Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Select a Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Planter for displaying your favorite plants and flowers this season. This attractive decorative planter is available in multiple sizes and works well for flowers, herbs and even small trees. Its red finish looks good in both indoor and outdoor settings. Its lightweight, UV-protected construction is resistant to breaking, chipping or cracking. This red planter can also be aesthetically arranged to contrast the colors of the plants and flowers you keep in it. The planter itself will complement offices, interior living spaces, bedrooms, outdoor rooms, sun rooms and porch areas with its simplistically lovely design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%41 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

LOVE THESE POTS!

06/02/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough good about these pots! I have purchased FIVE of these pots for my front yard and now my patio. I plant them with Spikes, Geraniums, and Bacopa, for the thrill, fill, and spill! I love that they are lightweight, and look like beautiful glazed ceramic pots. Unfortunately, I came online to purchase another for my patio, and they are out of stock! I hope I can find one in a Walmart, or at least have them come back in stock. Please, please, please, do not discontinue these pots....I just cannot get enough of them!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Wow! Great Value!

08/21/2013
By ,
Springfield IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have received numerous compliments from our friends and neighbors!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Better Homes and Gardens 16" Bombay Red Sedona

04/10/2010
By ,
South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Better Homes and Gardens line of Red Sedona planters in high-gloss molded resin come in 3 sizes; 16", 20", and 24". The 16" is the smallest yet still large enough to pot up some beautiful trailing ivy or billowing petunias. The 20" pot is large enough to plant several different types of flowers or a small shrub. The 24" pot is adequate in girth and depth (18") to plant a patio-sized, fairly large shrub or small tree.
I wrote a detailed review of the 24" pot---my favorite size, so please see that Wal-Mart review for planting and drilling details, hints, tips and advice.
The 16" Better Homes and Gardens planter in Red Sedona is priced at $15, the 20" is $20 and the 24" is $25 (the best value). For Summer of 2010, this line is my favorite choice and I base my preference on ease-of-use, style, craftmanship, design, quality and price. And finally...the beautiful
glossy Red color is simply amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Great Planters, Really Light Weight

04/15/2014
By ,
Central New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the planters. That being said, I have not used them yet and that will tell the tale. I am surprised at how light weight they are. I got the middle size and they are very, very large planters. If you are thinking of buying these, please go look at them first because they are huge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Really pretty pot for the money!

04/16/2014
By ,
Redmond OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd buy more - even bigger and different colors if available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

quality & looks = 10

09/07/2013
By ,
Alta Loma, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought my first of the resin glazed pot 2 years ago, they looked awesome and are light. Each year I buy a few more. They all still look fantastic and we have Heat! so cal kind. I have received many compliments year after year. Now if I can find the blue ones, they will be gifts. Just love them. Listen up Walmart, we Americans will pay for quality every time and since they are made in USA , this is a total win win. I wish you had more made in U.S. A. items, I would shop here more often.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Looks like ceramic

03/27/2014
By ,
LOL, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice pot, looks like ceramic, light weighted and bright color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

great product

03/26/2014
By ,
Apple Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprised at this pot being so beautiful.Time will tell just how durable it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Better than expected

04/05/2010
By ,
Enfield CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a much smaller very similar pot for which I paid twice the price. I purchased the red color and it is really quite beautiful as well as light-weight and durable. (In fact it is so durable, I actually had a little trouble drilling the hole at the bottom.) I would recommend this product for everyone who appreciates something more than a plain clay pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Nice looking but very light

03/20/2014
By ,
Leesburg, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They were nice looking, but very light. Unless plant pot is weighed down, it might blow away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Red Flower Pots

05/12/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased these pots in the larger size and then wanted two more in the smaller size to use for different plants. They are great pots. They look like ceramic but are actually plastic and very light weight to handle. They are just beautiful. I am completely pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Worth the Money!

02/01/2014
By ,
Perris, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have one in my yard, full exposure to the sun, after two years, NO fading whats so ever. Bought two more. Took me several months watching Walmart online site for them to bring them back! Highly recommend! Bought some from Lowe's (different brand) and they faded by the second year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Awesome pot!

08/29/2012
By ,
Lompoc, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved and had more space for plants. This pot is great because it looks like real stone pot so it doesn't look cheezy. The best thing is is that it is so light even with wet soil in it that you can move it from place to place if needed. I liked it so much I went to my local Walmart and purchased a couple of the smaller ones in different colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seattle
Will buy more
Posted 07/01/2013
I bought 6 of these 2+ years ago. They have been out in the yard year round, and still look the same as the day I bought them.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Love it. Just what I've been looking for. Color is

03/04/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these pots. Sturdy , lightweight & beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Perfect

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, great size & shape, color is perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Love this Planter

04/27/2013
By ,
My House, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a large one a couple years before and it is still as nice as the day it came home. The first year I used it with ice & cold drinks in it at a party outside. I got so many compliments on the idea and the pot. Since then, I have been using it and another (Med.) to plant some herbs in. I can then just step out the door and clip fresh herbs without having a garden to tend. They are very attractive. You'd never know that they were so light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Fantastic 24" planter, I bought 2

01/21/2014
By ,
Vassar, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better Homes and Gardens does it again. They have created a fantastic planter that is very light weight and really very pretty. This 24" is so much bigger than I imagined, could put a good sized tree in it. I will be ordering more of these in the smaller sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Just what we wanted!

06/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, very pretty, and functional. We really like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Looks like the real thing!

12/24/2013
By ,
Toppenish, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful pot! Looks like it should weigh a ton! Get your drill out, as you will have to drill drain holes in the bottom. Very stylish. Very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Love This Pot!

10/24/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 of these on my front porch and they look great. They look real and everyone that comes to the front door asks me where I got them. I got the 16" and it's very large. Much larger than what I thought, so that was a nice surprise. It took a fair amount of dirt to fill them, but they also hold some good sized plants. I put tall, full type plants in mine. I also drilled a couple holes on the bottom for drainage. They are easy to wipe clean and, so far, have held up nicely to the outside weather. My front porch is covered, but they have endured some hot afternoon sun and still look like new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next