Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Midwest Midwest 16' Snow Roof Rake

Midwest Midwest 16' Snow Roof Rake

Remove snow from your roof from ground level with this 22" aluminum roof rake. Prevents damage due to heavy snow loads. Features a 16-foot three-piece snap pin handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Midwest 16' Snow Roof Rake

Hoe Hoe Hoe your Roof

12/31/2009
By ,
Northern Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is all-metal, with substantial screws holding the blade to the pole. It costs less than the competition's products and is more sturdy. My old one had plastic brackets which become brittle in the cold air. Nice handle, too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Midwest 16' Snow Roof Rake

Not Sturdy for Midwest & Needs Rubber Edge

02/02/2011
By ,
S. E. Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The rake would be much better if it had a rubber edge on it. It could use more collasping ability; cumbersome, large for storage. It is not sturdy enough for the job it has to do in the Midwest for a period of time, although we've had an extrordinary amount of snow. Why does our RV have snow on it anyway, we bought it to be in FL!?!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Midwest 16' Snow Roof Rake

Better than expected

02/23/2010
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had snow/ice dams on our house and buildings. This snow rake was a life saver. It probably saved our roof from caving in since we had leaks inside the house. My husband got a work out with this thing. It isn't really that heavy but if you drag it off the roof it is hard to get it back on because of it's length. We found that actually taking one section of the handle off and using it first was much better. It wasn't top heavy and didn't tire you out so easily. Then he put the extention on it. We are very, very pleased with this item. It was strong enough to handle heavy snow and ice underneath. We found that it is easier to push the snow than pull it. It isn't that it works better it was just easier physically. This is a great item. I did alot of research and found this one and think that I made the right choice. Now everybody wants to borrow it to fix their roofs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Midwest 16' Snow Roof Rake

ROOF RAKE

01/25/2010
By ,
PINE CITY, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PRODUCT, TOOK A LITTLE LONGER TO GET THAN EXPECTED BUT NOT TO LONG.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Midwest 16' Snow Roof Rake

Very helpful product

02/04/2011
By ,
Bel Air, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product worked as expected. Very helpful to get snow off the roof to prevent ice dam at the edge of the eaves. Also used it over front door area to keep drips from forming ice on the front steps. And, most important, no need to climb on the roof to shovel off snow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Midwest 16' Snow Roof Rake

Great value!

02/02/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly sturdy. Easy to assemble. Did a great job of clearing most snow from lower part of roof. A great value compared to other snow rakes, often for twice the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Midwest 16' Snow Roof Rake

Terrific product!

03/16/2010
By ,
Columbia, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having had three major snow storms hit our general area in Columbia, MD over the past three month, this tool was necessary for the amount of snow that was on our roof and just what we needed! We borrowed a similar product from a friend and it worked great! My husband insisted we get one of our own as soon as possible. I found this product on-line at www.walmart.com and ordered it straight away! It took less then a week to get to the store; I received an email telling me it was waiting for me and I went to Wal-Mart and brought it home. We are so happy to have it at the ready in our garage for next winter. I have recommended it to several neighbors and they told me that they placed orders on the www.walmart.com web site for this rake. What a great invention!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Midwest 16' Snow Roof Rake

rake comes through

03/09/2010
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to a very heavy snowfall this winter, we were worried about the excess snow on the roof above our porch and on our garage roof too. We saw this on line and decided to give it a try. It worked just like we wanted it to. We took our time and it brought down the snow. We did a few layers at a time because of the snow being so deep. It is also light weight and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Midwest 16' Snow Roof Rake

great item

02/03/2011
By ,
Yorktown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was fast and the product was as advertized.
Have use it a lot this winter and is holding up very well.
I expect to get many years of service from it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Midwest 16' Snow Roof Rake

Good idea needs work

02/01/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bottom outside edge are sharp and will catch on and damage roofing. I would suggest rounding the edges that may come in contact with roofing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Midwest 16' Snow Roof Rake

Works well

02/01/2011
By ,
Markleysburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works well. We especially like how strong it is and how easy it is to knock down big icicles with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Midwest 16' Snow Roof Rake

Roof rake

03/23/2010
By ,
oakland ,Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy for the money , durable and did the job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Midwest 16' Snow Roof Rake
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5