Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weider As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

Weider As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

The As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door Gym is designed to make your body stronger, leaner, and more powerful. Every exercise works from the core out. You'll get powerful abs, biceps, shoulders, and legs by making use of this total body door gym as it features a unique design that promotes explosive movements. You'll build bigger, more powerful muscles, fast. This engineered X-Factor gym equipment can fit in any standard door with progressive resistance exceeding 250 lbs. In order to help you maximize your workout time, follow the step-by-step exercise chart and 3 workout DVDs that come included with this gym. The X-factor home gym is made with durable tubing and comes fully assembled. It's one machine that works every muscle. As Seen On TV.
Average Customer Rating:
3.632 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation68%26 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

Store necessity

04/04/2011
By ,
Perham, Minn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This needs to go to the buyers who can make this product a permanent addition to the Walmart family of products in the stores on a permanent basis. I am over 60 yrs of age and this piece of equipment is the answer to the needs to stay in shape of all ages, but more especially the seniors. Since I have attached this to my door I think I use it the least of all my friends. I am going to have to set up a schedule so I can use it. The equipment is so simple, so well made and so easy to use. It needs to be on the store shelves period.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

A life time warranty but NO product support

11/29/2013
By ,
Baltimore MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1. The infomercial is misleading. The have built a door in the middle of a studio to demo the product. It is unlikely that you will be able to create the same condition within the average home.
2. The product is to be mounted over any door, but in order to use the product as advertised, the door must be in the middle of a wall. Most door are in the corner of a room and therefore cannot be use if one intends the do the exercises shown on TV.
3. One of the resistance bands broke. There is no way to get a replacement. Call and email all you care to. They finally offered to replace the machine if I could show proof of purchase. (Who has 3 yr old bills from TV ads) and they they offer to sell a new one at a discount.
I accepted to offer and was told that they no longer carry the x-factor and I should try walmart.
Walmart does not carry x-factor any longer. LOL.
4. Save your money and buy something else from other than Joe Wieder.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

One of the best investments I have made

05/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a 52 year old male as a young man I used to lift heavy weights for size and bulk but now I'm older I want cut and definition. The xfactor is the wright fit for me one because I can put it in any room of the house. Two I can do several different exercises quickly.For me it takes the place of several dumb bells I can also do leg exercises with it.The xfactor allows me to make my own routines which I love. I have trimmed from 180 to 169 and at 52 love the trimmed stomach it has helped me to lose body fat and gave me definition and it does not take up space nor is it noisey .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

Awsome......If you use it!!!!!!

01/07/2010
By ,
Woodbridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the money.Can purchase heavier bands for more resistance.I am a fitness nut.I own free weights and a total gym.This is a great addition to my fitness routine.If you follow the dvd's you will get ripped.Don't expect to put on 20 pounds of muscle,but you can get very fit and muscular using this product.
Thanks and have a wonderful day!!!!!!
Ohhhh and another thing!!!!!
Go Cowboys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

Great for the beginner to the advanced!

02/25/2010
By ,
Pleasant Grove, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much smoother and easier to use than the Tower 200. Also, much sturdier than the Tower. Easy for beginners to use and the advanced exerciser can get an impressive workout with X Factor. Is versatile enough to be useful for field event athletes (discus, javelin, shot, and hammer), as well as other athletic endeavors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

It's a good workout

01/25/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, it is a good workout aid. It promotes compound, ballistic movements and really works the core. The video instructor, Michael Skaggs, bases his workouts from kettleball and martial arts training. One negative is that it is difficult to fit on most doors. I had to shave away part of the door in order to get it to fit (only about 1/8 inch off the top). I tried every door in my house and none of them really fit well. The videoes are really good, but I am somewhat dissapointed that there are really only two workouts. Once you become familiar with the two workouts, you really need to create your own. So nothing like P90X from a scheduled workout routine perspective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

x factor

08/17/2010
By ,
freeport, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i thought this thing wasn't going to be strong and not give me a run for my money. i was so wrong this item is worth the purchase! its strong durable an dependable, the only thing is you might not have enough room. i have to switch between 3different rooms depending on which exercise i'm doing. i would recommend taking it down when finished its like a rubber band, if you leave it up the cords will be stretched an loose flexibility sooner than later
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

Getting in shape for fun

10/18/2010
By ,
Utah Ski country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for P90x. Works well in small spaces for doing pullups, curls, lawnmower etc moves. The variety and ease of changing wieghts is great. Its a well built unit but needs a strong door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

X-Factor door gym for the win!!

