Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Turtle Beach Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

The Ear Force XLC is the ideal headset for cost-conscious gamers who want to enjoy improved game sound with their Xbox 360. The unique noise-reduction ear cushions help block out distractions, so you can concentrate on the game, enjoy the full impact of the stereo sound from your XBOX 360 and become a better player.
Average Customer Rating:
3.535 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation62%44 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Not Helpful

06/28/2010
By ,
North Kingstown ,RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When was using this product the wires were allways getting tangled and i would loose sound for a while and always have to fix it. Now the sound doesnt play out of one ear and its very annoying and not helpful for gameplay and chat.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 42 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Difficult

06/12/2011
By ,
watertown sd
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item is very complicated for me because you have to plug things in and unplug things, and go into preferences and all other things.If I were you I would just buy the regular Xbox 360 headset for about $15-$20.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

breaks easy

05/20/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Item came broken upon arrival. bad packaging by the sender now got to return it and get something better i guess. great price but poor quality made. spend 20 dollars more for a much better quality product you guys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 44 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

JUNK!!! DO NOT BUY!!!!

01/05/2011
By ,
Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this headset online for my xbox and I put it on the first time and the plastic where the headphone earpiece is, broke! For this much ill buy a standard xbox 360 headset!
DO NOT BUY, Absolute junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 45 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Really bad

08/07/2010
By ,
Melrose, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased it and in about 2 months it broke it made some weird noises so my friends were getting mad at me to get a new headsest. Then i got the same one and in about 4 months it wouldnt pick up my voice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 46 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)
09/10/2010
By ,
Chesterton, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would not reccomend it its a waste of 25$ you cannot hear other players on xboxlive when it is plugged in so everytime you want to talk you plug in and you want a responce you have to unplug it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 47 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming

01/15/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Has good sound and comfort. But design is flawed. Have had two of these and both broke at exact same place in the first two months of use. Earphone snaps where it conects to the headstrap.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 48 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Met my expectations

10/25/2010
By ,
Mashpee,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your looking for a product that you dont't want to spend a whole lot of money on...this product is for you. The price was right and the product workd as advertized.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 49 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Do Not Waste Your Money

07/11/2011
By ,
Detroit
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
after just a few weeks of use, the pivot bewteen the earcup and the headstrap broke. This wasn't an abuse issue. The headset is just too cheap to warrant the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 50 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Don't buy if...

12/25/2010
By ,
Carlsbad CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't buy this if you use HDMI and to not have an audio input on your TV. I've had to return mine because it didn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 51 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Great product for the price!

01/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price... is worth every penny... headsets fit well and they work really well too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 52 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

disappointed

01/04/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gave the headphones to my son for xmas, for use with xbox live. he had it 2 days and it broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 53 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

great for gamers

02/16/2011
By ,
bowling green ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves these they are very comfortable and the quality is good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 54 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)
08/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good except you can't turn down the volume on the game cube.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 55 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Microphone didn't work

07/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Microphone didn't work .. Overall Not great quality
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Review 56 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Excellent price-quality ratio

06/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this headset without hesitation.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Turtle Beach Ear Force XLC XBOX 360 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
41-57 of 57 total reviews