Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cables To Go Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

Cables To Go Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

The Cables To Go 29610 Cable is an ideal choice when it comes to cable brands. This monitor cable provides a combination of quality and performance, and is designed to withstand daily usage. It is a UL-tested and certified cable. This 12-inch VGA Y-Splitter cable has color coded connectors which match the connecting ports on your laptop, notebook, or personal computer, making it easy to set up and establish a connection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.984 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation78%49 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

Y-splitter for computer monitor just perfect

12/24/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did precisely what I wanted - output of my computer splits to TV and computer monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

Awful Product For Trying To Get Mirrored Monitors

02/03/2012
By ,
Hawaii
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive way to use my new Sony flat screen as a computer monitor and heard of people using VGA Y splitters as an easy solution. So I figured I'd give it a shot with this Y splitter and let me tell you, this product is completely useless for a couple of reasons. First off, when you use it, it leaves a nasty ghosting image on both of your screens that renders them both utterly useless. Second, it also dims both screens to less than half the brightness which makes it hard to see and navigate.
With that said, if you are trying to get mirrored (not dual) screens, I would use a VGA splitter that's amplified or a USB powered box splitter because I know that way works very well and leaves no ghosting image and the brightness of both screens is as it should be. I knew I should've gone that route to begin with but thought I 'd give it a shot with this cheap $11 Y splitter first.
Save yourself the trouble and spend a little more now to get a better VGA splitter that will work properly and save yourself the time and effort, and also the shipping cost (it was $3 and I live in Hawaii) because when I went to return the splitter at Walmart the shipping fee was non-refundable -- which I figured was gonna be the case.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable
05/29/2011
By ,
mcpherson, ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this item did not work for what I needed. I was triing to hook up two monitors showing the same screen at the same time. To achieve this I had to get a usb powered splitter.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

Good if you want the same info on both monitors

06/25/2014
By ,
Hesperia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I need to use 2 monitors while I work with 1 computer, I thought this would be what I needed, however the computer still only recognizes one monitor giving both monitors same screen view. I need to be able to have the internet on one monitor and an exel sheet etc on the other monitor. I was trying to save some money, but it looks like this will not be the case in this situation. I purchased the VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable, this is not what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

Looks good in the pics

06/09/2013
By ,
wv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered it as described,picked it up,installed it on my desktop,hooked up my monitor and flat screen to it,turned them on and they both showed the same pics. Ok so far, but when screen saver kicked in and you came back on line,all you got was a black screen. Rebooted machine several times, still black screen. Unplugged splitter,hooked monitor back up and was back online. Looked at splitter and noticed that the out going male plug end that attached to tower had only 14 pins installed,missing the #15 pin. Looked back at some reviews and noticed that I was not the only one to have problems with the missing #15 pin. Will return to store and reorder another version. Will try it again with SAM. Remember to double check the product against the description,they may not match. TRP in WV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

Work as advertised

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product work as advertised. However, I mis-read the specification and it was not what I really needed. I was looking for more of a cable that would work like a dock. I was trying o get by cheap.
I decided to use the cable to allow me to have a dual screen with by 17" laptop and 24" monitor and it is primo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable
10/16/2013
By ,
Owings, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product worked great, however it was not the right cable to get separate images on each monitor, as I thought it would. I returned product to a local Walmart with absolutely no hassle. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

Right pin setting

06/02/2014
By ,
JunkYardJoe
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The splitter had the right pin setting but I could not use the cable for my TV would not allow the use of more then two monitors at a time
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

Excellent buy!

02/26/2013
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basically almost perfect - only problem is that if a person has one of these in action if one of the 2 plugs is unoccupied the picture on the other is degraded so you should always have the plugs on the product connected to a device. Other than that - perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

Great vidio splitter.

02/24/2013
By ,
Greenwich, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This worked perfectly and was easy to set up.
No drop in vidio quaity on either monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

12/08/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It worked for couple of days but, not working after that.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

Great product

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was better than I expected, the price good and the conveince of picking it up at the store was also good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

Low quality!

08/11/2013
By ,
Sycamore, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This splitter does work, but both monitors have a wave that travels up both screens constantly. If I disconnect either output the one still connected becomes brighter and the wave disappears. I was very disappointed and will be purchasing another splitter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

Does the Job

03/14/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted two screens and this product does that for me. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

C2G 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

02/13/2013
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had splitter cables in the past but this is the best one that I have ever used. I got it so that I could split my monitor plug on my pc to my monitor and also to my new Sceptre LED TV. The other cables that I have used made the pictures blurry. This cable makes both my monitor and the TV pictures sharp and full of color.
I would buy another one if I needed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

Works as a splitter, but reduces power.

12/11/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted to add a HDTV to my computer along with my monitor. The splitter works as a splitter, but it lowers the resolution and refresh rate on my monitor. Therefore, it obviously didn't serve my purpose. Had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

Poorly manufactured product

03/30/2011
By ,
Lanham, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchase this product online and pick-up at the store. Upon attaching to my Monitor and CPU noticed my display was blury, which was not the case before pluging this VGA splitter in. I removed as noticed one of the pins was missing returned to the store and got refunded.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

Good but has some issues

12/01/2012
By ,
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
seems to work good, but it does limit the output from the computer, the monitor and HD TV this is hooked to seem to be a lot dimmer. Also the monitor occationally goes blank for a couple seconds and then restarts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

made it easy

09/19/2010
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to hook up my computer to my monitor and television and this made it possible. good price well made product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cables To Go 29610 VGA/SXGA Monitor Y-Splitter Cable

dual external monitors

11/23/2011
By ,
Canyon, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had to build a kiosk running two 32" monitors off a laptop. This worked perfect splitting the signal. The only issue was the ultra sleek thumb screws which were nearly impossible to turn by thumb. Awesome otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next