Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bright Starts Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bright Starts Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

Give your little girl a royal pink throne as the Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer comes with toys and music. Keep your baby happy and cuddled in this bouncer with plush deluxe faux suede cradling seat, seven different melodies and removable head rest. The toy bar is detachable for added convenience. It has safety features that can prevent your little angel from slipping off and is ideal for babies that are over a month old. This musical bouncer chair comes with a 3 point harness and non-skid feet to offer extra safety. The seat pad is machine washable for easy cleaning. This musical bouncer chair comes with three toys - a spinning rattle, plush ladybug and water filled teether. This baby cradling bouncer is ideal for babies weighing up to 25 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%109 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

great one ...

02/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itss really very usable and goood one my baby likess alot ... and it has really nice color ...
she is now 6 monthss she lovess the toyss ..
goood price and good deal one :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+2points
Review 2 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

Great gift!

04/03/2012
By ,
Forest City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this bouncer as a Christmas present for my baby before she was born. She's now 5 weeks old and we use it once or twice a day. She really can't play with the toys yet because she's too small still but she already tries to swat at them. We've only used it for a couple of days now so the only downside that I've come across so far is that the headpiece isn't connected. For those that are saying that setup was extremely difficult, I disagree... it wasn't bad. Yes, the cover is a tight fit but it isn't impossible to put on. The material is extremely soft and the designs are cute. I'm obsessed with ladybugs so I think the ladybug is adorable! As of now, I would recommend this to a friend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

we love it!!

12/08/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter when I was still pregnant and started using it, probably when she was 1-1/2 or 2 months old (just due to the fact that she was so small) and she loves it soo much! it really soothes her when nothing else will, she also loves the rattle and she falls asleep in it all the time. she is now 4 months old & I've been using it everyday, so it doesn't suck up batteries too quickly, either, which is what I was afraid of. I also attach different toys to the teether for her, so she doesn't get bored & she can easily reach them. this was such a good buy, thank you Bright Starts!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Review 4 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

Loving Bright Stars Products

08/15/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just brought the Bright Stars Bouncer today and put my 19 day old daughter in there and she fell asleep on me. I would recommend these products to all my friends.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

Best baby item I ever received!!!

05/11/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely am in love with this product. Well what can I say I used this for just about everything When mommy needs to take a shower and doesn't want to leave the newborn in a room alone this works great to entertain baby while mommy can relax because baby can be in the room with her, need to feed baby no need to take her out the play bar removes so you can feed her right from the seat, my baby fell asleep in this so many times I can't even remember..
Pros
1.) My baby use this till she was 27 pounds
2.) So easy to cart around
3.) Every fabric piece removes easily
4.) The play bar come on and off nice and easy
5.) Sounds and vibrations baby will love!
Cons
Not even one!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

Excellent for gassy baby

03/25/2011
By ,
Emporia, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After two weeks of walking up and down and rocking our newborn daughter four hours on end I was at my wit's end. A friend (who is a NICU nurse) recommended I try placing her in a bouncer. Purchased this after reading reviews and was impressed. So easy to set up my 8 year old and 6 year old did it for me. Our now month old was placed in it and calmed down considerably. The arm with toys mesmerizes her and the gentle vibrations keep her comforted. The semi-upright positioning helps keep pressure off her tummy, which is worst when laid down. After three nights of not having to stay up until 4AM with a fussy, gassy baby, I cannot sing this product's praises enough. She's able to rest without tummy trouble and I'm able to take care of things around the house. Excellent product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 7 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

Life Saver!

02/07/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 week old daughter LOVES this chair! Not only does it look nice but it works really well. It isn't really suitable for a brand new baby as the baby sits quite upright in it but I started using it when my daughter started holding her head up and she will sit content in there for about an hour and even fall asleep. I even got the battery part wet by accident and after it dried out, it still worked! I really recommend this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 8 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

03/24/2010
By ,
farmington hills mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bouncer for my Grandaughter an I love this Item. very Inexpensive,pretty printed material and the seating Is very soft.best little bouncer I've bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 9 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer
02/18/2010
By ,
Incirlik AB, Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a really great bouncer considering that it's so inexpensive. I love it, and the fabric is so nice and soft!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 10 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

Men, please read carefully

08/07/2010
By ,
UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a friend of the person who bought this product and happen to be a male. As most men, I decided not to read the instructions on how to put this product together. I put it together wrong and spent an hour and a half fixing the thing, and all because I didn't read the instructions. If you put it together wrong there are little holes on the side of the pink plastic part where the legs connect that you can stick a small object in and release the legs from the plastic. It took me 40 mins to find them, don't think they mentioned that in the instruction manual, but I wouldn't know cause I didn't read it. In conclusion read the instructions and it will only take 5 min to put together.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

It was ver helpful!!!

02/24/2010
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my two week old daughter and at first she didn't take to it but around four weeks she loved it. She is six weeks and it helps her fall asleep. The one thing I wish it had was a way to help the baby bounce if they can't. My baby fell asleep faster when I helped her with the bouncing. Overall, it's a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

Not the worst, not the best.

