Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Uniflame Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Uniflame Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Rediscover grilling with the attractive, full-sized Uniflame red gas grill. This 3-burner, LP-gas grill has a total cooking surface of 475 square inches, a warming area of 205 square inches, and a side burner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%34 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Love it

03/04/2010
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill works great! We grill almost daily when the weather permits and we cook a large amount of food, never had a problem with uneven cooking. It's also easy to clean. We haven't had any problem with rusting or needing to replace parts. Our neighbors also have this grill and they love it and have no complaints either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+71points
Review 2 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Doesn't Last

03/06/2010
By ,
mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this grill about 2 years ago. We loved it until we got ready to grill this year. All the burners had rusted out. It is on a covered deck and has never been wet. After searching the internet for replacement parts, I found hundreds of reviews of the exact same problem. I called the company and asked if they would replace or recall the product and if they were aware that it did this. They replied they knew, but would only fix it if it occurred the first 12 months. Wal-mart does not carry three burner replacement parts either, so we will be going for a new grill this year.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Review 3 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Great Grill!

03/12/2010
By ,
South Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this grill about a month ago and it's great. Assembly is a little time consuming considering I put it together by myself. Took a little over an hour. Would recomend getting someone to help. All in all it's a very sturdy grill. Very well made. Easy to move around with the wheels. Has all the features I wanted. Has two side tables, one has the side burner in it. Also has a thermometer which I like. Has a warming rack to use for warming buns or slow cooking. I like that it has 3 seperate heating racks instead of one large one. Makes it easy to take out and clean. Has one touch ignitor which works great and uses one AA battery that is very easy to change. Has a gas tank holder that keeps the tank upright and lets it roll with the grill. Ignites at the push of a button, heats up fast. Seems to heat up a little more in the back of grill than the front. Has everything I was looking for. Great grill at what I think is a great price. Have had many compliments on the red color. My dad saw it and immediately had to have one, which I bought and put together as well. Buy it, I don't think you will regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 4 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Well Made. Good Value.

03/29/2010
By ,
Knoxville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this not expecting too much. Thought if it last a few years that would be good. I was impressed wtiht the quality. Stainless steel screws, well designed. I had one problem. The fitting that screws onto the tank leaked. I called the company and without any quesitons they sent me out a replacement that I recieved in three days. The replacement worked great. Overall very happy with the grill. Cooks fairly evenly. Three burners. Nice knobs. Good paint job. It is not a $600 grill so dont expect such. But a good grill for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona
04/12/2010
By ,
Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not too Big not too Small lots of space between main cooking surface and upper deck. Sharp red color, easy to transport. I really enjoy using my new grill... :) :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 6 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Beautiful/Useful

04/12/2010
By ,
Locust Grove, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this grill we bought it yesterday and cooked dinner on it last night it cooked very evenly. It was pretty easy to asseble and the instructions were well illustrated. We love this grill Now all we have to do is figure out how to cook every meal on it :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

DO NOT BUY

05/15/2010
By ,
Biddeford
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this grill thinking what a great deal for a full size decent looking grill. Not so bad to put together. However It eats gas like Crazy like 2-3 small uses per large cylinder. I went over my construction of the product thinking maybe I had done something wrong not so . On further investigation I found that the major gas distributor in the area actually gives the manufacturer a kick back . Because it is designed to use a load of gas. Trust me not a conspiracy theory . But anyway if your gonna trust any review let it be this one. Unless you have tons of cash to throw away. Move on there are much better deals. PS yes i disconnect the tank when not in use . 8.)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Powerful heat, and Beautiful finish

06/03/2010
By ,
Winder, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this grill for about 3 months now and I love it. I have cooked everything from extra thick steaks to shrimp, hotdogs and hamburgers. The heat is enough to make you think it is a 4 burner and the finish is smooth and high gloss. I like the temp. guage on the front and the fact that it has a drip pan that is easy to remove and clean. I bought this grill after it had been put together by an associate and I reccomend you do the same WalMart provides this service for free and those guys know how to do it right and fast, It would take you a long time to put this together so let the pros do it for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 9 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

double check for dents

06/16/2010
By ,
north carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
due to transportation, i opted to have grill shipped to store. unfortnatuately, i didn't follow my gut to have the staff open the box before i got the grill home. the front panel was bent in three places, and the main frame was also bent in greatly. i would also reccommend that you take adventage of the free product assembly. the directions are extremely difficlult to follow. for cooking, i am very pleased with the main grill section and side burner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

