Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable

Belkin Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable

The Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Monitor Replacement Cable is designed to connect your computer to a VGA or SVGA monitor with HDDB15 female connectors. This six-foot VGA Belkin Monitor Cable is equipped with gold-plated connectors, delivering corrosion-resistance and maximum conductivity and signal integrity. This Gold Series VGA Monitor Cable encapsulates individual conductors using PVC premold that provides electrical isolation while eliminating stress. The 28-gauge, tinned copper conductors in this Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Monitor Replacement Cable are individually insulated in polypropylene to reduce crosstalk. The Flextec jacket and oversized ergonomic thumbscrews of this Belkin Monitor Cable ensure easy installation, while the aluminum undermold shielding gives superior protection from interference and distortion. Designed to give you a reliable connection even after years of use, this Gold Series VGA Monitor Cable takes advantage of sophisticated construction and quality.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%32 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable

like new

08/17/2014
By ,
WALKER, LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable
09/21/2013
By ,
West Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to use this cable to connect my TV to my laptop. It doesn't work because it's missing a pin. So what I did is this: I took another VGA cable that connects my desktop computer to my LCD monitor (this cable has ALL the pins) and used it to connect my TV to my laptop. Then I used this Belkin F2N028-06-GLD cable to connect my desktop to my LCD monitor. Everything works great now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable

Excellent value

09/17/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to local stores looking for a comparable cable, but they cost 4-5 times more than what I paid on Walmart's website. This one seemed offer better insulation than the ones I saw.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable

Defect Product.

03/17/2014
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this product. Quality control is very poor. You should not sell such defect product.
You should find such defect before you send it to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable

Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Monitor Replacement Cable

02/13/2013
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this cable to connect my pc to my new Septre TV. The clarity from the cable to the TV is amazing. The picture is nice and sharp.
I would buy this cable again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable

AWESOME

01/27/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much cheaper than the one they sell in the store and does the exact same thing. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable

Perfect

01/16/2014
By ,
Findlay, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is just as expected, although it took over two weeks to get here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable

Disappointed

01/03/2014
By ,
Athens, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as good as I expected from Belkin, who normally makes great products. Had to battle to get screws to work. I put other cables onto monitor and they went on easily. The Belkins didn't fit well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable

great cable

01/07/2014
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as good as ones costing 5 times as much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable

so much easier than the store

12/01/2013
By ,
independence ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was so easy to install and love
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable

perfect replacement cable

11/22/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The monitor replacement cable worked just fine. I like the length. Not to long or not to short.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable

Worked exactly as expected.

09/11/2013
By ,
Dover, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best VGA cable one could buy. It is just a bonus that it was so cheap!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable

Gold Plated Connections

09/07/2013
By ,
Grey Eagle, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor cable come with Gold Plated Connections. The price is very reasonable too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable
07/28/2013
By ,
Knox Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cable worked fine. A problem I have, ever and anon, with ordering on line is Walmart will post that shipping is free and when checkout time comes a fee shows up. I have, therefore, become leery of shopping on line at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable

This cord is worth the cost!

04/30/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy I made this purchase it is far more reasonable then the ones sold in store that can be priced 20-30 dollars. So far it has been working fine this whole first week I have had it so I have no complaints. The shipping was standard not to long or short. I am very happy though the product is name brand and from Belkin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable

Monitor cable

07/21/2013
By ,
Sunset Beach, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I needed but for a fraction of the store price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable
06/16/2013
By ,
UC TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
best purchased i made for the price, works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable

great product and value

05/09/2013
By ,
tampa bay florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was $18 in store and paid less than $5 online. I have the cable running from my computer to my tv and works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable
04/21/2013
By ,
humble,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Belkin F2N028-06-GLD Gold Series Monitor Replacement Cable

Cheap and very good quality.

10/26/2012
By ,
Austin, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is great and it's Belkin so it has a very popular brand of electronics behind it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next