Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

The Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On is a wonderful toy for role-play. Your child will feel like a real train conductor with this battery powered ride-on toy. Ideal for toddlers aged one and a half to three years, this ride-on train with track will keep your tot engaged for hours. With the push of a button, your child can easily control the train. Electronic train sounds, 76" round track, and working headlights add a realistic touch to this ride-on toy. Keeping in mind the safety of your toddler, the gear box, motor, and wiring are completely enclosed. Also, this 2.5 mph ride-on train features arm rests to keep your child from falling off. Not just for the track, this ride-on train can even be used on hard, smooth, and flat surfaces. This toddler's toy set includes a 6-volt rechargeable battery and charger. Get this easy-to-assemble train set for your boisterous toddler.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%38 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

Express Train to the North Pole

12/04/2010
By ,
Lodi, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our little Annie Loves her train. She is 2 1/2 years old and was on her way to the North Pole in about 2 minutes of climbing in the seat. She takes her stuffed animals along for a ride, but her real cat just wants to watch. This product put the biggest smile on her face sor quite some time. Your children will love this train. Easy to set up and understand instructions. Thank you, Merry Christmas
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

Amaun da maun maun choo choo

01/07/2011
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chritsmas 2010 my son was awoken at 5am. Unwrapped this gift thats stood taller then him. On christmas day he refused to get off his choo choo and feel asleep leaning on the train.Since christmas my son has road the train every day after daycare. He loves it so much and wont allow anyone to ride but him. He says thanx and I say its extremly worth this little cost of money just seeing my son smile so hard makes it worth it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

Money well spent

06/14/2011
By ,
Lowell, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I got this for our son's 2nd birthday and he has an obsession with trains so we figured this train was the best gift. He loves it...I come home from work and the first thing he goes for is his big train (James: from Thomas and Friends). He will ride rounds and round until its nap time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

Better then Thomas

03/15/2010
By ,
Scottsdale, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had the Thomas the Train track by Perego as well and got this one for the baby brother... It was a hit, same quality, and easier for the little one to hold on to and operate...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 5 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

Fantastic gift

07/12/2010
By ,
Fort Lauderdale Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this train for my grandson's 2nd birthday and I couldn't have gotten him a better gift. It was a hit at the birthday party.
Well worth the money. Just fantastic. I highly recommend it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 6 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

So glad I bought this

12/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 month old grand daughter she absolutely loves it. I knew it was meant for older children but I couldn't pass it up when I saw it.It took her about three times to figure out how to press the black button to make the train go, she gets the biggest smile ever because she can stop and go all by herself . I just sit in the middle of the track to watch her and help her on and off. I bought the extra track but for now it's big enough I'll save the other track for out on the deck in the summer . The only thing I would change is to add an on-off switch on the unit because sometimes she likes to stand by it and play the music which is the red button next to go button since there close together I have to keep my hand there so she dosen't hit the go button while she's standing there listening to the music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

I love it choo choose it!!!

11/08/2010
By ,
Calexico Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little son is 3 and a half year old, and love it, it is easy to use, easy to read the directions and assembly, and i love to see my boy enjoying it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 8 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

Choo Chooooo!

01/05/2011
By ,
Leakesville, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely loved this train! I bought it for my son, whose almost 15 months, for Christmas and his jaw dropped when he saw it. I had planned on putting it on the carport outside, but Christmas was really cold so we moved all the furniture out of the living room so that he could ride... And that he did! It was both bigger and more durable than I expected. It also has a great battery life. We just charged it after 2 weeks of play! I just hate that it comes off track often, but next yr he wont need the track! :) He'll be strolling up and down our block!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

Birthday Gift for Grandson

12/14/2010
By ,
Northern, New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this train for our 2 yr old grandson's birthday. He loved it and kept getting on and off all night. It was very easy for him to get on and off and easy to push the button to make it go. However, I think it is overly priced for what it does. It has no reverse and only goes at one speed. The track forms a small circle and to buy the extra track which makes it a figure eight costs another third of what the train costs. Per Perego the company that makes it seems to keep changing the color and model of the train and each time raises the price. I found some stores advertizing the older models but they don't have any in stock - DUH - cause the company don't make them no more. It did have better reviews than the one made in the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