nice looking and cooks well

06/20/2010
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a nice looking grill - the red is very nice. Grilled food turned out very nicely. It starts well. Was a little tough to put together, but we managed.
Am happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

nice

06/22/2010
By ,
Grand Forks, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just bought this grill yesterday for my father for Father's Day. Thought it would be a nice upgrade from his much older one. The assembly was a bit time consuming but taking the stickers off of the inside of the lid and on top of the left table took more time than putting it together. As we tried the grill out for the first time, it did a great job. Will try to purchase one of my own here in the future. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

my dad loved it!!!!

07/02/2010
By ,
sapulpa,oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this grill today as a late fathers day gift n it works great took me (18) n my dad (47) about 3hours to put it togeather the instructions were great easy n we cooked steaks on it tonight n they was the juiciest steaks i have ever ate i would recommand this grill to ANYONE who was lookn for a grill to buy this grill i research 2months before i chose this one it was the best grill!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

hmm for yummy burgers:)

07/02/2010
By ,
San Jose CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this grill n also had a bbq party, it was awesome and i love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Love this Grill

08/14/2010
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this grill on the 4th of JULY- Walmart even assembled it for free....Loaded it up (you will need a truck) then husband connected the tank at home. Cooked up some hot dogs and burgers right away! Have grilled up at least 6 meals (chicken to salmon) for a family of 4 on this one tank. Love the thermostat dial, very helpful for pre-heating. My friends always comment that my RED grill matches my RED car! This grill is GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 15 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Met more than our expectations!

02/27/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this grill two months ago from our local Walmart. I liked the red color as I am a person of vibrant colors anyway. My husband liked the price and how large this grill is. Let me say that we LOVE this grill. We have always used a charcoal grill but with rising prices, the bags have been adding up. We decided that a gas grill would save us some money a month. We cook on this grill every night and the gas lasts for a month. This cooks our meat and vegetables evenly and thoroughly. Dinner is actually quicker since we started cooking on this grill. I love how we can remove all the plates as it makes for quick clean up. Even the burners are easy to clean! We keep our grill in the garage so the elements won’t harm it. Even after two months of everyday use this grill looks like we just brought it home. If you leave this grill, as all other grills, outside the elements will cause rust to form. Even if the grill is covered the weather will still affect your grill so take it inside to save from rusting! This grill is easy to clean, cooks quickly, roomy surfaces, saves on gas, stylish, and economically priced well. A must have for all your grilling needs!!!!! 
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

disappointed

03/02/2011
By ,
Orlando, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
whenn the product came, the box was totally destroyed, there were dents on the grill, and b/c I tried to return to the local walmart- I was told I would lose my shipping fees unless, I paid extra to ship it back and then have to wait to be reimbursed...greatly disappointed with this transaction
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 17 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Really Great All Around

03/21/2011
By ,
North East, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks nice, great price, works great! I have no complaints at all- I was almost expecting it to be junk for what I paid- but I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

GREAT GRILL!

03/28/2011
By ,
vill hills ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is great like the other reviews I tought that for the price I paid it would be junk-but I am very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona
03/30/2011
By ,
Chester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together and looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 20 for Uniflame 3-Burner 46,000 BTU Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Very Nice Grill

04/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This grill was a great purchase. The cooking grates are easy to clean and it easy to start. We have cooked a London Broil, steaks, lobster tails with direct heat and they all came out great. We also cooked a large (9 lb) turkey breast with bone-in using the indirect heat. It came out perfect with crispy skin and moist, perfectly done inside. I recommend you use a thermometer for larger meats like this and oil the grates. My husband likes that it has three grates instead of one making them easier to remove and clean. It is also nice that you can cook different foods on different temperatures at the same time, and has the warming rack. Great features for a good price. Definitely you need two people for assembly as there are times pieces have to be held in place while tightening screws, etc. It is so nice looking we don't want to buy a cover. Pay attention during assembly for the side burner as the instructions are not clear and this is tricky. I think we will enjoy this grill for years. I gave it four stars because of the difficulty (45 minutes) assembling that side burner and overall fairly poor instructions for the whole thing. Once assembled it's been a gem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next