Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for StarTech StarTech.com USBEXTAA5DSK Desktop USB Extension Cable

StarTech StarTech.com USBEXTAA5DSK Desktop USB Extension Cable

Make your USB port more accessible with the StarTech USBEXTAA5DSK Desktop USB Extension Cable. This male to female USB extension cable connects to a USB port on your computer and provides you with a black mouse shaped USB port that can be placed in a convenient place on your desk. The USB 2.0 extension cable is five feet long. It allows you to connect MP3 players, thumb drives and external hard drives more easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for StarTech.com USBEXTAA5DSK Desktop USB Extension Cable

Nice heavy weight so it does not move.

02/22/2011
By ,
DeFuniak Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it. Works good and is heavy enough it does not float around the desktop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for StarTech.com USBEXTAA5DSK Desktop USB Extension Cable

Incredibly Convenient!

09/06/2010
By ,
Wauwatosa, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is so convenient. The cord was long enough to plug into my faster USB port on the back of my computer (which is sitting on the floor) and come up thru my desk at the cable opening in the back with about 1 1/2 feet to spare.
Connecting memory sticks, the digital camera, external drive, etc. is now extremely simple.
This is a great deal for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for StarTech.com USBEXTAA5DSK Desktop USB Extension Cable

USB EXTENSION

12/09/2010
By ,
hillsborough, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. It works. The unit is designed well - it sits on my desk and does not move unless I move it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for StarTech.com USBEXTAA5DSK Desktop USB Extension Cable

BUYER BEWARE - This is a slow USB 1.0 Cable

04/24/2012
By ,
Newark, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the old obsolete USB 1.0 cable with a slow Speed-Rate of only 1.5 Mbit/s (Low-Bandwidth) and 12 Mbit/s (Full-Bandwidth). Nowhere in the Walmart specs or description does it ever tell you that this is an ancient, s-l-o-w, obsolete USB 1.0 cable. Cable makers have a horde of obsolete USB 1.0 cables they're trying to unload to people who are careless and don't realize it's a "dead-beat" obsolete slow speed standard -- usually their 'confusion' arises because the specs and descriptions never tell them whether the cable is USB 1.0 or USB 2.0 rated. BUYER BEWARE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for StarTech.com USBEXTAA5DSK Desktop USB Extension Cable

Great little gadget!

10/19/2011
By ,
Elklin, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gadget works great for an older computer that has USB ports on the back side of the tower. It works like an extension cord. You just plug into the USB port and then you insert your flash drive into the extension cable. It makes it much easier than having to go to the back of your tower every time you want to use your flash drive. It also causes less wear and tear on the USB ports. I'm glad I bought it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for StarTech.com USBEXTAA5DSK Desktop USB Extension Cable

WOW... what a great device!

10/04/2011
By ,
Little River, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This extension cable worked perfect for my application... I'll be purchasing two more in the very near future. The price is awesome, I looked locally but all I could find were those gold tipped high dollar extension cables, no one carried the standard or this particular model in the store.
Site to Store was so easy and quick I might just do all my WalMart shopping like this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for StarTech.com USBEXTAA5DSK Desktop USB Extension Cable

Yeh, can access my old floppies

09/03/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased new computer and it has no floppy drive. Had a portable disk drive but not only didn't it work with the new computer, the cord was too short. Purchased this extension after I purchased new portable drive and it WORKS GREAT. I can access my new floppy drive from my desk top and it now sits on my desk, making it easy for me to work with. Excelllent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for StarTech.com USBEXTAA5DSK Desktop USB Extension Cable

Fixed the problem

04/30/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my usb port in the front of my pc stopped working. To reach to the back everytime I needed to plug in an MP3 players or my camera was a PAIN!! This solved the problem, was cheap and super easy to use. I love easy solutions!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for StarTech.com USBEXTAA5DSK Desktop USB Extension Cable

usb extension cable from startech

07/11/2012
By ,
carl junction, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very well made product. cord is more that long enough. base has good weight so it doesn't slide on my desk. also, it arrived in a very timely manner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for StarTech.com USBEXTAA5DSK Desktop USB Extension Cable

Fantastic price and quality

06/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price and quality of this item can't be beat. Works like a charm, and makes using usb drives easy and convenient!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for StarTech.com USBEXTAA5DSK Desktop USB Extension Cable

Does the job

03/03/2012
By ,
Brevard, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No hassle .... plug it in and it works .... and stays put on the desktop.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for StarTech.com USBEXTAA5DSK Desktop USB Extension Cable
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5