Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Munchkin Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

Munchkin Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

• Set includes 5 plates and 5 bowls with fun under-the-sea fish design and 6 soft tip spoons • Ergonomically-designed spoon handles are comfortable to hold • Designed to feed baby or for toddlers to self feed at meal time • All items are top-rack dishwasher safe • Plates and bowls are microwave safe • BPA free
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%108 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

These are great!

06/14/2010
By ,
Bloomington, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got these for my daughter just starting out on rice cereal and other foods. There's so much in the pack that she plays with some and we use the rest for feeding. Very cute and colorful, exceeds my expectations!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece
09/27/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size is good for my almost 1yr old & almost 2yr old
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

Great Value and Great Set

03/05/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is a great value. Everything is dishwasher safe and BPA Free (I was concerned about this but because of the brand I assumed it was BPA free. My assumptions were confirmed when all the boxes said, 'BPA FREE' on them!) The plates, bowls and spoons were packed seperately and could be sold seperately. Everything is quality and doesn't look cheap... and plus, it's all super cute and durable. You can't beat this! I probably won't even use the spoons because my son tends to use our flatware and I'm still very happy. It's just a great deal, safe and healthy too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

Great and affordable!

12/30/2010
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these because I used to work at a daycare and saw that these products last! They're also so affordable and easy to clean. The bowls and plates don't stain, but the spoon kind of does with certain baby foods. The spoon holds rice cereal perfectly for my 6 month old.
The spoon is also long so it sometimes tips bowl over when you leave it in. But overall, it's great to have. Between this and the The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free, I haven't needed anything else so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

Great feeding set

12/26/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bowls and plates are perfect toddler size for my 20 month old. He loves the bright colors. The spoons are a little long and small for a self feeder, but I expected that. Overall it is a great set for the right price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

Ideal for kids

03/11/2014
By ,
Falls Church
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love eating in these colored bowls & plates. very appealing & I suggest it to buy the same. May be u can top them up with similar glasses also. This will complete the set
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece
06/25/2011
By ,
Anthony, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 1 year old granddaughter, but her 6-year old sister and her friends like the items too. very colorful. Can give each kid a color set, so they know who's who.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

Great value

02/23/2014
By ,
03590
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This package deal works out to be a little cheaper than buying all the parts separately. It's not a lot, about 3 or 4 dollars, but when on a budget with a baby every dollar counts. The dishes are microwaveable, which is great for heating food. Also the spoons are perfect even for very small babies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece
07/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cute and I love the colors. My daughter was also pleased. Not cheap looking nor does it feel cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

Wonderful set

02/18/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful set, very sturdy. Ordering two more sets for the grandma's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

A Great Deal

11/04/2010
By ,
North of Boston,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These utensils and dishes are very sturdy, not like the Take and Toss. This set is worth the money. It can take years of abuse.And can go right into the dishwasher. It is one of those things that will be used all day, everyday. And it has great colors. The only thing that is weird is that there is 5 bowls and plates and 6 spoons. And one of the bowls/plates has no spoon to EXACTLY match it, if you are into that kind of thing. I highly recommend this product and I also think it's great to teach colors on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

Bought these for first feeding

10/29/2013
By ,
Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is almost 5 months old, and we decided to start her on some cereal to test it out. We bought this feeding set and when it arrived we were more than impressed! The fish designs are by far the cutest designs, and the spoons were perfect for her. She loved the feel of them and the spoon is just deep enough that it will be perfect later on, but is still useable now. I would buy these all over again! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

Colors did not match

10/28/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you don't care about the colors, buy them separately because they are much cheaper. If you're expecting to get the colors shown here like I was, you will be very disappointed. Munchkin products are always great I just really wanted these discontinued colors and was given the new colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

Great product. Exceptional value

01/12/2014
By ,
Easthampton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $7 I expected something super flimsy, but this set is wonderful! Microwave and dishwasher safe. Adorably design that is molded right in. Spoons are perfect for first foods. I think this set will be in use for a long long time. We just love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

Great Product for any age.

12/14/2013
By ,
Big Rock, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these bowls and plate sets. I bought them for the grandkids to use. However, sometimes I will use one for portion controlling my meals or for a sandwich instead of one of my glass corelle dishes. Light weight and easy to clean. I've tried the divided plates and they are just too bulky in the cabinets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

good price for this set.

12/17/2013
By ,
Union City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They do their job. The baby seems to like the spoons and the bowls come in handy for his first foods. Right now I use the plates for my 4 yr old. They say its microwave safe but I dont plan to use these dishes in the microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

GREAT Value

12/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bowls and plates have fish prints indented on the back. Great value for $ 7!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

Perfect feeding set for toddlers.

12/11/2013
By ,
Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Granddaughter loves the bright colors and I love how sturdy they are!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

Great Value

12/08/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If bought separately, these would have cost my over twice as much!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Munchkin Infant and Toddler Feeding Set, 16 Piece

Happy to have this set!

11/21/2013
By ,
New york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great set! perfect price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next