Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Edge Water TV Stand, for TVs up to 58"

Sauder Sauder Edge Water TV Stand, for TVs up to 58"

Edge Water Entertainment Credenza Model 409048. Adjustable center shelf. Two adjustable shelves behind each framed door. One drawer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Edge Water TV Stand, for TVs up to 58"

Like but......

12/08/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like the credenza once I got it assembled but a few obstacles.
A piece came damaged, the instructions aren't the best and the finish scratched to easy so be very careful when assembling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Edge Water TV Stand, for TVs up to 58"

Looks amazing!

12/04/2009
By ,
Washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This took me about an hour and 15 mins to put together. Very easy directions. It seems to be extremely sturdy too. I think this will be a great piece of furniture. It fits my 52 inch tv perfectly. If anything that would be my only complaint. I couldn't find a place that they had size limitations for this, but that has nothing to do with the furniture, maybe Walmart just needs to make sure they are more discriptive. Hope this helps!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Edge Water TV Stand, for TVs up to 58"

WORTH EVERY DOLLAR!

04/08/2014
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value, the quality can push this price point to the $400's - $600's easily; WARNING! this stand comes in PIECES! it took my hubby about an hour to put together. I must also warn to be carefull when handeling the pieces they can easily scratch one another. The color is pretty close to black; however depending on your color scheme the dark brown does pick up. The Drawers move with ease and shelves are spaced appropriately. We have this under our 60" TV and it looks perfect. Try to get the free shipping which also saves atleast $100.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Edge Water TV Stand, for TVs up to 58"

Looks great and worth the price.

12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice unit and worth the price. If you're not put off by the prospect of furniture assembly, it's worth getting. It has a smooth, black finish that gives it an elegant look but this unit is heavy so try to assemble it close to where you'll end up putting it. I purchased four of the furniture slider disks and put them under each foot and they made it a whole lot easier to move the completed unit into position.
I only experienced two problems. One was that both glass doors had a small split in the wood frame, nothing large but it was noticeable to me. I figured it was a typical problem that occurs when something that heavy is shipped. No matter how well packed, if the package is dropped, there's always a risk that something gets damaged. All I did was put some carpenters glue into the split, clamp it overnight and now you can't even find any evidence of damage. Second, there was some real small chipped spots that showed the light wood underneath the black. All I did was dab them with a black marker and they disappeared.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Edge Water TV Stand, for TVs up to 58"

All that we expected...

12/29/2009
By ,
Northern New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv stand is beautiful. Although it is made of particle board, it is very sturdy and well-made. The finish is beautiful - black and slightly distressed. It is heavy and feels as if it will hold up for years. I gave it four stars for "features" because I think it would be prettier with corrugated white glass in the doors rather than the plain glass. I plan to see what I can do about that. I realize that you wouldn't be able to use remote-controlled equipment through the corrugated glass, but we plan to use the space to store video games and DVDs, so that won't be an issue. I don't like that you can see all that "stuff" through the plain glass. The hardware on the doors and drawer is of high quality; you can adjust each easily to accommodate uneven floors, which we had to do; and the drawer glides nicely. I do wish the hardware on the doors was brushed nickle rather than black, but again, that's something that is easily remedied if you absolutely can't live with it -- I think most could, I'm just ultra picky about things like that. :o)
Overall, this is a great piece at a great price and I would buy it again as well as recommend it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NW Arkansas
Hardware!
Posted 02/06/2012
You can go to Lowes,and purchase new hardware and change this out very easily. Hope you enjoy your new tv stand. I am also ordering this due to the high reviews:)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sauder Edge Water TV Stand, for TVs up to 58"

