Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brahma Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Brahma Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width

The Brahma Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width boots can make you feel comfortable even if you walk on the most rugged path. These Goodyear welt boots allow for constant air circulation to prevent wetness and provide maximum comfort. Made of split leather, these leather upper boots are durable yet lightweight. Oil resistant soles prevent your shoes from getting damaged by petroleum products. Now, make your legs feel safe by wearing Brahma Mens Bravo Work Boots.
Average Customer Rating:
3.926 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation75%71 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width

Excellent boots for everyday use!

12/26/2011
By ,
Bogotá, Colombia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love them so much, I live in a city where it rains almost everysingle day and I was so tired of having my feet wet until I got this boots. Now I am a complete engineer, I look great, I don't get my feet wet and the best is that they are awesome and didn't cost me much! Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width

Nice fit, comfortable, not worth the price paid.

09/17/2012
By ,
Hurlock, Md.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They are comfortable boots, and look ok as far as style goes for me. My complaint is simple they did not hold up, I bought them at the end of July 2012, and by the first of September 2012 they were falling apart at the seams. I see that they have a warranty that states "Satisfaction Guaranteed". I do work in conditions that may be considered extreme by some as I drive trucks and work around very wet conditions a lot of the time so I understand that my boots will not last as long as others will, but 5-6 weeks is not long enough in my mind to be realistic.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width

Soles coming off

02/12/2012
By ,
SE-PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Minor wear. Not worn much. Used for snow blowing mostly.
Soles have a glue failure. Will take to store tomorrow,
but WEB site says there is no warranty. <?????>
I'm used to getting 10 or 15 years out of more expensive boots.
(If I needed to get new ones every year THESE would cost more
than the best I ever had.)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 4 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width

Sturdy

08/15/2010
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned the same pair of boots similar to this one for 5 years and they have just now worn out. I've worn them at least 3 times a week for 8-9 hours a day. As a zoo volunteer and now keeper, my boots have been put through the ringer. Water, mud, snow, sand, cement, feces, and who knows what else haven't worn these down a bit. They were totally waterproof until the sole started to seperate from the rest of the boot just this past week. I was highly impressed with the quality of Brahma boots and will continue to purchase them until I'm disopointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+71points
Review 5 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width

Good Boots

03/06/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Work Boots. Very comfortable on my feet. After standing 8 hours in these boots. My feet do not hurt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 6 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width

Incredible value!

07/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear these boots all day and my feet don't even begin to hurt. Haven't had them long enough to comment on longevity but so far, they have exceeded my expectations. At the current price, I should have ordered two pair. They look great too... mine are black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width

Brahma Men's Shoe Wide Width

04/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping. Good price for a good quality shoe. Very happy with these shoes. Mine fit great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Review 8 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width

Great Buy!!!!!!!!!!!!

08/11/2011
By ,
Waverly, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money these are the best feeling boots I have ever owned. I have 9 acres of woods, so I use these boots everyday in the late summer and fall. I have worn these boots all day everyday since they arrived and they are great. They did not need any "breaking in". are extremely comfortable; and fit well. The size is as specified. I am going to try to buy several more pair before winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width

Comfortable Boots

02/10/2010
By ,
NYC, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The boots are very comfortable and good to use for work boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 10 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width
02/19/2011
By ,
La Pine, Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ben buying this same item for 9 years, [GREAT]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 11 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width

Love this Product

03/04/2010
By ,
Grand Rapids
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would buy again very stylish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width
02/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A couple of years ago i bought my first boot from Walmart it was the Herman survivor crossfire.I work on concrete all day ,and the boot held up well for 8 months.When i went back to purchase this boot it had been discontinued.I saw the brahma line ,and at such a low price i bought 5 pairs(hopeing id get at least close to the quality of the Crossfire)in case they were discontinued.3 Bravos,1 kyle,and 1 Bravo2.The Bravo was comfortable but lacked much suppoer after 3 weeks(noticed my foot falling over the sides)The right side of both boots had worn down to a smooth surface.by the end of 6 weeks i had no tread left,and slipped on a dry inclined loading ramp.Next 2 pairs lasted as long with the same results.I figured i got about 18 weeks out of these boots for a combined total of 73.00.I had paid 60.00 for my Crossfires,and got 8 good months.Not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 13 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width

Just what I expected.

