Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kingsford Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

Kingsford Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

For those who love to barbeque and grill, the Kingsford 30 Barrel Grill is a product worth possessing. This porcelain coated cast iron grill that runs on charcoal comes with metal shelves on its side and the front that offer ample storage space. The adjustable charcoal grate lets you alter the distance between the fire and meat according to your requirements. The unit is designed to hold up to a maximum of 24 burgers at a time, making it a good choice for small gatherings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%63 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 100 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

Awesome BBQ

05/31/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just spent Memorial Day BBQ all day long. The Beef Brisket started first for 2 hours at 225. Then wrap in foil and transfer to oven at 300 for 3 hrs. This opens the grill up for the 2 full racks of ribs for 3 hours at 225 degrees. Then wrap them in foil ande place in paper bags, along with the brisket for about an hour while the veggie kabobs are on the grill next. Add more charcoal to increase temp to about 350. Used a can starter for the briquets, only need a dozen in there at a time to maintain 225 degrees, plus the soaked wood chips for the extra flavor. Everybody said the BBQ was one of the best ever. As for the grill...Best quality I've seen in a long time. Follow grill seasoning instructions and you will have an awesome grill that will last a couple lifetimes. I'm so glad I found this grill from Walmart. It will probably get more use than the gas grill I've been using for years. The surface area is HUGE! Happy Grilling....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

The grill

04/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

Master BBQ Grill

06/08/2010
By ,
South Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Kingsford is 1 of the best grill I have BBQed on since I've been grilling. I was able to cook 2 boxes of babyback ribs and a whole pork lion on this grill. The size and quality of the grill is well put together, the price was out of this world. My son picked the right birthday gift when he purchased this grill for me. All I can say is excellent product and happy grilling....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Novato CA
Kingsford Barrel Grill
Posted 10/04/2011
This is a great BBQ Grill. It is so easy to use and cooks the food just right: not too fast or slow. I highly recommend this grill!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black
07/17/2011
By ,
BRONX,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT BBQ!!! SIMPLY PERFECT!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

fantastic grill

05/15/2010
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought this grill to replace our current bbq grill cause of its size and price. it has turned out to be one of the best purchases i have made in a long time. we looked at many grills before deciding on this one and this one was by far the best deal. everything you cook on it turns out great. the grates are easy to clean and maintain. the cooking space is unbelievable. you can fit full racks of ribs on it no problem and still have have some room.
if you need a new grill i highly recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

No Bells and Whistles And it's Worth Every Penny

06/11/2011
By ,
western new england
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to get away from my old gas grill, and since my 2 Labs and 1 German Shepard knocked it over and took it for a drag last fall, my want came a bit earlier than I had figured. I looked into all of them and decided on this one. I wanted value and ease of use and that's just what I got. Large enough for a family without having empty space on the racks such as the larger models so I save on charcoal. I can still fit two twelve pound turkeys inside and close the lid, perhaps even more if I pluck their feathers first! No bells and whistles, just a great charcoal grill that is really worth every penny. Large enough to experiment with items other grills just can't offer for the same price and quality, ... roasts, shoulders, etc.. and the warm up rack is removable to give even more space when required. I'm really very happy with this item, the only thing I've added were service hooks for utensils. I just tapped into the edge of the side tray. BE SURE TO SEASON IT PROPERLY ... I use a spray veggie oil before and after every use and the inside has taken on a fine protective seasoned finish. I'd also suggest using the Chimmney Starter for your charcoal ... it's truly an amazing item. Oh, in case you might be wondering, I still have the dogs and I thank them everytime I use this grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

Kingsford Barrel Grill

05/07/2010
By ,
Nampa, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 7 BBQ yes 7 and this one get used all the time. I'm yard selling the rest. I just got a new one from WalMart for a backup. You can Smoke a Turkey.
Fish, Deer or Elk An Chicken. If you LOVE RIBS get this BBQ. You can do them rub or juice. Don't waste you money on the other because they don't even come close to the KINGSFORD 30".
Thank you Walmart for getting this in your stores. I'v used my old on so much I to wield a new bottom in it.
Way to go WALMART you know have a BBQ.
Dan the BBQ MAN
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

