Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Select a Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Planter for displaying your favorite plants and flowers this season. This attractive decorative planter is available in multiple sizes and works well for flowers, herbs and even small trees. Its red finish looks good in both indoor and outdoor settings. Its lightweight, UV-protected construction is resistant to breaking, chipping or cracking. This red planter can also be aesthetically arranged to contrast the colors of the plants and flowers you keep in it. The planter itself will complement offices, interior living spaces, bedrooms, outdoor rooms, sun rooms and porch areas with its simplistically lovely design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%53 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

LOVE THESE POTS!

06/02/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough good about these pots! I have purchased FIVE of these pots for my front yard and now my patio. I plant them with Spikes, Geraniums, and Bacopa, for the thrill, fill, and spill! I love that they are lightweight, and look like beautiful glazed ceramic pots. Unfortunately, I came online to purchase another for my patio, and they are out of stock! I hope I can find one in a Walmart, or at least have them come back in stock. Please, please, please, do not discontinue these pots....I just cannot get enough of them!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Wow! Great Value!

08/21/2013
By ,
Springfield IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have received numerous compliments from our friends and neighbors!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Better Homes and Gardens 16" Bombay Red Sedona

04/10/2010
By ,
South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Better Homes and Gardens line of Red Sedona planters in high-gloss molded resin come in 3 sizes; 16", 20", and 24". The 16" is the smallest yet still large enough to pot up some beautiful trailing ivy or billowing petunias. The 20" pot is large enough to plant several different types of flowers or a small shrub. The 24" pot is adequate in girth and depth (18") to plant a patio-sized, fairly large shrub or small tree.
I wrote a detailed review of the 24" pot---my favorite size, so please see that Wal-Mart review for planting and drilling details, hints, tips and advice.
The 16" Better Homes and Gardens planter in Red Sedona is priced at $15, the 20" is $20 and the 24" is $25 (the best value). For Summer of 2010, this line is my favorite choice and I base my preference on ease-of-use, style, craftmanship, design, quality and price. And finally...the beautiful
glossy Red color is simply amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Great Planters, Really Light Weight

04/15/2014
By ,
Central New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the planters. That being said, I have not used them yet and that will tell the tale. I am surprised at how light weight they are. I got the middle size and they are very, very large planters. If you are thinking of buying these, please go look at them first because they are huge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Excellent Quality

04/30/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought many Better Homes and Gardens planters and have been very satified. The quality is superb and the the color never fades. They add so much color to my garden that when my plants aren't blooming the planters add the color that is needed in my garden. Love, love, love anything by Better Homes and Gardens!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Better than expected

04/05/2010
By ,
Enfield CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a much smaller very similar pot for which I paid twice the price. I purchased the red color and it is really quite beautiful as well as light-weight and durable. (In fact it is so durable, I actually had a little trouble drilling the hole at the bottom.) I would recommend this product for everyone who appreciates something more than a plain clay pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Beautiful pots to enhance the looks of your garden

07/25/2014
By ,
Brooksville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While browsing for pots for my huge ferns in the front yard, I came across these gorgeous red pots. Having shopped online many times at Walmart's, I knew the pots would be beautiful, and they are. The delivery was very quick. Needless to say, I was not disappointed. These Sedona Red large pots are just gorgeous in the front yard with a fern in each pot. Many cars traveling the road slow down as the driver gazes upon our yard. I would recommend these pots to anybody and everybody. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

quality & looks = 10

09/07/2013
By ,
Alta Loma, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought my first of the resin glazed pot 2 years ago, they looked awesome and are light. Each year I buy a few more. They all still look fantastic and we have Heat! so cal kind. I have received many compliments year after year. Now if I can find the blue ones, they will be gifts. Just love them. Listen up Walmart, we Americans will pay for quality every time and since they are made in USA , this is a total win win. I wish you had more made in U.S. A. items, I would shop here more often.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Red Flower Pots

05/12/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased these pots in the larger size and then wanted two more in the smaller size to use for different plants. They are great pots. They look like ceramic but are actually plastic and very light weight to handle. They are just beautiful. I am completely pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Love, love, love!

06/11/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these planters for two combo planters on our deck. We had a big party recently and got tons of comments/compliments on the planters. Everyone who commented was shocked to hear they are not real ceramic and had to touch them for "proof". A few people even asked where they came from and said they might buy them. They are very beautiful and look like they were expensive but weren't!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Good looking lightweight planter

07/26/2014
By ,
Bedford, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large planter, no drain holes, holds a very large plant easily; good color. The lighter weight makes moving it around easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Beautiful!

06/11/2014
By ,
Norwalk CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased four of these; they're very dramatic on my deck, filled with hibiscus shrubs.
Only time will tell if they'll last several seasons.
I wouldn't recommend these to friends because I don't want them to compete with me!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Love it!

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Awesome pot!

08/29/2012
By ,
Lompoc, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved and had more space for plants. This pot is great because it looks like real stone pot so it doesn't look cheezy. The best thing is is that it is so light even with wet soil in it that you can move it from place to place if needed. I liked it so much I went to my local Walmart and purchased a couple of the smaller ones in different colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seattle
Will buy more
Posted 07/01/2013
I bought 6 of these 2+ years ago. They have been out in the yard year round, and still look the same as the day I bought them.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Love these planters

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 different sizes of these red plastic planters for my home's entrance patio area. I love the way they look and like the fact that they are not heavy like ceramic pots. I went back to the store to purchase a few more tall planters for the back yard and noticed that they were sold out at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Wish someone would purchase this from me.

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can't use this. It's way too large. Wish I could return it but didn't save receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Nice pots for the money.

04/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good and very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Really pretty pot for the money!

04/16/2014
By ,
Redmond OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd buy more - even bigger and different colors if available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Beautiful addition!

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product! Purchased for two large outdoor potted plants. You would never guess unless you picked them up, that they are not a glass product. Color is gorgeous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Pretty pot. Color was a little dark.

06/06/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is another very nice pot. The color was a little darker than I expected but still very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next