid a lot more for it but I want to look polished not rumpled. The style is great, details on cuffs nice, adjustable little belt just poor fabrication.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Review 2 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Buy this coat SURE TO SELL OUT!

03/04/2010
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dear Ladies Who Shop at Walmart!
Buy this great classic trench coat NOW a great trench such as this one will go everywhere, anywhere in the world!
As I type I am wearing the Norma Kamali Trench coat in Black it is very comfortable with excellent details good fit great fabric. So excited I just had to wear it somewhere-since it has just been delivered minutes ago!
I am five foot six 145 pounds with a short waist and long arms and legs. The large is an excellent size and will be great with a sweater underneath, yet the belt brings it into shape.
Also the large comes an inch or so over my knees. If I had the budget I would buy this in the indigo color.
Bravo Walmart and Norma Kamali and sincere thanks for providing such great values!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Not what I expected but nice

04/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sized very big.Defintely take a size smaller than usual (I am 5'9", size 12 and usually take L, but L was much too big, even the sleeves where much too long, which usually is never the case being tall like me). The blue color is much lighter than I expected, sort of a blue-gray, but actually a nice color. Stitching, finishing is good and does not look cheap. There is some magnetism between the shell and the lining which causes the coat to look a little wrinkly...... Sounds bad, but I am just honest. After all, I decided to keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 4 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Great Trench

04/10/2010
By ,
Potomac, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year I purchased this in tan(khaki), and black. I was surprised to see it back, I purchased it this time as a gift and found this to be a more thin material than the one I purchased last year, As far as size goes I'm 5'9 and tend to buy a large for the sleeve length but this coat runs big I purchased the medium and it fits perfect. Most of the clothes from this line tend to be either too big or too small it's hard for me to find that "happy medium" but I did with this trench, I just wish they had the khaki trench again. As for the length its long enough to wear over suits/dresses but it's not as long as the traditional trench coats but I found that to be great because it makes wearing it more comfortable especially when your getting in and out of the car etc. I wanted to rate this as a 5 star in all areas but I feel the colors don't make this a must have it was the khaki color that earned the 5 stars because I feel the material and workmanship such as the buttons, stitching and the belt were so much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 5 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

I LOVE THIS COAT!!!

06/08/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read the reviews about the this coat.. and I checked the size chart because some have mentioned that the coat was too long.. I am 5ft 3 and I weigh 135lbs.. So I ordered a small.. And I am happy that I did... It fits just GREATF!!! It is the perfect size and the sleeves are a little long, but you can adjust it.. Same as the belt.. I love the way it looks.. It is very stylish.. I can not wait until fall I will be wearing it then.. And yes, it will look good with a nice dress or some nice jeans to compliment it.. or a nice boot.. So please get this jacket... You will be happy that you did!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 6 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

NK trench

03/06/2010
By ,
Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been in the high end fashion busines for many years. I am so impressed with the quality of all the NK products I recently purchased After I received the shipment, I went on line and order several other items. I have loved NK for decades and have shopped many times at her NYC store. I have never shopped at Walmart before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat
05/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hated this product! The coat looked cheap, and it was made of very thin, flimsy fabric. The blue color was steel blue, and very drab. It was ill-fit and bulky. What a waste of money! I returned it to the store for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 8 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Nice long coat

04/20/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a long trench for when I wear dresses and skirts in the spring. This one definitely is long and reaches past my knees, I'm 5'5".
I feel like it runs big though. I initially bought a medium as I sometimes do in outerwear in case I want to wear a blazer or sweater underneath... wayyy too big, I returned it for a small and I still think I should have gone with an XS in the end. The sleeves are also a touch long, I sometimes roll them up in a trendy way. I like the buckled straps on them though.
The material feels smooth and nice and it's definitely water resistant (it's polyester inside and out). It's also very thin, but they did specify that it was lightweight. It is lined though. I believe the stylists really made this coat pop more on the model though, it definitely does not come out at the hips the way it is shown in the picture. The picture made it look like it had more structure, sort of like regular trench material. I don't like how the epaulets look on me (too bulky) and I just realized they're removable, so I will do just that. They could have also put nicer buttons imo.
It does wrinkle easily as other reviewers have said, and I actually didn't notice that until I put it on today after not wearing it for a few weeks. That doesn't really bother me much though as a few of my other coats get wrinkly too.
All in all I like it and it's a great designer for a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Good in the rain and in the cold

04/23/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this raincoat. The construction is excellent and the color is very flattering. Bought one for my daughter as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

