Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 60" Vinyl Grill Cover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

60" Vinyl Grill Cover

Protect your grill when not in use with this grill cover. It fits gas grills up to 60 inches. It offers all-weather protection and cleans easily with a damp cloth.
Average Customer Rating:
1.546 out of 5
1.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation18%2 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 60" Vinyl Grill Cover

Nice cover

03/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cover fits nicely over my 3 burner grill. Has velcro straps towards the bottom that are helpful during particularly hard rains. I didn't put the straps on and the cover came flying off during a storm so keep this in mind. Overall it appears very durable!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 2 for 60" Vinyl Grill Cover

shredded

05/21/2010
By ,
fremont, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
owned this cover for 2 months and it is completely shredded!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for 60" Vinyl Grill Cover

Worst cover available

06/03/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After about a week, there were stress points above my charcoal grill vents. A few days later, there were little rips above the vents. The next day it basically tore in half across the top, from vent to vent.
I tried to tape it from underneath using all sorts of tape - clear, black plastic, masking, duct. None of the tapes held it together. I ended up throwing it in the garbage. It rained the same day, had to move the grill into the garage from the rear porch. I have never seen such shoddy craftsmanship. I was expecting it to stand up to the Florida sun and rain for at least a year.
I looked through the inside of this cover into the sun, and could see many pin sized holes scattered around the material. It felt like it was made out of paper, and it sure ripped like it too. Don't waste your money on this cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for 60" Vinyl Grill Cover

Not ultraviolet resistant

07/08/2010
By ,
East Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first purchased this I thought "not bad for under ten bucks." It fit our grill well and seemed to be quite adequate. After about a month it developed a small tear which was easily fixed with duct tape. I figured that this was a small price to pay when purchasing an inexpensive product.
After three months or so it ripped spontaneously in many locations. Just lifting it off the grill causes large pieces of the plastic to come off in your hands. You can't even line up the sides of a tear to repair it with duct tape without it falling apart.
Wal-Mart's supplier made something that is "weatherproof" and obviously intended for use outdoors out of plastic that is not resistant to ultraviolet radiation from sunlight.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
0points
Review 5 for 60" Vinyl Grill Cover

Biodegrades quickly: Avoid it.

07/05/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Within 45 days, this grill cover is disintegrating in ways I've never seen. It's crumbling and tearing into little bits. I'd have to guess that that it just can't stand up to the sun's infrared or ultraviolet. Maybe it would last if you've got it under an awning, gazebo, or porch roof in a location where the sun's rays never beam.
I'm a nut about keeping receipts and original packaging and since WalMart has a 90 day return policy, I took it back and got my $9.00. These are still in stores near my house so beware--they're probably in your neighborhood store, too.
As a grill cover, it's a total loss but as a biodegradeable sheet, it might be useful. If you needed to cover something for a short term and wished the plastic to biodegrade shortly thereafter, it would be useful.
In our society, we use the contents of a shampoo bottle in about 1 to 2 weeks but the empty container we toss into the trash lasts for about 900 years.
The company making these grill covers should not consider this a total loss. There is possibly a need for their "PVC free" formula--as they call it. Put shampoo (and such) in containers made from this. Then, when tossed onto the top level of a landfill heap, it will biodegrade in a few months exposed to the sun before it is then covered with soil to prepare for the next layer of trash.
This grill cover reminds me of the old celluloid movie film that I've read about. I'm thinking they might have dragged up that "biodegradable" formula to make this imitation plastic?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for 60" Vinyl Grill Cover

Not worth the money

06/29/2010
By ,
Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to go along with the grill I bought my husband for fathers day. As soon as the weather got up close to 100 it started ripping just from the heat. One good storm and it is in shreds on my porch. I was going to repair it with duct tape, but as I tried to take it off of the grill it ripped everywhere I touched it. It might be a case of you get what you paid for, but this isn't even worth the $9.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 60" Vinyl Grill Cover

Junk

06/04/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For the price this cover is good if you keep your Grill in a covered area.
Rips very easily, and does not keep grill dry from the rain. Last storm we had the cover had ripped at the seam and grill was soaked .. hold cover up to the light you will see tons of pin holes. Spend the extra 20 bucks for a better cover!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for 60" Vinyl Grill Cover

Becomes brittle in a month or two.

07/25/2010
By ,
Seattle, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seems like a great deal when you first put it over your barbeque but it will dry out and become brittle and inflexible after short time in the sun. Then any movement will cause it to crack and tear. It MIGHT be okay if your barbeque is in full shade.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for 60" Vinyl Grill Cover

Good

05/27/2010
By ,
IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am in the middle of the road, the cover is nice, and for the price. Though when I put it on part of the corner ripped.
Though overall it works well, just be careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for 60" Vinyl Grill Cover

Cheap, is right!!!

06/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our grill cover started shredding after about a month. We couldn't even take the cover off without it ripping it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for 60" Vinyl Grill Cover

not worth it.

07/14/2010
By ,
VT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The third time the cover was used it tore on the corner of the grill. Spend a few more $ for a heavier cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points