Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for PNY PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

PNY PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

Make use of the PNY Attache 8GB USB Flash Drive for transferring data, videos, music, and photos from one personal computer to another or sharing photos by connecting it to a printer or digital camera. With 8GB Flash Drive memory storage capacity and compact size, this flash drive makes transporting and storing important data much easier. The integrated cap with its swing design facilitates easy opening and prevents the loss of caps. This Encrypted USB Flash Drive is durable and offers secure storage, non-volatile flash memory, high performance and while utilizing little power.
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%23 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

Not for the every day user

03/11/2010
By ,
Little Rock AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
At first it seemed like a decent enough product. But I use the darn thing every day and though they say it will work as a keychain its just not designed to resist such streins.
First thing to go was the flimsy case sorounding the memory. I atribute this to a combination of poor epoxy (if any) and faulty design which is unable to support the weight of 2 house keys.
--- super glue fixed this and all was right... for a while.
Before I get to the next flaw let me first say that I like the fact that there's no cap to keep track of. I've lost many in the past and this was a welcomed feature. Sadly, the case and the device are held together by rather weak plastic hinge like screw things. These -- too -- are not designed for every day use. Once the first one went I knew it was only a matter of time when I would pull out my key chain and all I would have would be the plastic enclosure 2 keys and no memory drive. Today was that day.
Lukily I was able to find the darn thing in my car. I may need to get some sort of military/construction worker grade flash drive and welcome any suggestions.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

Not reliable for an XBOX storage device.

07/09/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: Looks nice, swivel cap is excellent, slim design is appreciated.
Cons: Unreliable for my needs, cheap manufacturing.
My fiance and I purchased this USB stick yesterday to be used as a storage device on our XBOX 360. We chose this one because of how slim it is, which we liked. The XBOX only has two USB slots on the front, so anything in there needs to be slim to fit with other USB devices.
My fiance transferred his save file over onto the USB stick and put it away. When he came back to it later, everything was gone! We plugged it into the computer and still could not access the files. Many hours of downloading PC repair and data recovery programs later, we finally found a solution and recovered the files. He booted up the XBOX to try it out and played for about 15 minutes. The XBOX then locked up and upon a reboot, all of the files were gone again!
Now we're in the process of trying to recover the data once more and finding a new USB device to use. We've NEVER had this problem in the many, many years of owning an XBOX 360(we've owned them since they were first released), and we will never buy this brand of USB ever again. It may work just fine as a normal USB device but we'll never know because we're too afraid to use it! If you're planning on buying this as a memory unit for the XBOX, don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shippensburg PA
SAME THING !!!!
Posted 08/24/2011
got all my black ops map packs on it came back and they were all gone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

Works good, but...

06/09/2012
By ,
Morrison, Co
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for an extra storage device for my Xbox 360 and I needed 8GB. Thinking this would be good, but it only had 6.9GB, which doesn't meet my expectations. I would return it, but I doubt they'd take it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

Not very durable

07/13/2012
By ,
lexington, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this to use for my school files and for students to be able to use. Well I used it a couple times and the cover broke. I did not even have a chance for my 8th graders to use it. The drive still works but I wanted to be able to but it on a lanyard. No go.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

PNY cutting costs of production

05/18/2011
By ,
North Coast, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been purchasing PNY PC stuff for many years, and have generally believed they make quality products. I have even purchased other PNY Attache drives over the years and they still do their job. I'm not sure this particular drive will be quite as durable. It is the cheapest feeling piece of plastic that I will ever plug into my PC. It works now, but I'm sure this is the definition of an 'economy' model. Besides the cheap construction, it does not have an indicator light to show when the drive is accessing; a useful safety feature. It was however the lowest cost drive at this capacity. Ya get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

Weak plastic enclosure

09/05/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is now 6 mo later but at the time I needed a Flash drive for my music that I compose and was able to pick it up at Wal-Mart but from the beginning I was unhappy with the construction of this unit a very weak plastic enclosure just waiting to break on me ….. the USB metal part is not of good strong quality so this is what I don’t do to keep it safe until I get my Imation 27860 32GB I DON’T have it on a neck strap I don’t use it every day and when I do I leave it open on my desk because the plastic became a tad louse… outside of that it works fine on getting the job done on my music that I compose and sheet music I have saved on this flash drive
Pros
Works great fast so far
Con’s
Plastic enclosure this is not for the everyday user
USB metal is not of good quality
I would not recommend to a friend
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

A good product

11/13/2010
By ,
Groton, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good product. But took too long to arrive
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

Just what I paid for

01/29/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a flash drive since I lost my old one and I use it to add pictures, music, movies, etc from my laptop to a PS3 and also onto a set top box. works for these intents and purposes. a little slow on the draw when I pug it in to my laptop but it works just fine and unlike the sandisk, the usb plug is covered up so when it is thrown into a bag, nothing gets stuck in the usb since it isn't exposed. good product worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

Solid flash drive

04/26/2011
By ,
Sycamore, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as expected, I've always had good luck with PNY products. I wouldn't recommend attaching this to a key chain, the flip cover is plastic. Price is right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

Needs instructions with it

02/14/2012
By ,
west virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these, 4gB and 8 GB to transfer files and pics from my old computer onto the new one. This was my first time dealing with flash drives of any kind, so not having any kind of instructions to go with it and how to use it was a little frustrating. I had to google how to use a flash drive and then it was fine. Overall, it served its purpose, but instructions would be helpful with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

Excellent Flash Drive

05/23/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent flash drive by PNY. I've purchased several and they all work and are built very well. The swivel feature does away with the need for a detachable cap which is nice and if absolutly needed, the loop makes this flash drive perfect for attaching to a lanyard. However i would advise against using this drive (or any other flash drive for that matter) on a lanyard or as a keychain. In my opinion, if the files that are on my flashdrive are important enough that i need to bring them with me, i can think of a much safer way to transport them such as in a protective case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

Just as advertised

06/10/2010
By ,
Sparks, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product to be just as advertised online. It arrived in a timely fashion, and has performed as I would have expected according to the advertising copy in the catalog online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

Glad I bought it Again

12/20/2010
By ,
Humboldt, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Bought this same 8gb Flash Drive about a year ago, and it was good now I'm glad I bought it again. The Quality has IMPROVED 100% & its designed is much nicer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

Great for the price

01/20/2011
By ,
Woodstock, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say this is a great deal. I got this for $10 online and in the store it was $24 or something. I use this to back up all of my College work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

Good value!

01/27/2011
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good storage space for the price! I am using this currently and have had no issues up to this point!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

A Very useful purchase

02/01/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am very pleased with this product. Small enough to take in my purse, and holds a multitude of files/photos. Very satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

8 gb usb drive

03/20/2011
By ,
Slidell, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great. Only wise it had U3 smart, makes it easier to access. With my computer, I have to access thru my computer, And select drive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

Just as expected

04/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is great quality, at a great price (lower than in the store!), and it shipped to the store much faster than expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive

Cover + string thing = fantastic

04/26/2012
By ,
Alaskakaka
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I lose things, need a lot of memory, and I am dirty, so the 8GB with a moveable cover and the string makes it easy to be successful in college.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PNY 8GB Mini Attache USB Flash Drive
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5