Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

The Disney Music & Lights Walker offers hours of fun for your little one. Sturdy wheels work well on floors and carpet alike, while the grip strips reduce walker movement on uneven surfaces. The oversized snack/play tray features Disney characters your child loves to play with and conveniently swings open for snack time or to accommodate other toys. With a machine-washable padded seat, cleaning the walker is easy, too.
Average Customer Rating:
3.644 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation69%31 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

Walker

03/11/2010
By ,
Miami, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for 5 month olds, my baby was going on six mths when her father brought this walker. She started moving around early. Now she's about ready to walk and skipped crawling. Awesome product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

Horrible walker!!!!!!!!!!

04/15/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just received this product and it was horrible to put the trays in i needed to file down the plastic piece you are suppoed to slide in. Also the three positions are for giant babies i guess because my daughter is going to be 1 year in 1 month and half and she can only touch the floor with her toes...I never been thru this with my older daughter and she was actually shorter than my youngest(she had a different brand walker). I would not recommend this product at all if you want your baby to walk. The only good thing i can say is its very cute.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

not for a 5 1/2 month old

04/22/2010
By ,
Jamestown, New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My baby is 5 1/2 months old and in the 90th percentile for height. Her feet are just hanging in the air. It will be a while before she is able to move around in this thing. NOT for a four month old as the box states! Other than that it is supper cute, they should have made it adjust down one or two more notiches!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

Bad Walker

03/28/2010
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This walker is way to tall . My daughter is 5 1/2 mth now and is 28in long and 22 lbs and is wearing 18mth clothing and her feet on the lowest setting still will not touch the floor. I would not recommend this walker unless your child is extremely tall....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

A Very Helpful Product

05/29/2010
By ,
Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, I'd like to say people I babysit for purchased this used, so I did not purchase, but I do have experience with child and walker. Bionka really loved this walker, she loved the toys. Although she could only use it for about 5 months (she learned to walk!), we could really tell she loved it. It was great because it could fold up for storage. There was no concerns for stairs, because she was always in a closed off area. I really think it helped her learn to walk. She was walking at 11 months old! She is now almost 2 years old, so they resold it, to give another parent a good run with this great product! Overall, I would really recommend this product. It is totally worth $50, so at $30, it was a steal! A must have product for your growing child. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker
03/01/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i absolutly love this product my daughter is almost 6 months and she crusies around the house. the only bad thing is it could go one notch lower... but besides that we both love it
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

Did not like this walker

07/14/2010
By ,
Cave City, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got my daughter this walker thinking it would be great for her. But once she got to walking around in it we realized that it only went forwards, and backwards. She got flustered once she realized that she couldn't go left or right. Plus, one of the wheels kept sticking. I do not recommend this walker to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+19points
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker
10/31/2010
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJ absolutely loves this walker. She plays in it while I do dishes and I know right where she is...She also LOVES the lights and music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

CUTE GIRLIE WALKER

10/18/2010
By ,
LOUISIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS AS A GIFT FOR MY NIECE. SO FAR THEY LOVE IT. THE TOY TRAYS SLIDE OUT SO YOU CAN PUT FOOD OR OTHER TOYS ON THE TRAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

A great buy!

09/27/2010
By ,
Concord, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 month old daughter loves this walker. It was very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

GREAT PURCHASE!

09/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter when she was just 4 months just to help get her off her head because she had developed mild flat head syndrome. It worked! It not only helped that but also entertained her for hours. She is now 5 1/2 months and can easily reach the floor and pushes herself backwards. The toys that come on the walker are entertaining to her and she will sit in it for hours and hours if I would let her. I highly recommend!!!!! Great purchase for the small price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

WORKS IN THE LONG RUN

10/14/2010
By ,
LOS ANGELES CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this walker because of its adorable colors and fun toys. My 6 month old baby loves to sit and play. Downside, the walker is too tall for her even at the lowest setting her feet don't reach the floor. Guess I have to wait for her to grow a couple more inches. If you're considering buying one remember its TOO HIGH.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

It's a pretty good walker.

08/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My over all opinion is that its an alright but when I put my daughter in it she could not touch the floor. It only has 3 level settings. I think it could go a little lower. But over its a pretty good walker.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

easy to set up and very cute, toys are entertainin

09/08/2010
By ,
Valencia,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my niece and she loves to sit in it and play with the toys that are on it. Easy to set up, I also like that the toy tray comes off so that you can use the tray to put snacks on too
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

EXCELLENT WALKER!!!!!!!

02/27/2010
By ,
Marion, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our daughter and she absolutely loves it! I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

A So So Product

06/01/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like the walker as far as the features (of where it can fold up for easy storage and travel perposes) and toys it has on it, but when I bought it for my first daughter she was 7 months old and could not touch the floor, and so it was a couple more months before she could use it, and my second daughter is about to be 6 months and I can't use it with her either, I've had to use the Kolcraft walker that was given to me by my church to use until they get/got big enough to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
+1point
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

Super cute BUT not practical

01/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This walker is super cute, the toys are awesome. I would only recommend this walker if your baby is extremely tall otherwise it is very impractical. It has 3 position height adjustments but they are all very tall for the average 6mo old baby. Not to mention it says it's for 4mo and up. Anyways my baby is 6mo and is 26 1/2 in long and can't reach the floor even on the shortest setting. So long story short IT IS ONLY GOOD FOR SUPER TALL BABIES!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

Disney Princess Walker

08/01/2010
By ,
Broken Arrow,OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was good. The only thing i didn't like was that it didn't go low enough for my daughter. Shes 7 months and is around 26 inches tall but she can't reach the floor with her feet. Just remember when you buy things like this to check the highth, but overall it is a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker

A Baby Shower Gift

06/23/2010
By ,
Woodward, Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little concerned when I received the Disney Walker by Fed-Ex. There was a dent in the side of the box that created a hole in the box. When we checked it out, the walker was O.K. It truly met all of the expectations and was a lovely gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Disney Princess Music and Lights Walker
09/26/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I do not like this product and would not recommend. I bought this for my daughter at 4 months and she could not use and even now at 7 months she cant use it much....height settings are not very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next