Beautiful, sturdy and very pleased

12/26/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got off to a rough start with this product but the end result was fantastic. It was a rainy and slushy day when it was delivered. The product slipped from the drivers hand and fell to the ground. There were a couple of damaged parts inside but Sauder via Plumstruck remedied that and sent out replacement parts. After that, it was a snap. To all of you first timers... do yourself a favor and follow the step by step directions exactly and you'll do just fine. Separate everything, take your time and you will be very happy with this product. I have ordered several items by Sauder. I am pleased with every purchase I have ever made. It is a heavy piece of furniture and while it would help to have two people doing this project; it is not necessary. I am a single mom who completed this from start to finish in under 3 hours from separating all of the hardware to setting it in place. One tip I might add is to pick up some of those fitted furniture sliders for under the legs. It makes it easier to move around if you need or like to change your room around as I do.
:PlumStruck
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Edge Water TV Stand, for TVs up to 58"

Well designed

01/30/2010
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sauder is the only assemble it yourself furniture I would ever purchase. Everything fits EXACTLY as it should. This particular table is just the right size for a 60" TV.
One warning-- It's VERY heavy. You'll want to have two people to take it in and out of the vehicle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Edge Water TV Stand, for TVs up to 58"

A good product at a good price

03/02/2010
By ,
Farmville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the Entertainment Credenza to support our new 50" Plasma TV and audio entertainment system (receiver, DVD player, etc.). I wanted a nice looking, sturdy credenza but not one that cost me an arm and a leg. The Entertainment Credenza met all of my expections.
The assembly instructions were complete and easy to follow. The box included all of the required components. The completed unit looks great and is very sturdy. I decided to remove the drawer from the unit and use that opening for additional components instead. This worked great and gives the buyer another option for configuring the credenza.
If you want a nice looking, solid credenza, and you're not into the expensive "real wood" furniture found in the high-priced stores, I highly recommend the Entertainment Credenza.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Edge Water TV Stand, for TVs up to 58"

Excellent, But

02/10/2010
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks really good and will do everything I wanted. I had to remove one of the doors to fit my home theatre amp and the BluRay player. Would be much easier if the back would come on and off easier. (Which i did not try) If I change any inputs to the amp, I must take off the door or the backing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Edge Water TV Stand, for TVs up to 58"

love this credenza!

01/25/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fabulous! It was easy to put together and shipped to us faster than they said it would! I love the way it looks! We have it holding a 52" TV and it looks so great! Plus how can you beat the price! All around fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Edge Water TV Stand, for TVs up to 58"

Beautiful - Great Value

02/10/2012
By ,
Forney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This piece is amazing. It is perfect for my 60" TV and looks stunning. Very easy to assembly, and while it is particle board, it is very sturdy and stout.
I love this piece and am so glad I got it. The only thing is one of the doors was damaged but I put in a replacement request and hope to get that taken care of.
I agree with another poster that it would be nice if it had some sort of removable backing..but then again..all furniture that is 0-300 range typically has this cardboard backing..so it's understandable. I had to modify it anyways to fit my Subwoofer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Forney, TX
Update
Posted 02/16/2012
Just an update, on the damaged door, I have already recieved it, in as much or less time than the original order.
Love this product, looks so good with my 60" Plasma Panasonic (which ironically Walmart now sells)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sauder Edge Water TV Stand, for TVs up to 58"

Awesome!

01/02/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a TV stand that looked more like furniture and this stand fit the bill! It's nicer than some of the $600 stands I found in furniture stores. The glass doors make it look very classy. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Edge Water TV Stand, for TVs up to 58"

Great product for the price

01/26/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product arrived at my home less than 48 hours after I ordered it online. One piece didn't have the holes drilled in it. I called customer service immediately. No questions asked, they sent a replacement that arrived 2 days later. It took me a little over an hour to put together by myself. Once put together, this is a beautiful piece of furniture. It's very functional and practical as well. I get a lot of comments on it from friends and family. And for the price I paid, this is a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Edge Water TV Stand, for TVs up to 58"
01/22/2013
By ,
Greenville,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for a 50 inch television. Very impressed with the quality. All the pieces and hardware are very nice and sturdy. Looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture than what we paid. Very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.