Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000, Graphite

Microsoft Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000, Graphite

Enjoy the freedom of wireless technology with the Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000, Graphite. This mouse features BlueTrack technology that enables it to work on any surface, including granite countertops, carpets, and wood tables. The four-way scrolling mouse can maintain reliable wireless control of your computer from up to 30 feet away. You can keep the receiver plugged into the laptop's USB port while traveling, or slide it into a slot on the underside of the mouse. It has a battery life of up to 10 months and features a status indicator to let you know when the battery is running low. This BlueTrack technology mouse has four customizable buttons to provide you with fast access to programs and files you use frequently.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000, Graphite

Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000

12/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this mouse, it feels good in the hand, not to big, small or flat. I am happy with battery life. My favorite feature is the nearly silent click. It is one of the quietest mice I have ever used!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000, Graphite

Nice Upgraded version of Notebook 4000

10/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this mouse because my Microsoft Wireless Notebook Mouse 4000 had issues with the scroller's gel sliding off, making horizontal scorlling virtually impossible.
I loved the old 4000, so when I found this one, I knew I'd like it too. Still has my "Magnify" button (which I think is now Flip or something, doesn't matter I changed it anyway). I use the button to lock my laptop.
The nano-transceiver is awesome, I have NOT had overheating issues (yet). Been using the mouse a couple weeks straight now.
The feel is nice, the rubber on sides is comfortable. Hopefully does not wear off like the old 4000 did (that was gross, but did not deter me from it either).
My old 4000, lasted close to 4 years (all through college and first year of career), so I expect the same of this :)
I have also had good experience with the battery life being close to the estimated time, so 10 months for this one will be awesome.
Downside: price. I got my old 4000 for about $20 (when it was one of the "best"), now this one was $35 and seems to have a lot of "better/upgraded" versions out there. But I think it was worth it for the features I required.
Also, it would have been nice if when the transceiver is plugged into the mouse, that it turns off (i.e. it's possible for your transceiver to be dock inside the mouse, but the mouse is still on). But I have yet to forget to turn the mouse off yet. Plus, with the old 4000, I'd leave it on (like a non-wireless mouse) and it still lasted a long time, so I'm not too worried about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000, Graphite

Nice Portable Mouse

06/09/2011
By ,
Atwater, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mouse is a little smaller then a regular desk top type mouse. It really does work on alomst any type of surface. I have used it on my leg, carpet, tile floor, desk and on my desk top calenaer. Trackes exceptionally well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000, Graphite

banging the buck

02/06/2012
By ,
Myrtle Beach SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an upgrade AND replacement from my old MS Wireless Laser Mouse 5000 (manufactured sometime in in Jan. '07 and I've been using it daily since then. The main left clicker started to become unresponsive from certain parts of the button face so decided to get this. On the shelf the package and price were appealing equally and I've never owned any other product besides MS input devices. The only thing I must warn is it can be tricky to get the transceiver to a port in which it will communicate flawlessly and without interference from any other gadget using the 2.4 ghz spectrum, I'm looking at YOU Linksys router! First tried the transceiver in the frontal USB 2.0 port on my HP Desktop tower... responded after P&P installed drivers but noticed mouse movement to be glitchy at times. Thinking it was my router, I moved it to the other side of the tv stand. Still glitching I decided to relocated the transceiver to my 4 port USB hub, which currently operates below USB 2.0 spec because I lost the power cable. That's ok though because no mouse actually needs the bandwidth that 2.0 provides and now the mouse movement has smoothed out so I'm going to chalk this one up to possible bad support for certain USB 2.0 ports. Keep an open mind when troubleshooting. I am also operating at a distance of less than 10 feet !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000, Graphite
07/05/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went laptop about 6 months ago, and can't seem to get comfortable control using the touch-pad.
Decided to revert to familiar feel of mouse when using at home (mostly where I use it). Been using for about 10 days now.
Very responsive, and especially like losing the "rat-tail". Easy access cut-off switch on underside to save battery - and handy storage slot for usb receiver plug is neat if I want to take it on a trip.
Also has a handy "back" button on the side for going to previous screens without having to move pointer to the "back-arrow".
I'm very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000, Graphite

Easy to use

06/23/2011
By ,
Simi Valley, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions said to go to Microsoft web site for drivers. Upon installing the mouse my computer went online looking for the drivers. It then downloaded and installed them. It couldn't be any easier for a user and the mouse works like a champ. I think it works better then some of the more expensive mice that I've bought in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000, Graphite

Great wireless mouse for everyone.

06/19/2011
By ,
Saint Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mouse because I was looking for something small, mobile, and compact that would fit perfectly in my netbook carrying case without taking up too much space and I found it in the Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000. It works great with my netbook and I havent had a problem with it yet not working once. Its' small size is comfortable in your hands while in use and can be used on any smooth surface (although I use a mousepad for mine). This is an A+ of an item and I will definitely recommend it to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000, Graphite
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5