01/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although it took a little while to arrive, but that was mostly my fault due to the shipping, this product definitively meets expectations. The set up is really easy just hook it up and your ready to go, if this is your first time buying an exercise machine you will get your money's worth and best of all you need is included in the box so from set up to exercise is a piece of cake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym
01/03/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a great product for the price you pay. My boy friend loves it. He was so happy i got it for him and it was so easy to set up and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

ok product

07/28/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ok first off, the product does what its designed to do. the dvds are ok, kinda boring though, id rather make up my own workout routine. Now i cant highly recomend this because it does not fit on a door. I tried every door in my house and none of them would close. Fortuntly im kinda handy with wood, so i made it work, i actually built another door frame for my bedroom door. but for the average person, stay clear and find something else.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

CHEAP

01/16/2010
By ,
MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this product. It is made with cheap plastic. Pullys make a loud noise. Customer service was terrible. I am retuning this piece of garbage and trying the tower product.
CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

Get the Tower 200

02/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I own a Tower 200 and my parents bought the X Factor because it is about $80 cheaper. This product is much cheaper in quality. The resistance bands are hollow tubes compared to Tower 200's high tension bands resembling a bungee cord. My parents were unable to find a door in their home that the X Factor could be used. Spend the extra money for the Tower 200.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

Cannot use

04/20/2010
By ,
Philadelphia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this product,but I cannot use it becasue it will not fit on any door in my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

Helpful

02/08/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love my X-Factor, however one of the weight clips snapped.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

Returned

01/31/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received the product in a timely manner and my fiance was excited about. I installed it on the door easily, but then the door wouldn't completely shut. We forced it shut, but now there is damage to the door frame. Two of the rubber cables were twisted. Fiance used it anyway, and said that the resistance was not anywhere close to what it claimed. Even using all of the bands at the same time, he didn't feel like he was getting much of a workout. We took this back and got some adjustable free weights and a punching bag instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

good product!

02/05/2010
By ,
Allen, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have enjoyed using the x factor since I got it. It was super easy to set up. The only problem I had was that I had to mess up the door frame to get it to fit but it's been worth it. There are alot of exercises that can be done with it and you can even make up some on your own. I have found that you can use an exercise ball to do lat pulldowns, chest press and other exercises. The resistance is not made for hardcore bodybuilders but is good for a quick easy workout at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

Couldn't Even Use

04/06/2013
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited when I received the home gym until I took it out the box. One of the tension ropes was twisted when I received it so it was not 3 straight tension ropes and it was unusable. I couldn't fix it because who ever put it together as it was being made did it. I was going to exchange it so I tried it on the door and it would not let my door close. I was so upset that I returned the item and purchased a home gym by Bowflex. A lot more money but at least it will be put to good use and I won't have to worry about the ropes being tangled or not fitting my doors. I was really looking forward to getting toned with this home gym but oh well. Good luck to those who have had success with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

Do not get

05/22/2010
By ,
Cleveland,Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bands on this are stretched beyond use after only 4 uses. I had to rearrange the bands before use because they were all twisted around each other. I tried to contact company because some of the DVD's didn't work and I was going to purchase more equipment and I have yet to hear back from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen On TV Weider X-Factor Door / Home Gym

I'd pass on this one

01/23/2010
By ,
ft. wayne, in
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wasn't very pleased with this product so I took it back and got a refund. It wouldn't fit onto any door in my apartment. It's fairly cheap construction. The pulley wheels are plastic and make a lot of noise. Over all I'd take a pass on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next