Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years - miSwivel Feeding Chair, Dot-to-Dot Print

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

The First Years The First Years - miSwivel Feeding Chair, Dot-to-Dot Print

The miSwivel Feeding Chair from The First Years was designed to make feeding your little one easier and more comfortable. miSwivel can swivel from side to side and quickly lock into seven different positions, so you don't need to move or re-position the entire chair. The miSwivel Feeding Chair can recline into five different positions, which simplifies the task of feeding your newborn.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years - miSwivel Feeding Chair, Dot-to-Dot Print

Great Product!

09/03/2010
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this! First it fits in my little studio like dinner table chairs. Second the chair turns every which way and this is great if you have to move the chair around. I also loves that the fabric is reversible on this too, I have the animal print which is cute but I liked the green backside better.The only issues I have are first that the tray is a two hand job. Second the straps tighten from the inside of the chair making a lot of excess with the ends hanging about for a small or young child. This does make it easier to adjust but my four month old puts them in her mouth alot. Overall this is great and the pros outweigh the cons.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for The First Years - miSwivel Feeding Chair, Dot-to-Dot Print

Awesome Feeding Chair!!

09/03/2010
By ,
Kennewick, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The miSwivel chair is exactly what I need with my now 5 month old girl. It works great in my small living space and I like how it swivels from left to right so I don't have to move her chair. It's convenient having a large easy to clean tray as well. I love how it adjusts up and down and reclines back and forth. I was impressed to learn how there are no cracks that food can get trapped in and everything is easy to clean. It's also very cool that the cloth is reversible. I like the design. I like how I can use this chair till she is 4 years old and overall I am just happy to have this chair!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for The First Years - miSwivel Feeding Chair, Dot-to-Dot Print

Every Moms Must Have!

09/01/2010
By ,
Missoula, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I can not find anything wrong with this product! It has so many wonderful features that adapt to your growing baby from 0-4 years!
Our son is 8 months old and since the use of the miSwivel feeding chair, breakfast, lunch, and dinner have become so much more of an enjoyment! Our son sits comfortable and safe in his new chair!
Clean up is so easy with this chair. The detachable tray and the reversible easy to wipe clean fabric make it a quick clean. Not to mention, there are no cracks for all those yucky crumbs to slip into!
Two of the many awesome features that really make this a great product for us are; One, how it can recline for those younger years to make feeding easier and comfortable.
And two, how the miSwivel can easily rotate from side to side and lock into position. I really like this feature in that I never have to reposition the entire chair to make feeding easier.
We truly love this seat and are very pleased with the product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for The First Years - miSwivel Feeding Chair, Dot-to-Dot Print

Works Great for my Infant AND my Toddler!

08/30/2010
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is a welcome addition to our household! It has an amazing "lifespan". A LOT of baby products are outgrown in a matter of months, like our old highchair, whereas this one is compatible for both my 15lb 5 month old to get accustomed to sitting and eating and my 42lb experienced toddler (it also converts to a booster once he is no longer in need of a traditional highchair)! The seat has a seat that adjust from full recline to upright and holds your little one w/ a sturdy 5 point harness. The seat has a super soft,SUPER easy to clean cushion. The swivel base allows you to move baby and highchair and never have to struggle w/ the kitchen chair or risk injury due to moving a chair with a little one still inside, it turns far enough you can place your child inside and retrieve them quite comfortably, this is one of the chairs best features! The tray is easy to attach/remove and a breeze to clean up. Can't say enough good about this seat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for The First Years - miSwivel Feeding Chair, Dot-to-Dot Print

A Baby Must Have!!!

