Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

HP HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

The HP 60XL Black Ink Cartridge provides an unparalleled combination of image quality and fade resistance. It easily prints on plain paper or glossy photo paper. The prints created with this cartridge are smear-resistant. Get true-to-life color for rich, vibrant images and crisp, clear text with this HP printer cartridge. You can preserve your printed photos for years to come, as the ink resists fading. This HP OEM ink cartridge can yield up to 600 pages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.004 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
23
3 stars
19
2 stars
23
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation74%180 out of 243reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
23
3 stars
19
2 stars
23
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

HP Quality Can't Be Beat!

03/24/2014
By ,
Cypress, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has better pricing than the actual HP website - I checked. Actually, I checked every ink site I could find, and Walmart still came out on top. Sometimes the cost break wasn't much, but Walmart offers free shipping (over $50) and ink is expensive, regardless. So, Walmart still wins my biz.
Plus, I've used knock-off and secondary market cartridges - "hit-or-miss", at best. HP never fails me, and the "high yield" catridges are great money savers, especially the "black". No ink flow problems, like we had years ago. "High Yields" have improved by 1000%!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

Great Ink!

04/12/2014
By ,
Mason City, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The same thing that you get from Hp! And as always it is waiting for you at Walmart in 4hrs. or less! So remember to buy your Ink at Walmart!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

Hp Product Awesome

03/25/2014
By ,
Edgewater, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HP Ink for HP printer, enough said...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

GREAT VALUE

02/01/2014
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made a mistake ONCE (a long time ago) and bought a cheap HP cartridge from a web site. It didn't fit even thou they said it was the correct one. IF I had sent it back I would have to pay the return postage AND they charged a 10 per cent stocking fee - what a rip off. Needless to say I did not return it I just chalked it up to a bad experience. Every since then I only buy my cartridges from Walmart or Sam's and have ALWAYS been pleased with the way they perform.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

HP 60xl back ink cartridges

12/14/2013
By ,
WV.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always use the "XL cartridges" as they give you so many more pages of print and a better value for your buck....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
10/14/2012
By ,
Hammond, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I print a lot. With this ink cartridge I don't have to put in refills near as often. I only buy this cartridge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

Always buy Genuine HP ink!

12/03/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I do not work for HP! But I have tried refilling ink cartridges and, while this is much cheaper, it is time consuming, messy, and the refilled cartridges only work some of the time. So, I tried buying the refilled ink For Dummies. The 1st one would not work with my printer at all even though it was the correct cartridge (I saved the original package it came in and returned it to my local Walmart store). The 2nd one ran out of ink in about a fourth of the time as Genuine HP cartridges. HP ink cartridges are more expensive, but they are less hassle, work every time, last longer, and in the long run are a better value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

Excellent Product

11/13/2013
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The xl cartridge provides more ink; therefore, I have to wait longer to buy more. Also, I picked it up at my local store defraying the cost of shipping. Great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

lots of pages printed

12/17/2012
By ,
vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i only buy the xl ink cartridges{extra large} they have lots of ink. i have to do lots of printing and this does the trick.i print pictures and 150 page manuals and it seems these cartridges do the trick for me and save me a lot of money. i always keep another one handy too.i won't waste my time or money on the regular small ones ever again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

Good price for brand name product

08/26/2012
By ,
Powder Springs, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend buying HP ink cartridges from Walmart Online, because of the savings. No shipping since I am in Walmart frequenly and pick it up in their online department. Very Convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

It is HP ink

06/29/2013
By ,
Northeastern USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No leaks, no smearing. Unlike some of the off brand cartridges I have tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

Product good but high cost

02/14/2013
By ,
Bentonville,AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I can get this straight from HP for less (a few dollars), but shipping is free next-day! I'll go with that from now on!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
12/17/2012
By ,
Gurnee, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying the generic brands, I decided that it was worth it this time to spend the extra money for the quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

Great price for product

09/22/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 grankids 1 in college and 1 in high school, High yield ink cartridge is great price for high yield ink cartridge, it delivers what it says it will.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge

HP60XL Ink/ Black

09/21/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use it all the time and have had the printer for several years with no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP 60XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge
Based on the average of (228) ratings-only reviews
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5