Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Step2 Step2 Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage

Bring back the old traditions of backyard landscapes in your garden with the Step2 Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage. Your children will tremendously enjoy going in and around this playhouse. This play cottage features large windows that let in enough and more sunlight. With detailed interiors including a kitchenette and a stone fireplace, this play cottage adds to the playtime fun. On the outside, this kids play cottage features a postal mail shot, a Dutch door, and an in-built flower planter, all of which gives the look of a real cottage. The doorbell with a chime and the play phone run on two pairs of batteries. Its heavy duty dual wall poly construction ensures that this peek a book playhouse stays in your garden for years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%21 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage

Very cute playhouse!

09/03/2010
By ,
Ashland, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 18 month old little boy. I wanted a playhouse that didn't look too feminine. He loves it, especially the door bell and phone. It also very cute inside with the fake fireplace. It's even big enough for me to crawl inside and play with him. The only con is the flower pot on the outside. When water gets in there it just sits and becomes a mosquito magnet. I wish it had a drain or something. My son would have loved if it had the magic fountain with water coming out of the lion's mouth. However, he still likes the lion on the outside. I also wish it had a trap door or secret passage coming out the back. There's a fake barrel on the outside that looks like it would open up, but it doesn't. Overall, it's really cute and I'm happy with the purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Step2 Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage

Perfect house for little and big alike

07/14/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this house for my 1 and 4 year old so that both could have years of play. It was easy to install, took about 30 minutes, very few pieces. I got it b/c it's taller than most on the market and my 4 yr old could probably get another two years out of it. It's study and very cute on the inside. The stickers make it feel cozy. I filled the outside planter box w/ sand to add another play area. Worth the money, expecially since it's being sold for more at other stores. Ship to a walmart store and save on shipping....it's not too heavy to fit into an SUV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Step2 Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage

fun times

04/21/2011
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
House went together easily. I do reccommend drilling a hole in the flower pot or it will become a stagnet bug pool. YUCK. Other than that we love it. I Love the openness of the play area. I know what the kids are doing and it allows for lots of sunshine and air to get inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Step2 Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage

Much more cute in person

07/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased the Playful Countryside Cottage for our daughter's 2nd birthday. With Walmart.com's price plus free Site-to-Store shipping, we got it for under $200 total, which was $150 MSRP. It was by far the largest at its price range, but it still is not huge when pu together. My husband assembled it easily by himself. It seems nicely sturdy. The colors are not as ugly in person as they look in the pics online, and the inside fireplace stickers etc. are charming. The doorbell chime and phone are a big hit, though I'm sure the phone will be lost out in the yard in no time. My only complaint is that there is no little seat or something inside. She was able to bring in her own little chair set however. Overall, it seems like a good product and my 2-year-old doesn't want to get out of it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 5 for Step2 Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage

Great playhouse!

07/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect playhouse for my 20mo old son. He loves the phone and door bell, as well as opening the door and playing with the little sink. This will definitely last quite awhile, as it is a lot taller than many of the other playhouses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Step2 Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage

nice house

11/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a pretty good sized house we didn't use the screws except for the door bell it pops together really strong and me my husband and our daughter were all in it playing she has lots of fun and loves the door bell and phone I'm guessing it only took about 20 mins to build. i think the price is a bit high but my daughter likes it so it makes it worth it she has even tried adding water to the sink to make it real and she always brings all her dolls inside. we bought it for her as a Christmas / birthday present since she was born close to Christmas but we gave it to her early because who wants to play outside in a house in the snow
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Step2 Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage

Cute little house

06/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this little house after looking at several different ones. We chose this one for the size and price. It has been a great buy for those reasons. We bought it for my four year old but my six year old can stand up inside of it. Even my older daughters, who are 9 and 12, have loved playing in it. It has nice open windows so it is not confining or claustrophobic feeling. The kids love the working doorbell and phone. I am very happy with our little cottage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Step2 Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage

Almost everything we wanted

07/02/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a playhouse that was tall enough for the kids to grow with and one that was sturdy enough to handle my kids. This one is both! My kids love it. Summer loves the phone and Noah loves the doorbell. They try to beat it up pretty badly, but it is standing strong! :) I bought this from Toys R Us instead of Walmart though. It was cheaper at the time. But if you don't have a Toys R Us in the Area, Walmarts site to store is cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Step2 Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage

Fun for Kids!!

06/14/2010
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son's 3rd birthday. This was the perfect size for him with lots of height room to grow. Plenty big inside for him and his younger sister. All four children at the party were able to play inside and around. They had a fabulous time.
Product was easy to put together. Took about 45 minutes. Directions were easy to follow.
The kids love playing in it every chance they get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Step2 Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage

Great Value

06/29/2010
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read and looked at many. This playhouse was a little taller than most. For $200- it was much easier than building one out of wood from scratch.
4 1/2 year old has to duck at the door but can stand up inside. 1 1/2 year old will be able to use it for a few years. Both love it.
Not the prettiest but I would highly recommend it because of its height and cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 11 for Step2 Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage
05/12/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute playhouse, big and tall enough for my 4 year old son and 1 year old daughter to play in together, and open enough that I can watch them in there.
A feature I could not tell by the picture is that there is only one door which is nice (I wasn't sure if the orange part was all a door also)
The playhouse seems very sturdy and I am happy with our purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Step2 Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage

Great playhouse

06/06/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This playhouse is very easy to put together. You will need an electric drill though. It is made of thick plastic and appears to be very sturdy. My grand-daughter loves it. It's a good size and has room for her toys, a chair and small table. I like the open design and colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Step2 Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage

Great Playhouse

07/09/2010
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter's 2nd birthday. She loves it and "we" spend ours in it. She loves to play with the phone and ring the doorbell. Glad we went with this playhouse. She will get a lot of play out of this for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Step2 Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage

A great playhouse!

01/03/2011
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our one-year-old for Christmas, and I'm so glad that we did! It is really a nice size and will last many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Step2 Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5