Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

Brother Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

The Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge provides excellent print performance. Compatible with many Brother printer models, this inkjet printer ink cartridge produces sharp and clear text while resisting smudging and fading. This Brother black ink cartridge produces up to 450 pages of superior-quality prints, making it ideal for home offices, schools and more. When you need clear, crisp printing, Brother is a smart choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%43 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

Ink

12/01/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price!!!! Will order again and again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

Genuine Brother as advertised

03/06/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my ink purchase from Walmart. My ink cartridge arrived before the expected date and was a genuine Brother product (many other websites advertised Brother ink, but in the fine print said it was "Brother compatible"). Also, the ink expiration date is over a year away, unlike other websites that have sent me already expired ink cartridges. Walmart had the best price on genuine brother ink cartridges and I would definitely order from Walmart.com in the future.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

Cost effective ink cartridge

04/05/2014
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cost effective way to get ink cartrtidges
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

ink cartriges for brother printer

04/20/2011
By ,
waynesville,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with service.nice they send email when product is in
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

The Best ever!

12/19/2011
By ,
Holtville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing but the best for my 4 in1 brother machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

Too expensive compared to the color cartridges.

05/20/2014
By ,
Richmond, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The black ink cartridge cost as much a all three color cartridges together.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

Good service

05/08/2014
By ,
Shelbyville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the product. The ease of getting the product. Great service.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

Great!!!

04/18/2014
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great in my printer and can't ask for more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

Good product.

02/02/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently got some bad ink from another vendor and it messed up my printer. Walmart sent me a nice new fresh cartridge at a reasonable price and the shipping was super fast! My printer is working fine now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

Didn't work.

03/29/2014
By ,
United States
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I installed the ink cartridge in my printer and it does not register that there is ink in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

fast service for ink

02/17/2014
By ,
north dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They deliver rapidly, which was good because I was very low on ink. The price is very competitive .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

satisfied

01/14/2014
By ,
venice, fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

O brother was you good

01/07/2014
By ,
Wichita falls, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OEM is the best choose to make when it come to ink cartridge
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

Ink that is used by the printer that I own.

11/28/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order my ink and was able to pick it up at the closest walmart the same day. I love this kiind of service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

Awesome Service,Quick Delivery,No hassle at store

07/07/2012
By ,
Corning, Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered several times as my Walmart Store does not stock the Brother ink cartridge, it is a very reliable product. I am taking online college classes so i use a lot of ink in my printer . I have found the process of getting my cartridges goes very smoothly,appreciate the phone and e-mail alerts of order being at the store ready for pick up. Thank You, Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

Not what they said it was

04/08/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I picked up my product, got home and opened it, it was a refilled knock-odd brand that leaked before I opened the package. I wouldn't suggest anyone purchase this outside of the store. I am completely disappointed and without the ink I needed to perform what I needed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

Performs as expected

09/04/2012
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I always use Brother ink in my Brother MFC since I've had big problems when using non-branded ink. The Brother ink cartridges provide consistent performance. They always seem to run out too soon, but finding them on Walmart.com for a lower price than anywhere else helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge
12/03/2012
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't really used this product yet. got as back up so don't get stuck without ink. I will say, though, I was REALLY IMPRESSED with the delivery. It came in practically 1-1/2 days.
That was WONDERFUL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

Best Price Around.

04/23/2013
By ,
Evergreen, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't miss this one, best price and delivery I've found yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother LC61BK Black Ink Cartridge

Good price

08/21/2012
By ,
Orange County, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price for genuine Brother Ink; non-Brother compatible tends to clog ink-jets. You pay more to get genuine Brother but the machine keeps on working.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
white plains
crunch the numbers
Posted 04/05/2014
Cartridges ( aftermarket ) such as these can be bought on e-bay and Amazon for about $2 or less. When you crunch the numbers you will find that the printer is the disposable item, not the cartridges. I favor Brother printers because the cartridge is just an container for the ink so they are available from many places at low cost.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next