Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Electrolux Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier

Electrolux Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier

Eliminate bad odors from your home with the help of the Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier. This air cleaner boasts of a high clean air delivery rate of 260 and can cover an area up to 400 square feet, making it ideal for large family living spaces. The carbon filtration and Plasmawave technology removes odors produced by pets, damp clothes, smoke etc. There are five fan speeds that the odor sensor adjusts automatically according to the need. You can track the filter change by checking on the indicator lights. The two-step filtration process and the true HEPA filter removes dust and other small particles. In the final stage of filtration, the patented Plasmawave technology cleans out odor and leaves your home clean and fresh. You can operate the unit from a distance using a remote control. The quiet sleep mode ensures that the Plasmawave air cleaner is noise free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier

Pricey, but worth the money

02/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have two Huskies and a mixed breed along with two cats that all live indoors. The machine does seem to make a small difference, but with my number of animals I could probably use two machines for every room in the house. One of the nice things about this machine is that it is very quiet on the lower settings. Also, when on the "auto" mode, I will it hear it pick up speed and see it switch to "high" when I'm using nail polish remover, household cleaners, or when my husband walks by (kidding on last one!).
BIG PROPS to Walmart for recognizing Guam as a US TERRITORY and understanding that we can use the standard USPS and for making shipping affordable! I love Walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier

Amazing Product!!!

10/02/2010
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have three kittens and a dog who share the laundry room for eating and sleeping. The smell from the pets and litter box was horrible! I have been looking at ozone and air purifiers for awhile and finally purchased this one, hoping it would help the bad smell in our house. It was very easy to set up, a little bigger than I thought it would be but that's ok because after I plugged it in and let it run on turbo for an hour, the smell in our laundry room and house was clean again! I can not believe that this product works so well. It has an auto setting which we leave on most of the time, but when the kittens have used the littler box and the odor detection light comes on, I just turn it on turbo for awhile and we can breathe again.
Product is a bit expensive but well worth it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier

Does what it says....

04/21/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had this model and another Electrolux model for a few weeks now and they both have been performing well. This one in particular I bought for the kitchen and adjoining family room. It has done well eliminating cooking odors that once lingered in the house and the dust level has gone down. The Odor Sensor kicks the fan into high gear when we are cooking something that has almost any odor. As in other reviews, there needs to be a button to turn off the lights at night. These things are BRIGHT. Great for a nightlite though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier

Air Purifier

12/24/2010
By ,
ocala, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as advertised. Does a great job, easy to put filter in and comes with 3 extra filters
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier
09/30/2011
By ,
Lewisville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for over a month now and am very satisfied. It works! I breathe easier, and sleep better when using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier

Air Purifier

01/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This purifier was slightly larger than I thought it was, but it seem to be doing a pretty good job. My Walmart purchase went pretty smooth even being the Holiday season. I like ordering online.
Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier

Whisper Quiet!!!

06/03/2012
By ,
Levittown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the Hunter Total initially, but returned it due to various issues (bad smell, noise, etc...you can see other reviewers had the same issue). Spent a little more and bought this unit. It is extremely quiet! On Auto Mode, it detects certain odors and kicks up to high, but still very quiet. It has definitely helped reduce odors and made it more breathable indoors (with ferrets). I would definitely recommend this unit. Specially at Walmart, no hassle refunds if you are not totally satisfied, don't wait another minute, You will be very happy with your purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier

EXCELLENT!

04/13/2012
By ,
Covington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, good price. I don't have a pet, but have real bad allergies, and it does an AMAZING job at cleaning the air. Comes with extra pre-filter, which is good too.
And the remote control is awesome!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier

so far so good

04/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this purifier about a month. Had to purchase something because my husband is very allergic to my cats... When I first hooked it up, I didn't think it was working (as far as helping with the allergies) but after a few days he was doing better. I think it just took a little time for it to really get the room filtered through it. I have it in a central area of the house, so it's pulling from all directions. The only complain I have about it is the lights that shine on the front of it... They are very bright blue and light up the room at night! Otherwise, would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier
06/12/2012
By ,
Naples, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit has only been in use for about a month. It appears to be working well, as indicated by the collection of dust and pet hair trapped by the filter. It still remains to be seen what the maximum efficiency is. I am still making control adjustments during the process. You might say I am putting this unit to the test, as my family consists of 2 large dogs and 2 cats. I will update this review when I have further results. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier

Recommended for air purification

12/02/2013
By ,
Greene County, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up. Great styling. Effective based on two weeks of usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier
06/08/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always wondered if these air purifiers really work. This one has an automatic function which adjusts the fan speed accordingly. I was surprised since I have four dogs that the odor sensor showed low odor. It stayed that way so I was wondering if it in fact worked, but knew for sure it did one night when I made popcorn. Sure enough the odor level rose and the fan speed increased. When the odor dissipated more quickly than usual, the automatic function returned to the lower odor level and the fan speed decreased. It is very quiet when you adjust it so. I got it for a larger living space which it is intended for, the living room and kitchen area. I am extremely pleased with the Electrolux air purifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier

The Ultra Air Purifier.

04/12/2012
By ,
Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish it came in Black.
Works good, on Turbo or MAX it does sound like a airplane but makes a huge diffrence in my house.
I want to get more for other rooms, but there expensive.
Lights are Bright, used colored electrical tape to dim them.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier

It does what it was sold to do.

09/30/2011
By ,
Columbia SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for and this air purifier is and does just that!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier

Great for Allergy Sufferers

07/27/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found that this product has greatly helped with my allergies this season. In fact, since using my SinusRinse and this product, I am no longer taking allergy medicine every day! I have been just running it on Turbo for a few hours before bed and then shutting it off before I go to sleep. I found the noise and light to still be disturbing on Low when trying to sleep. It's not the easiest to move around, but I also put it in a different room of the house every day, also running in on Turbo, just to keep the air throughout the house cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier

very qiet and wrll made.

11/24/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems to clean the ait, but how does one tell? well it responds to any AXE product by going into turbo mode. must work. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier

good buy

01/12/2011
By ,
jasper,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was a little expensive but it does the job good-1 of the best i have had-got some kind of a plasma filter thingy built in as a third filter-forget what is called-but anyway-it sounds like a window ac unit condenser running-kinda annoying-it also has a quiet mode for your bedroom-dimms the lights and really slows the fan speeed-but does nothing for the condenser sound of the electronic filter-i have a ceiling fan running so i dont hear it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier

Quiet, automatic,attractive.

09/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have to use it long term for a more complete review. It seems to work really well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier

WORKS GREAT!!

09/05/2012
By ,
Ocala, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisified with the performance of this purifier. Met expectations. Is very quiet and we are already seeing improvement in husband's congestion and allergies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier
08/07/2012
By ,
Land O Lakes, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well for dog dander and automatically kicks in to higher speed if and when I smoke.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next