A Must Have

04/27/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love love this coat! Classic look that never goes out of style. Lightweight. I swear it makes me look taller and thinner. Norma Kamali. All this for $35. Pinch me I'm dreaming! I bought both colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Deal of a lifetime

04/27/2010
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How this trench could possibly retail for this price I haven't a clue and I'm a retired clothing retailer! Attention to detail (wide brass hooks at neck band) is phenomenal. Nice long sleeves for those of us with really long arms....lightweight- perfect for spring and fall. I really like the color- so unusual for a trench (med blue). This coat is timeless and the quality means I will wear it for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

LOOKS BETTER IN BLACK

07/06/2010
By ,
north bergen nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RUNS BIG ... NICE STYLE ORDER BOTH COLORS BUT BLACK LOOKS BETTER IN MY OPINION THAN VINMAR.. COLOR LOOKS CHEAP FOR ME ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Great Trench Coat

04/29/2010
By ,
San Francisco Bay area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a shorter and lighter weight trench coat for this time of year and this fit the bill! I love the blue-grey color. This was featured on Good Morning America & I saw the model tie the belt in the back of the coat - I tried that and it adds more style to the fit! I purchased the XS and pleased with the fit. I liked this coat so much that I also bought one for my sister for her birthday. She loves it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

sort of odd...

04/29/2010
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really wanted to like this trench, and i ALMOST kept it. It is a pretty, smokey blue color, which is nice because it is something different than all the black and khaki ones out there. The fabric is more like a smooth, water-resistant (kind of odd, but kind of nice) fabric, not the too-stiff cotton of alot of trenches. Those are things i did like :) The belt is very long, and flimsy, so it folds over on itself (looks messy). I almost kept it, but i think in the end i decided it was too big, or too much fabric...i just didn't feel very sleek and stylish in it, and i was hoping for something that was stylish for our first trip abroad. But, for the price, if I had been looking for a back and forth from work trench coat, i may have kept it...but i maybe would have tried it in a smaller size. (i'm 5'8", 144 lb and i ordered a medium...which technically fit, but i wasn't HAPPY with the fit).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 15 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

smart coat

04/30/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a useful, smart addition to my wardrobe. The coat is just the right weight to handle the transitional weather, and excellent for rainy days. The cut is flattering, and the fabric is good quality. Good buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

BUY THIS COAT

07/09/2010
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great look and feel. Unbeatable value. This coat will sell out. I bought it in the Blue and I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Elegant & Beautiful Trenchcoat

06/07/2010
By ,
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only used it once since I bought it online. This Norma Kamali black trenchcoat is stylish and elegant as well as functional. It has a high-buttoned collar in case of wind. Also, the pockets are roomy and it is lightweight for traveling. It is by far the best decision I have made for my trip to the British Isles this summer. This is easy to pack as well. I am impressed with the fact that it is so goodlooking. My friends who have seen it remarked at what a buy! I bought the medium size even though I am a small-framed person. I figured with a sweater underneath it would be perfect. And it is! I don't know how they sell this for such a low price plus the tiny shipping charge. Wow! I applaud the designer for the simplicity yet elegance of the raincoat and hooking up with Walmart, which is most assuredly one of the best stores to shop for buys and yes, even quality. I give it a 10 out of 10!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Great!!

04/01/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received my coat and I like it lot. It's a little longer than I expected. It comes a few inches below the knee...which is OK (I'm 5'6''). The sleeves are a tad long on me, and I am thinking that I may cuff them once. But, I can really get away with leaving them as is.
The quality of the fabric is surprisingly good. It is slightly wrinkled. I'm not surprised, since it was shipped in a plastic bag that was left by FedEx under my doormat. I will follow the care instructions and lightly iron, it should be fine.
Overall, I'm very pleased with the style and quality of fabric of this coat. It's versatile, and I'm sure that I will get a lot of wear out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 19 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat

Great Value for a Lightweight Trench!

04/03/2010
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was searching for a classic black trenchcoat, and this came to my attention. It does have brass-colored accessories, so be aware if you want to be matchy-matchy with silver jewelry. It is a very lightweight material, and the material IS a slippery/shiny type (not patent, however). This is not a matte-khaki type fabric. It is much lighter. This is well-styled, and can be worn with the collar spread in a classic-trench style, or it can be buttoned higher for a more modern look. The sizing does seem to run a bit smaller, so if you are unsure, order one size up. I wear this to work for a professional look. Go for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Norma Kamali - Women's Lightweight Trench Coat
05/06/2010
By ,
Hopwood,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A true classic, that will never go out of style !Good
sizing, nice fabric, unbelievable price. Great rainy
day trench to wear to work or weekends with jeans.
A real keeper !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next