Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years - BabyPro All-In-One Baby Food Maker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

The First Years The First Years - BabyPro All-In-One Baby Food Maker

BabyPro food maker is a combination food processor and steamer, which helps one prepare healthy, nutritious baby food in the shortest time. The appliance is quite simple to use and easy to clean. The First Years Babypro All-In-One Baby Food Maker steams fruits, vegetables, and meat easily. It also comes with a baby food processor that purees the food into a perfect consistency for your baby. The powerful blades help to chop and smooth fruits and veggies quickly. The dish containers are easy to remove and can be cleaned in the dishwasher. The two-in-one design makes it ideal for modern kitchens where space may be an issue. The baby food maker steamer containers are suitable for freezing, microwaving and for other storage purposes. It can be easily assembled too.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation58%7 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years - BabyPro All-In-One Baby Food Maker

Love it...a must have!!!

08/12/2011
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this baby food maker because it also had a steamer...a kind of all-in-one do-it-yourself machine. After reading reviews on several, I decided this was the best and most for the money. Turns out, it really is. I absolutely love it. It is easy to operate; does a great job (even better than my regular food processor); and it is easy to clean and maintain. I steam, puree (just don't fill the blender container to the tip top...it will leak a little if it is liquidy), and pour into silicone trays. I freeze it, pop out the cubes, and put in freezer bags...thaw out in the microwave as needed. The system works wonderfully. You're gonna love this baby food maker!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for The First Years - BabyPro All-In-One Baby Food Maker

Not worth the hassle; use your stove and a blender

06/27/2011
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This sounded like a good, convenient idea but when I got the product it worked for 1 batch and then the steamer stopped working. Also, you can only steam and chop a maximum of 9ozs at a time, which is equal to only 1/2 of a sweet potato, so if you are planning on doing large batches and freezing them, this is not the product for you. I am returning mine and will just use a steamer on my stove and a blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+25points
Review 3 for The First Years - BabyPro All-In-One Baby Food Maker

Worked great...when it worked...

06/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I LOVED this thing! I made all my baby's food in it...for like, three months. Now, when there is food in it, it just pushes around--unless it's full--then it just makes a loud noise without chopping anything...and I've only used it for three months! I loved it when it was working. Now...I'm trying to get a hold of their customer service because I got it as a gift. I wanted it, now...I'm wondering if it is worth the hassle. Sigh....I owned it when my son was born, but he's only been on solids for like, three months.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 4 for The First Years - BabyPro All-In-One Baby Food Maker

love it

03/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It is small but no smaller than any small food processor. Cuts my baby food making time in half. I would give one to anyone. My sister is pregnant right now and I may get her one. I really love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Review 5 for The First Years - BabyPro All-In-One Baby Food Maker

Easy to use!

11/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very easy to use. It does all the work basically for you and quickly! It's worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 6 for The First Years - BabyPro All-In-One Baby Food Maker

Didn't even work once!!!! What a waste

04/19/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this thinking it would be a great addition to the kitchen for preparing quick, easy, homemade baby food for my daughter. I chopped up some apple & spinach, added the water and turned it on. However, the light didn't come on, unless held down. Nowhere in the instructions does it mention the light, so I didnt know if it needed to be on to show it was working or if it only was meant to light up when pressed. I gave it the benefit of the doubt but after 20 minutes and no steam....I figured there was a problem. I could've been done already if I had made it without this appliance. Now I have to go through the hassel of taking it back and waiting in the neverending line at Walmart. Two thumbs down!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
-13points
Review 7 for The First Years - BabyPro All-In-One Baby Food Maker

buy this!!! your baby deserves best foods!!

01/11/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loooove! im a stay at home mommy and want my baby girl to have fresh foods. it is easy to clean, dishwasher safe and fast to use. first it steams, after orange light turns off, it tells you steaming is done,then you puree food then i add some of my breastmilk to baby food and its delicious and nutritious !!!!!Highly recommend!!! so simple to use, we use jar baby foods at times but the food from this baby food maker, organic bananas, pears, apples,avocadoes, sweet potatoes, papayas, mangos, carrots, etc taste so fresh from here highly recommend!! wish i used with my first baby!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for The First Years - BabyPro All-In-One Baby Food Maker

processor works well but steamer wont come on

02/28/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this for our first newborn. wife was using the processor (for rice) for several days which seems to be working pretty well. then she wanted to try mixing the rice with vegetable, and that's when we realized the steamer is not working. first time she turn it on the light went on for a short while then off. after that it just wont work. am returning this to walmart tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for The First Years - BabyPro All-In-One Baby Food Maker
04/03/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product does not hold large quantities of food, nor does it puree as good. Also the photo of misguiding, i thought it steamed and puree at the top and flow to the bottom. Instead you pour the food in the top to stream then you move to bottom to puree, just an extra step i did not want to do. But it streams good!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 10 for The First Years - BabyPro All-In-One Baby Food Maker
11/25/2012
By ,
nassau, bahamas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely love it! it makes all of my baby's food in a short time and despite bad reviews it got it worked for me. but the blender is a bit loud...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for The First Years - BabyPro All-In-One Baby Food Maker
11/14/2011
By ,
Valley, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use! I love being able to make foods that aren't available in the jar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for The First Years - BabyPro All-In-One Baby Food Maker
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5