uncertain of thoughts

10/22/2010
By ,
North Hollywood, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes i like this product i dont really like the seperation between the sitting car and engine it is wobbly. I have the national products train and loved it just had to velcro the foot pedal down so my kids could use it and they used the hand lever to turn on and off. This one has a butt on the bar they hold but it has a delay and you have to push it several times to get it going and hold it to keep going i wish it had a lever but know they do the button thing for safety. My son goes then stops goes then stops unless you constantly hold the button down. I has a nice music button with one tune. The wheel design is not great it seems to lean sometimes slightly and come off the track easier than the national products version but the speed is great when it is going. My one and a half year old has a hard time making it go he needs constant help he dosent understand the holding the button down thing. The national products train we have was functional for my one and a half as long as the foot pedal was taped or velcroed down strong duck tape works just fine. This train has the same weight limit and will probabbly last longer because it has a larger body but if i had to choose between this and national products train i would buy national products train because it is strdier, easier to keep on tracks, my kids can operate it as long as you tape the pedal themselves because of the hand lever which lets them turn it on and off easily. If i tape the button on the peg pergo train choo choo express it constantly goes but then i have to stay there so if they want off i can stop it by removing the tape while it is moving. I do like it but am torn as both of these trains have pros and cons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 11 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

Wonderful toy!

01/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 3 year old for Christmas and he has had a blast playing on it every day! His year old little brother has also enjoyed taking turns. They love the music and the light. Neither one of our boys has had trouble holding down the button to make it move. It didn't take long for our oldest to figure out it works off the track either. They have so much fun I wish I could ride it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 12 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

Good but Wanting

05/10/2011
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Daughter is 16 months old and she enjoyed the Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On, until she got bored going around in circles. She would not even get on the train, the only thing she did was play with the little red button on top of the train to play the music. So I purchased extra track for $50 to make a figure eight, and built a tunnel over a portion of the track so she could ride through, and now she enjoys the train. Do not get me wrong the train is very entertaining and joyful for children, I wake up to my daughter riding the train early in the morning before anyone else get up. She thinks she is a train conductor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego
12/05/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unfortunately we weren't able to actually enjoy this train....the website had the age recommendation as 3-5 years; however, when it arrived, the box clearly stated 1-3 years. So, we opted to return it rather than give it to my 3-year-old grandson.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 14 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

very frustrating

07/28/2011
By ,
virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this train for my son's second birthday. He loves it, however, it comes off of the tracks VERY often! Every 5 minutes or so I have to go over and put it back on the tracks. It is very frustrating for myself and my child. He only makes it two or three laps and it derails. Other than that, it is a very cute toy.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

CHOO CHOO TRAIN

09/25/2010
By ,
CLEVELAND, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE PURCHASED THIS TRAIN FOR OUR GREAT-NEPHEW TYLER WHO JUST TURNED 2 - HE IS MADLY IN LOVE WITH TRAINS AND THIS WAS PERFECT-HE RIDES IT EVERY CHANCE HE GETS - WHAT A GREAT PRESENT THIS TURNED OUT TO BE - THANKS FOR HAVING THIS ITEM
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

amazing value

12/31/2010
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs on a single charge for days!!!
Additional tracks can be purchased and my son loves to be the train conductor and this train looks and runs great....best part is it didn't break the bank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

09/23/2010
By ,
Cornwall, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was everything I had hoped it would be. My grandson absolutely loves it. The quality is amazing and the battery charges quickly and lasts a long time between charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

Kids like it

01/10/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Santa brought this for my 3.5 year old daughter and 1.5 year old son. They both like it.
It comes pretty much fully assembled and is well constructed.
It runs well on the track and has never derailed or flipped over.
Only major gripe I have is that every time you need to recharge the battery, you have to remove the seat using a screw driver to access the battery. After recharging, it is not very easy to put the seat back.
I have ordered the extra track which makes a figure 8 since the track which comes with the set only makes a 6' diameter circle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego
11/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 1 year old's birthday and had it at her party. She doesn't quite understand that you push the button to make it go so she usually just sits and listens to the music. She isn't really into toys, but prefers interaction with others to entertain her. Every single one of the kids invited to the party loved and rode on it. Maybe I'll save it for a few months and see if she changes her mind/understands what to do. Otherwise, very great train.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 20 for Choo Choo Express Train Ride-On by Peg Perego

riding train

01/18/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent gift. So easy for a toddler to use and great fun. Our grandson loves it! Fortunately another reviewer mentioned that the battery needed charged 18 hours before use. We were able to charge it before Christmas so our grandson could use it as soon as he opened it. This is really a great toy at a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next