10/18/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love how cute and easy to put together this bouncer is. However, I do not like how snug the actual seat is over the frame. It's pulled so tight that there's not much of a seat for the baby to sit in, it's more flat than anything and I don't know if I actually want to try it out. Also, im not a huge fan of how the head piece isn't connected to the seat. I give it a 4 out of 10.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
 
My Product Recommendations
Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Pink
4.6 out of 5(136)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Review 13 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

Must Have for Baby

01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received this bouncer as a shower gift for our little girl. I'm a first time mom and didn't use it at first, but I don't know how I could live without it now. I started using it around her 1 month mark to bounce her to a sleepy state at night. She is now 3 months and it works wonderfully to calm as well as entertain. The vibration setting is great to calm baby, the music has several simple songs that my daughter loves during her playtime, and the three toys on the bar work great for entertainment. She liked the pink ring in the beginning and now she is fascinated with the ladybug mirror and the spinning rattle. She actually reaches out and grabs for the rattle now! The pillow is not attached but I think that is a plus so that it is easily removed when baby no longer needs the support. I love having a safe place to put her that soothes and entertains her while I get stuff done. I would recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

Adorable while helping a great cause!

07/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not know it when I purchased this but when we recieved it it had a breast cancer logo on it. Its very adorable great quality. And you are helping find a cause for a terrible disease who could ask for more than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

Best bouncer yet!

08/02/2011
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the Pooh bouncer thats listed on here to., but purchased it for the 30 sum dollars before I found this. I was upset cause the toys hung too low for my daughter to play with. First I got a little worried that this would be the same...but for 25 bucks...I wish I would have bought this one first. The toys are in the right place...its SUPER cute....its safe and the seat dosent rub her legs red.....and the chair actually bounces with her. Unlike the Pooh one, she can bounce, kick and lean up and it would never give her an extra bounce or two. But I notcied after reading the reviews that the frame does look like its backwards compared to this one. I can actually fold clothes and put her in the floor beside me and give it a nudge with my foot every now and then to keep her busy. I love this seat and so does she. I just wish the toys would be changeable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

Love this bouncer!

10/05/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bouncer is fantastic. We love it! My baby girl loves it as well. She's not super impressed with the toy bar but it's easily removed and put back into place when she does want to play with the toys. The vibration setting was wonderful when she was little bitty and while we don't use the music setting very often, it wasn't loud and obnoxious like a lot of baby equipment is!
We have washed this thing NUMEROUS times and it is still looking just as new and feeling just as soft and plush as the day we bought it! Holds up very well!
The ONLY complaint I have, and it's a small one, is that the toys hang down pretty low. Yes, this makes it easier for the baby to reach and play with, but at the same time, when they bounce around it almost looks like the toys will hit her in the face. They never have, though, so maybe it's just perspective!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

Not to happy with chair

08/25/2010
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this bouncer with my baby was 2 months old and the display at store did not look the same as the one I put together. I don't like how it sits up my baby did not like to sit in it when I first got it -she could not fall asleep in it because it was making her sit up instead of laying back a little-she now is 4 months and will used it a little but now her legs hang off a little and the bar that go across is cheap! My other little girl pushed down on it a little to hard and broke it it will not stay in place and over all I wished I spent a little more on a better one and that was another thing they have it on here for 25 but I payed 30 for mine and it's the same thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

Amazing Bouncer!

05/16/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bouncer during my second pregnancy. I was surprised at how EASY it was to put together and how nice it looked. The pattern is very cute and the fabric is very soft; however on the box it showed the head pillow was much more cushioned than actually is. I haven't yet gotten a chance to use this product (since baby isn't here yet) but I'm very impressed at the quality and value of this product, so much so, I'm considering buying the matching swing. I suppose my only concern would be that upon setting the bouncer up I noticed its tilted a little higher up so it maybe hard to use for newborns. Otherwise, this bouncer is a good buy and I highly recommend it to everyone! Remember with every product there are pros and cons, so happy the pros outweighed the cons in this case!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

LOVE IT!!!

10/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this seat!! Ive had two other seats with my other kids, and this one is the best so far. I love the material, if you get something on it just throw it in the washer and it comes out clean and just like new again!!! I would recommend this to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer

Best Bouncer I've ever bought!

02/17/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to set up and the cover has latches to keep it from coming off. It's cute, the vibration is pretty strong and its a great value. We just had our twins and needed something to soothe them while I try to get things done. They are only 2wks old and they love them. Yes they sit up a bit more than the girls should be right now but we use the neck supports from their carseats to be sure that their heads dont roll around. I can not rate the durability yet (only had the bouncers for two days now) but they seem to be pretty durable, safe and comfortable. I do wish that they laid back just a bit more, but I think once the girls get some weight on them they will. And the bouncer supporst a good cause which is an added plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next