02/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a pair of boots to kick around in and they exactly what I wanted. The price was great so when they get dirty I will not feel bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 14 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width
02/03/2012
By ,
northbranford,ct.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I normaly buy the Herman survivors but bought these Brahmas as a back up cuz at a local walmart they were on clearance for 10.00.Material is so cheap it gives no support for your feet. No arch support whatsoever.Ankles hurt all 3 times i used them.I have slightly flat feet,and would suggest not too buy if you are flat footed.Well off to the trash with these.HMMMMMM or maybe a refund towards a pair of Hermans.Cant believe these boots are rated higher then the hermans Big Timber 2 not sure what people are thinking.My payless sneakers have more support.These aint boots..there ugly sneaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width

Shockingly GREAT shoes!!

06/24/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasnt sure to get them, due to the low price availability because they are made in China. I purchased them anyhow, for a close friend of mine that does allot of dangerous work. He had an accident with an ax, chopping wood, and chopped his foot open! I got him these shoes while he was in the hospital, ALONG with steel toed socks, (you have to have plenty of support for your toes for steel toed boots else they may hurt your toes). When my friend was healed up enough to return to work, he put on the boots and could not believe how comfy they were! I was very impressed that he claimed they were comfy from the start, because usually it takes a while to get shoes broken in to feel that good! Since his last accident, he was standing behind a forklift when it ran over his foot and stopped! he didnt even know until he attempted to reach over the forklift back end to grab what he wanted on the shelf, and realized his foot was stuck under the machine!!! He said he had to yell out for help because they guy already got out and left. Everyone was in a panic until the forklift was moved, his foot came out, and all you can see was a dirty wheel track because I got him tan! They also seam to be VERY water repellent! He had to do some work in ankle deep water/muck, and his feet stayed perfectly dry!
Hope this covers it all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width

Slight disappointment

08/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found that the boot size is different from my sneakers when I tried fitting them at a local Walmart store. The quality of craftsmanship that I saw at the store looked better than the boots that were shipped to me. My expectations were lowered when I saw that a part of the stitching was slightly misaligned. Hopefully that won't cause a problem in the long term. When wearing these boots, I recommend wearing thicker socks to improve the comfort. I've only had these for 2 weeks, so I don't know if I could recommend them yet. I ordered these online due to the price being $5 cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 17 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width
02/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought these while working shipping ,and receiveing.Looked comfy,and lite.Worst boots ive ever owned.Soles were shot in 2 months,and stunk.Took them back got a replacement pair.2 months same problem.Took them back ,and was given a Bravo 2 as a replacement(2nd worst pair of boots ive ever owned)2 months they were done.Tried a pair of brahma Kyles(3rd worst pair of boots ive ever worn)lasted 4 months .,...off to the garbadge can,and on to B Bs for some Timberland Pros.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 18 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width

My second pair

02/13/2013
By ,
Mason,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first pair 3 years ago and wore them all the time till I wore them out was so glad I could get another pair feel good on my feet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width

Great boots.... for one day use only!

09/03/2012
By ,
Scranton, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Husband purchased a pair of Brahma boots for work, he is in contracting. On the first day of wearing them, they split on the top of the boot right down the middle of them. I would not recommend these boots to anyone, unless you only plan on wearing them for 1 day!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Brahma - Men's Bravo Work Boots, Extra Wide Width

garbage!

03/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
these boots are absolutly awful. they eat in to your toes and cause in grown toe nails every pair of them are a different shape the last and the sizing is not even close to consistent.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next