09/01/2010
By ,
DC Metro Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this highchair because it was portable and I thought the recline feature may be convenient – but now that I have it I would tell anyone to get this highchair, actually I might insist on it. Out of all of the items I’ve had to buy for my baby I am happiest with this purchase.
I use the recline feature regularly and wish I had it when she was younger so I didn’t have to always put her in all the infant seats which are so low to the ground. I also look forward to NOT having to buy a booster seat…
This high chair packs a lot of bang for the buck and is a MUST HAVE in my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for The First Years - miSwivel Feeding Chair, Dot-to-Dot Print

Great feeding chair

09/04/2010
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed using this feeding chair. It is easy to use and take apart for cleaning (unlike my highchair). I have also found it useful for my baby to sit in while I'm doing chores since it swivels (and locks in the position I want) I don't have to move the whole chair each time I move areas.
I also like that it is VERY easy to put together and that it's not so bulky that I can't take it with me if needed. Good investment, and cute too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for The First Years - miSwivel Feeding Chair, Dot-to-Dot Print

miSwivel Feeding Chair from The First Years

09/14/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy that I get to review the miSwivel Feeding Chair from The First Years. My 12 month old just loves sitting in it. We both love the swivel feature that locks into 7 different positions, so you don't have to move the chair. It has the 5-point harness for safety. Both the chair and the tray are sturdy, the tray also has a cup holder which is a cute feature. I also love that it grows with your child, it can be used from birth to 4 years old. The fabric is reversible and machine washable. And I also love that I can take this easily with me anywhere, so I don't have to worry if a highchair is available. I can't say enough great things about this product, Love, Love my miSwivel! Another Great Product from The First Years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for The First Years - miSwivel Feeding Chair, Dot-to-Dot Print

Love this Chair :)

09/14/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chair it's so easy to use! It only took a few minutes to put together the first time we used it. My daughter loves it and it's so easy to use and I love that if we sit her in between us at a family dinner it just takes a second if we need to spin her chair around. The cover is really easy to take off to wash or you can just wipe it off after every use. LOVE this chair and plan on recommending it to all my family and friends that are expecting! I wish we would have had this chair when she was younger since It's the perfect chair for that first feeding since it reclines. :) I also plan on taking this chair to all of our holiday get togethers since it's so easy to use and she loves it so much :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for The First Years - miSwivel Feeding Chair, Dot-to-Dot Print

What an amazing chair this is!!

09/01/2010
By ,
High Desert, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recieved this chair in the mail yesterday and I'm already writing a review for it because I think it is AMAZING!. First of all it is a super space saver. It doesn't fold like high big chairs and it is a bit bulky but I can just leave it attatched to my chair and I NEVER have to move it around like I do with my Chicco!. It swivels from side to side and it locks in position so I don't have to move the entire chair to achieve the desired position!. AWESOME!.
For people with pets (such as myself) this chair is a life saver, I always worry that my dog (huge 90-lb labrador) will bump into the high chair and tip it over while the baby is in it. I no longer have to worry about it with this!
The straps are a bit long now since my daughter is only 6 months and all she does is chew on them BUT the long straps only mean that I'm going to use this chair for a long time!!
One key point I thought was kind of neat, when you tilt the chair back the tray actually holds the sippy cup in place... so the places for the sippy cups are deep enough that I dont have to worry about the bottles spilling all over the place.
The tray snaps and locks in place and it is NEAT! and big enough.
The seat is very easy to wipe and the fabric is soft and reversible!
This will also make a good chair to travel with in our RV so we don't have to haul the other one.
I'm super happy with it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for The First Years - miSwivel Feeding Chair, Dot-to-Dot Print

Amazing Product, 5 Stars, Hands down!!!

09/09/2010
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing chair!!!!!
We purchased a regular high chair over Christmas for our daughter, and it was so-so, we got this one from the First Years and oh my goodness it is NIGHT and DAY. She eats all of her food in it, does not fuss to get out of it, she enjoys the chair, and I do as well. I love the recline position and the swivel feature that it offers. I like that it is washable and reversible material! Fits on our high back chairs PERFECTLY. MUST HAVE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for The First Years - miSwivel Feeding Chair, Dot-to-Dot Print

Love it!

09/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I first bought the Fisher Price Space Saver High Chair and then took it back. When we came across the MiSwivel we wanted to give it another shot. So glad we did! We love it!!!
So easy to put together, so easy to clean and our baby is so comfortable in it!
If you are looking for a space saving, money saving addition to your baby's furniture this is a MUST!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for The First Years - miSwivel Feeding Chair, Dot-to-Dot Print

My kid gives it an A

09/09/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That is my kid on the box, and his face tells the story.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point