Kingsford Grill

06/02/2010
By ,
Dinwiddie, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this grill as an exchange item. Originally, my wife had purchased a large Char-grill unit, which upon opening, was severly damaged.
When I returned the grill, I saw this 30" Kingsford Barrel on display. The construction and materials were far superior to the one I was returning, AND it was a better value!
It cooks like a dream. Temperature is easily controlled. Coals get ready faster, and burn more evenly! It's a true win-win situation!! Wife is happy, I'm happy, and the whoole family is amazed at the meals that are coming off of it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black
09/12/2011
By ,
Paducah, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill (via site to store) a little over a month ago as a birthday gift for my boyfriend, and we have been extremely pleased with it. It is well made and sturdy. It is, as they recommend, a two person job to assemble. Wal-mart does not offer interior photos, which would tell you there is a second, small rack for warming, a removable charcoal grate that can also be adjusted to bring the fire closer to the meat while cooking. All of the parts on the grill - the thermometer, the handles and side-stand tables are sturdy and well made. We made ribs for the first time on it last night and they came out perfect. I purchased a $10 grill cover from Wal-mart when I picked it up to protect it from rusting (I've heard these grills WILL rust if you do not protect from rain), and a bike lock because of the neighborhood we live in. This is an extremely great value for the cost. I've been looking at these types of grills since my purchase and each time I pat myself on the back for getting such a great grill at such a great price. I was reluctant to purchase online, and trust customer reviews alone, but I was very pleased with the quality and the results of this grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

EXCELLENT!!!

05/07/2011
By ,
Jackson, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up, very sturdy, easy on the wallet, cooks GREAT. It's a Kingsford, nuff said...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

Loved It

04/13/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a grill so I picked this one up and had a cook out with my girlfriends it was 6 of us and none of us had ever worked a grill befor, however this grill was easy to use and was just the look I was looking for. The fact that I didn't have to wait all day to finish cooking was a plus. More then enough of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

man grill

05/27/2010
By ,
oxon hill, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it took me a few hours to assemble but when it was all said and done i was very pleased at what i accomplished. im planning to fire it up for the holiday weekend.
very heavy........sturdy.
ITS MY MAN GRILL!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black
05/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you can cook a lot of meat on it and i have mine for 2 1/2 months for $ 99.99 it a really good grill i more then all the one i look at all over for at grill and like this one the best and it all matel and light to move it only a 100 lb and i have cook pizzas on it and chicken and pork and beef and easy to clean the ash out of the girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

Great Grill

06/23/2011
By ,
Freeman MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This appears to be a great grill. Too bad they can't seem to package it as well as they build it. There was no damage on the box, but the top was noticibly bent in the back. Not serious and we'll live with it, but others have noted that their grill arrived with damage. An like I said, there was no damage to the carton. The grill itself is really pretty well built and very solid. I really don't see anything short of gale force winds moving it either. The adjustment for the height of the fire is a very basic hanger system with no cranks or levers to bend or wear out. It says assembly is a two person operation, but if you use a little logic, it's pretty easy to do by yourself. You only need two people to move the carton before unpacking it. Once it's complete, and it doesn't take very long, it should last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

Great grill for a senior woman.

08/03/2011
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill yesterday. Because I am a older woman I was looking for a charcoal grill that I could manage and put together. I had read all the reviews on this grill and they all spoke to the fact that this was a solid, well built grill. I can tell you that this is true. I'm delighted with this grill. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the upper rack. It fell short of fitting and I had to stretch the side of the wire rack so it didn't keep falling out of the holes. I hope that makes sense. As for ease in putting it together, my 15 year old Grandson wanted to put it together for me. He had no trouble following the instructions and he got it together in no time at all. I love it and I'm looking forward to using it this afternoon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

Bought for Father's Day

06/20/2011
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't get to see the grill because I had it shipped to my dad for Father's day BUT HE ABSOLUTELY LOVES IT!!!!!! Thanks to everyone for giving their reviews and showing the actual pictures. I definitely made a great decision! MY DAD LOVES IT AND HAS USED IT ALMOST EVERYDAY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

Made my Husband Proud

06/24/2010
By ,
Ewing, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this a gift for my husband for fathers day and he loved it I know it is to be used with charcoal but he is a tree climber and we have a lot of wood around all the time. since he got it we use it almost every day. good value for your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

Kingsford Grill

04/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The grill overall is great. We have used it every weekend since we recieved it but when we put it together it had gotten bent through shipping. The box it came in was damaged. It would not shut properly so my husband had to bend the bottom back out because it was warped. It works fine now so I'm happy. It took about an hour to assemble easy to follow instructions. The grill is very heavy, it has wheels but it is still alittle hard to maneuver around. Overall I'm happy with the grill and it meets my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

Excellent value

05/02/2011
By ,
Southfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was ready to spend $ 329 on a Weber Charcoal grill until I found this Kingsford grill. For the money you cannot go wrong with this grill. It has plenty of room and is extremely sturdy. It weighs a ton so make sure you have some helping you to lift it. It took me about an hour and a half to put it together but the instructions were pretty straightforward. I grilled chicken, sausages, asparagus, broccoli and peppers the day I purchased it and everything came out excellent. I will be using this multiple times this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill, Black

just what I was looking for....

06/12/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to state this for all of you Seniors out there: I'm a 67 yr old woman and I put this together myself when my son failed to come over and do it for me....I showed him and myself, that I am able to handle 130 lbs. piece by piece and have the perfect grill/smoker for myself in my yard and enjoy all the bbq I want...so, don't be daunted because of the weight...like I said...take it out of the box piece by piece and you'll be just fine....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next