Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weslo WESLO PURSUIT CT 3.8 Recumbent Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Weslo WESLO PURSUIT CT 3.8 Recumbent Bike

Maximize your workout time with the Weslo Pursuit CT 3.8 Recumbent Bike. This Weslo recumbent bike has 2 built-in Pacer Workouts that alert you when it's time to work harder and when to slow down for optimal results and workout variety. This exercise bike keep you in your target zone and help you shed pounds, lose weight and get fit. This Weslo recumbent bike also features adjustable resistance. Manually adjust your workout resistance to increase calorie burn and overall workout intensity. This exercise bike keeps track of your speed, time, distance, calories burned and pulse on the easy-to-ready workout display. The Weslo Pursuit CT 3.8 Recumbent Bike offers a simple, easy and effective workout that will help you lose weight and stay in shape! WLEX31508
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WESLO PURSUIT CT 3.8 Recumbent Bike

Decent Bike for the Money

01/11/2010
By ,
Heartland of America
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided to buy this because I wanted a recumbent bike with the silent magnetic resistance and didn't want to spend a lot of money. I put this together by myself, but it took 2-3 hours to assemble. It would have gone faster if I had a better non-locking wrench. (you do need pliers, a wrench and a phillips head screwdriver). The instructions were clear and most of the assembly was fairly easy and straightforward. The hardest part of assembly was attaching the foot pedals. The instructions say to attach these last, but since this is the most difficult, you might want to attach first to make sure it will go on. I literally spent an hour trying to get one pedal to screw on before I scraped out the blue plastic overlay in the threads. Just be careful after that b/c you do have to put the bike on its side for assembly and the pedals may get in the way. (I used a beanbag chair to hold it stable on its side). Overall, I like the bike except deducted one star for the design of the pedals, and the fact that the resistance at the highest level is not very great. I will easily be able to work up to it. Also, the seat design is not ergonomically correct. It's too deep & high for the angle your legs need to be at to move the pedals, so you need to sit on the edge of the seat to move your legs correctly. This means you either have to do a semi-situp the whole time, or you will need to put a booster/pillow behind you, which is what I do. I'd still recommend as it's sturdy and still comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 2 for WESLO PURSUIT CT 3.8 Recumbent Bike
02/10/2010
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine works fine. It arrived in a very short time to my store of choice. They were very helpful and put it together for me. It is easy to move the position of the seat. I would definately reccoment it.........and the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for WESLO PURSUIT CT 3.8 Recumbent Bike

LOVE IT

01/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bike last week at our local Wal-mart. I assembled the bike myself. It took me about 1 1/2 hours with the help from my nine year old daughter. I am a 36 year old female and had no problems putting it together.
The bike is very quite, which I like, and very easy to use. The seat is very comfortable~ one reason I chose this bike. The price is also good, it just happened to be on sale the day I purchased it. I wanted something inexpensive but reliable to use during the winter time and this is the best choice. I have been using it for a week now and have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for WESLO PURSUIT CT 3.8 Recumbent Bike

Okay, but...

02/17/2010
By ,
Ponder, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price for this bike is great, and it functions somewhat well. Unfortunately it was a bit of an annoyance to put together, and once we had it together, we discovered that with the front handlebar (the one beneath the display screen) on, my tall boyfriend would smack his knees if he tried to use it. We removed that but found that in using it, the seat tends to shift back from the pedals even when tightened well. It's a bit of an additional annoyance since it is fairly difficult to slide the seat in and out (doubly bad since we both want to use the bike). We're probably going to be returning this one to get another since it really isn't meeting our needs, sadly. It's not a terrible bike, but be aware that you will be getting what you pay for, and the seat positioning and other factors can make working out with it something of a chore.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for WESLO PURSUIT CT 3.8 Recumbent Bike

excellent choice

08/24/2011
By ,
houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these bikes. assembly was easy with the instructions. they are attractive, comfortable and will get much use. i'm very happy with the product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for WESLO PURSUIT CT 3.8 Recumbent Bike

Good Exercise

02/27/2010
By ,
Oden, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed the product, I try to use it at least every other day,, if no everyday. I am glad that I got it. Thank you. I have worked up to 20 Min. per day. I am working up to 20 Min. twice a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 7 for WESLO PURSUIT CT 3.8 Recumbent Bike

Weslo Pursuit Recumbent Bike

11/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great exercise bike, ample features and valued price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 8 for WESLO PURSUIT CT 3.8 Recumbent Bike

bike

03/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall very happy with this product.
Only wanted to throw my wrench one time during assembly!! Not to difficult to put together.
Shipped fast.
I would buy this again and recommend to a friend only if she promised not to look better than me. HAHA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 9 for WESLO PURSUIT CT 3.8 Recumbent Bike

NEVER GOT A CHANCE

05/20/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, OH (Eastgate Location)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unfortunately, I never got a chance to review my purchase as the box was damaged. This was a site to store purchase. However, I did want to comment that WalMart was very cooperative and physically helped me with my return to the store from the door greeter to customer service. The damage wasn't discovered until we began assembly. They also did not hesitate to refund my money. Of course I had my receipts to show proof of purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 10 for WESLO PURSUIT CT 3.8 Recumbent Bike

Great bike for older people with bad knees!

10/08/2011
By ,
Chisholm MN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike I am glad that we bought. It has everything on it that I wanted. And it is half the price that some other stores want, I won't mention their name here though,but surf the internet mand you will see what I mean. I am 6'1" tall so I had to make some ajustments to it. But that doesn't stop my thrill of having it with the workout plans programed into the bike. It is the best buy on the net by far.
This bike is perfect for people with bad knees that can't pedal an upright because it causes pain to your knees. I was in a rehab center and had a pain in my right knee at 7 on 1 to 10 after I got off the bike I had a pain level of 2 to 3 . When I was surfing the net and checked Walmart and found this one I was delighted with the price. When I went to the store to check it out it was on clearance.
I wouldn't trade this bike for any other bike made!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for WESLO PURSUIT CT 3.8 Recumbent Bike

PROBLEM BUT OK!

02/26/2010
By ,
Lexington NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product arrived in a timely manor and I had no problems with the site to store shipping method. However after the bike was put together I realized that something was broken. I called the compnay and they sent me a replacement part without a problem or charge. Kudos to Wal-Mart for dealing with such reputable companies that will fix thier mistakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for WESLO PURSUIT CT 3.8 Recumbent Bike

Recumbent bike Weslo Pursuit CT 3.8R

07/31/2010
By ,
Casa Grande AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bike is great - not enough pace curcuit cycles. Was wanting more paces.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for WESLO PURSUIT CT 3.8 Recumbent Bike
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5