Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Culligan Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100

Culligan Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100

Make a good shower even better by attaching the Culligan ISH-100 Inline Shower Filter to your showerhead. It attaches easily to the existing standard half-inch shower arm at one end and then to the existing showerhead at the other, without affecting the height or positioning of the showerhead. This bathroom shower filter filters out chlorine from the water, providing you with softer skin and hair due to reduced exposure to chlorine. Its bacteriostatic filtering system reduces the growth of bacteria and fungus in water. The cartridge change reminder sticker lets you know when there is a need to replace the filter. This chlorine shower filter is easy to install and doesn't require any tools.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%15 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100

works as instructed

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be a quality made product. Hair feels cleaner using this shower filter. Be sure and use the teflon tape provided to make connections.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100

Good Filter

05/16/2011
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, well built, easy to install, easy to change filters, it filters the water very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100

Did the job for me.

02/17/2014
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro:I ordered this inline shower filter because of the high chlorine content in my water. As soon as I would get in the shower and the water touched my body I would start itching. I had viewed a lot of inline shower filters online. Some expensive and some less expensive like this one. I decided to take a chance since this was a Culligan and to see if it would do what the overview stated. But the name made the final decision to buy. To sum this up it worked for me. The final test was washing my face in the shower which I stopped doing because the chlorine would burn my eyes really bad and made them really irritated. It didn't with this inline shower filter and my skin felt really soft. Con: It does leak at the arm where shower head screws onto the inline shower filter even when using the Teflon tape as instructed. But that's no biggie. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100

excellent starter if you think you have hard water

10/02/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using this product for a month, now I know I made the right decision in buying this item. It was easy to attach and start using right away. I would recommend it for anyone with dry skin and washes their hair at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100

Great Product

01/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a life saver. My sensitive skin cannot take hard water, and I will itch severly after showers. The product was easy to install. It resolved my hard water problem and the itching right after first use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100
07/26/2013
By ,
Newark,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS SHOWER WATER FILTER!!!!. MY SKIN IS SO SOFT, MY HAIR IS MUCH SOFTER,MY HAIR CONDITIONER WORKS MUCH,MUCH BETTER !!! I WISH I HAD GOTTEN IT SOONER.ANYBODY READING THIS, TRY THIS SHOWER WATER FILTER, SEE HOW IT WORKS FOR YOU , I THIK YOU WILL LOVE IT TOO !!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100

Great showerhead filter

03/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my son are very sensitive. When we take a shower, we start itching all over. Since we've been using it we don't itch and our hair is shinier. Great product. The filter is easy to install, the problem I had when I put my old my old showerhead and it start spraying everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100

Great for cost

03/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There is a high amount of chlorine in the water and this filter is doing a great job of filtering it. It was so bad that I would end up with hives and itch after using the shower. No more! The instructions were simple and I was able to attach the unit within a few minutes. The reason I did not give it a 5 star on the meets expectations bar was because I expected it to filter out other particles with the filter. Not too concerned about that as I said the chlorine is filtered out and that was the problem. For the price and what is does, not too bad of a deal. Nice to have my hair NOT smell like chlorine for a change. The one thing that does bother me though is that the replacement filter is almost as much as the unit itself. I believe Walmart on-line could adjust that so it would become more affordable for people to replace the filter without the angst of thinking one could just buy a whole new unit for a few bucks more. That makes absoulutely no sense to have a replacement filter that expensive. I think the last time I checked the replacement filter was almost $12.00. That is way too expensive. If they could make that happen, I'd give the whole unit a 5 star, you have to consider the cost of replacement filter into the whole picture though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100

This product is exactly what was needed.

01/27/2014
By ,
Edmonton, AB, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter who lives in Florida and was complaining about the water. She was looking for a shower system that will be good for hard water and this is what this filter is recommended for. She told me that it was very easy to install and already after 2 days she felt her hairs more soft. She is very happy with the product. It came with a filter, but I bought her 2 extra filters, so if each of them are good for 6 months as it is mentioned, she will have for a year and a half without worry about it. I am glad I did that for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100

Easy, healthy, economical.

03/30/2012
By ,
West bloomfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation was easy, no leaks! No reduction in water pressure either. I'm using it with a detachable shower massage, not a fixed shower head and installation was still very easy. I'm looking forward to healthier hair and skin!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100

Not good with hand held shower units

08/14/2012
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not install this filter with my hand held shower head with out it spraying everywhere. Had a friend who is a professional plumber try and he couldn't do it either. Problem is likely on my end, not compatible with all fixtures. BTW be careful trying multiple times. Stripped the threads on my pipe and had to replace, and that was with hand tightning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100

Love it :D

09/14/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my shower filter for about 2 weeks and I love it. It has help clear my dry skin and made my hair so soft. If you have terrible dry skin i say buy it. You will see a difference within a few days in your hair and see your dry skin clear up :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100

Good value

09/26/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install. Made water softer. Only a slight decrease in water pressure. Good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100
11/24/2012
By ,
NC coast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This filter does advertise it has a charcoal filter vs the one I have recently tried, I Water Shower Purification system, that is horrible, esp for $49.95!without a charcoal filter. The Culligan filter works much better even though I think my water that was tested is really bad (so that's the reason for rating #4) so I dont think all these fancy shampoos and filters will really work until I get a water system installed for $4k!!! Keep up the good work Culligan~For the money this cost, far better results than I Water Shower Filter system! Happiest holidays to all-
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100

I return it, cause I order wrong one

05/14/2013
By ,
Apple valley MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did open the and see, it kind of heavy and it's not the typ of faucet I want, so I return it right way. I don't konw how good it will be,. That's why I give it for stars and the price is ok too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100

Easy to install, Felt the difference in water

04/15/2013
By ,
pittsburgh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Install was super easy and the directions to do so were perfect.
I do feel the difference in water as well
I gave 4 star since Its been few days , I want to see the worth whether it lasts 6 months or not
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Culligan Inline Showerhead Filter ISH-100
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5