Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

LOVE THIS MOVIE!

03/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great love story!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

Good Movie

09/14/2014
By ,
Kimberling City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyed movie, follows the book pretty closely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

The Time Travelers Wife

04/28/2013
By ,
Portland,Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a riveting film that requires more than popcorn –maybe a box of tissues.
Rachel McAdams part as Clare is electrifyingly riveting. Rachel radiates and glows from within this part of Clare with conviction and belief. Rachel’s eyes have luminosity to them throughout the film, even in darker situations. Words seem inadequate to describe this portrayal. It is so absorbing and completely draws one’s attention into the film, that one is ‘transported’ on set, with Henry and Clare. Especially the last scene, I found myself urging Clare on to run faster, and Rachel McAdams does run the race of her life! With Eric Bana (beautiful accent), as Henry, this couple are believable and convincing. The whole cast of actors is well chosen especially the children.
Thoroughly satisfying with extra features included and interviews with the lead actors, help one understand this ‘time travel’ phenomena.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

Good movie.

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

Good Movie but...

01/05/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its a good romantic movie, but it can get boring about half way through and then it picks up again towards the end. I love both actors in this movie and it is just a beautiful love story.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

Awesome Love Story

01/14/2010
By ,
Winchester, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was beautifully done. I read the book and it was amazing and the movie never differed much from that. The actors do an awesome job of portraying claire and henry. I highly reccomend this movie! A very very good love story. I'm sure it will be a classic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

do you believe in magic?

02/15/2010
By ,
I'm not comfortable with that
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this movie moved around too much. the acting was ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

love story that will be told to future generations

03/12/2010
By ,
toccoa, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this movie is a beautiful love story between claire and henry that will not only make you laugh but make you cry as the story unfolds. i recommend this movie to all the love story guru's out there. this love story will be told for many generations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

LOOOOOVE IT!

02/15/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I seen this movie in theaters and bought it the day it came out! I also loooove the book and would definately recommend! At first its a little confusing, but once you understand it, its AMAZING!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

Excellent movie/buy

02/13/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very powerful and moving love story. I had been waiting to see this movie for MONTHS.. It was well worth the wait. If you love a good love story.. I'd highly recommend this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

this was a great movie

02/25/2010
By ,
christiansburg va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was a really good movie,i gave it 4 stars because i got a little confused a few times and thought it was kindof hard to understand at times but other than that i really enjoyed it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

better than the notebook!!

02/26/2010
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just watched this movie last night! i am in love with it!! i could watch it over and over again, i loved the notebook, but this movie is better!!!! its a have to buy/see!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

disappointed

02/14/2010
By ,
tompkinsvile, ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i was highly disappointed with this movie. i love rachel mcadams but the movie just wasnt what i thought it was gonna be. i have seen alot better love stories.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

A good movie

03/10/2010
By ,
Pennsville, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The movie was interesting, but think they could have explained how and why the main character was time traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

Wonderful movie.

02/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love romantic movies and this was definitely romantic! I loved it! I will continue to watch it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

Great Love Story

05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen this movie many times and still makes me cry. Wonderful love story.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

great price

08/13/2012
By ,
frazier park,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the movie and it was 1/2 the price of best buy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

Time Travelr's Wife

02/26/2010
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good movie, but sequentially confusing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)

I love this movie!

02/21/2010
By ,
montgomery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's almost as good as the Notebook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Time Traveler's Wife (Widescreen)
03/18/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This movie was very hard to follow.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next