Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Riddell Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black

Riddell Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black

Choose the Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag for storing all your sports or personal equipment. This smart looking sports equipment bag has an extra-large main storage compartment that can hold anything from football or hunting gear to winter clothes and other home stuff. It has a 420D denier nylon construction that makes it resistant to wear and tear. You can easily carry the nylon duffle bag as it has durable reinforced carry straps that make it easy on the shoulder. The white straps also help offset words written on them and facilitate identification.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%25 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black

All Nylon

07/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great big bag...very spacious inside. Durable & strong nylon material !
{Wish my new tent incorporated denier-nylon into its tub floor...sandwiched w/ other. Might increase overall tent weight just a bit -- certainly have a more resilient & lasting floor bottom.}
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black

awesome for carrying sports equipment

07/10/2010
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to take as checked in luggage for sporting equipment. It carries quite a load and also meets airline checked baggage standards. We bought 2 and very pleased with the quality and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black

HUGE

03/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son to use for football. I have since returned and bought 4 more.My son now has a geat place for his baseball gear, his hunting gear, and I have consolidated all my cold weather gear into one bag(Waders, jackets, boots).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black

Excellent Bag for the Price

09/29/2011
By ,
Anchorage, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bag after searching all over town for one that was approximatley the same dimensions. I was discouraged finding bags for $60-100 that did not come close to the size and durability of this bag. Althought I don't use it for sports equipment but rather a 10' x 20' easy up tent. The bag fits all the poles and tarp top with plenty of room for an extra tarp. Overall an amazing bag for the price, I even recommended it to my Father-in-law who has the same tent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black

Great football equipment bag!!

09/26/2013
By ,
Transylvania, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I ordered this bag I wasnt sure if it was going to be big enough for all of my son's football equipment. Well it is!! It holds everything and still has room! Pads, shoes, pants, jersey, water jug and an extra change of clothes! My son is in peewee sports but this bag would even be big enough for some bigger kids. And it's also a great bag for the price! I definitely have NO complaints at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black

awesome football bag

09/01/2013
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag is great. Very roomy, durable, and super reasonably priced for an equipment bag. The only thing is that the bag is not as long as it appears in the pictures. It is rather shorter but has more height than what is shown. With that said, it fits cleats, 3 footballs, a helmet, a pair of shoulder pads, and a training ladder for the team. Super value at 13.00 with shipping and we are ordering another for my husband who is the coach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black

Cavernous Bag that holds ALL your football gear

10/17/2011
By ,
Olympia, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality, HUGE. Holds all the gear for a football player and then some. Don't use a Sharpie to write on the white straps as they will bleed quite badly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black

pretty decent bag

08/29/2013
By ,
la marque, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It holds all of my sons football equipment and more. I'm pretty much satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black

Nice bag

08/11/2013
By ,
Dc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I coach little league football and all my equipment fits inside the bag good. Only thing I wish is on the inside it had a pocket to separate little stuff. Overall still a great bag for $10
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black

Great price!

01/05/2012
By ,
Sin City, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this bag for my nephew. I thought it would be great for his football and soccer equipment. Was pleasantly surprised that it was much bigger than expected. My two nieces are also avid soccer players so this makes it much easier for my brother to carry everyones equipment at once. My oldest niece goes out of town alot to play for other teams and always has some kind of tournament going on, so this bag also makes it much easier for them to throw their gear and clothes in and take off. Cannot beat the price either! Gotta see how well it holds up in the future..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black

I purchased this for my son's football equipment.

09/12/2012
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does the trick and it was a great price; however, it's nothing special. He still uses an old laundry bag rather than hauling this big thing around. I think it will come in handy if/when he is being transported by bus or a teammate. It will keep everything in one place. Since he doesn't love it, I just gave it an average rating but the product itself is just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black

Not your typical use!!

03/19/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Believe it ot not I bought this to store all my wrapping paper, bags & tissue- All the "Holiday storage" products were ridiculously priced & would never hold the amount I have(at least 25 rolls + space to spare). It's perfect- it's long enough for the longest roll & holds everything- it flexible & I can put in the back of my closet & everything isn't all over the place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black

Just what I was looking for!

12/26/2010
By ,
Lawton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for cold weather gear storage. Carhart bibs and jackets 2 complete sets. Gloves and related cold weather items, it all fits with room to spare. Very derable and I am pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black
12/28/2011
By ,
VIRGINIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson really liked this eqiupment duffle bag, he is able to put all his sports equioment in it, not to heavy to carry around. Made of good materials with a strong zipper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black

Great bag for equipment!!

06/08/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use these bags for our sled hockey team and they are great! They are not our travel bags, but good for beginners on the B team!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black

Good value!

05/02/2012
By ,
Peru, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value at a great price. Sized to hold all of our baseball team's helmets and catcher's gear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black
08/08/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my two tents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black
03/12/2012
By ,
Billings, Mt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great equipment bag for the money, lots of room in it, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black

good quality bag

03/17/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the price excellent quality bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Riddell Team Equipment Duffle Bag, Black
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5