Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sauder Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

The Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand is a stylish and functional addition your basement or den. This compactly-designed 35 inches corner TV stand is a great choice for cramped rooms. With two adjustable shelves, this Cinnamon Cherry TV stand lets you organize all your media accessories efficiently. You can also use the storage space behind the door to keep tapes, CDs, and DVDs. Made from engineered wood, this Sauder Corner TV Stand is sturdy and can hold flat TVs up to 35 inches. This easy-to-assemble television stand with cinnamon cherry finish adds to the room decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.349 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%80 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

Good Quality for the Price

01/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this TV stand. It is compact yet holds a lot. The side drawers have one adjustable shelf each, in case you want to store something besides movies. It was easy to assemble, but I do have one suggestion. You actually assemble the unit with top on the floor so I suggest placing a towel down or something of that sort so that the top does not get scratched. I assembled mine on a wood floor and when I lifted it up, it had a few scratches on it (maybe from some dirt specks on the floor). Overall I love the stand. The color is more of an espresso, much darker than I expected it to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Review 2 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

nice & dark ........

03/10/2011
By ,
Corinth, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As others have stated, this is darker than it appears in the picture, but it was'nt a problem with me. I did'nt want one of the black stands that seem to be popular, nor the pine colored ones. It's dark, but you can still see the "wood grain" which was what I was wanting. I put together in about 30 minutes. Looks great with my 42" HDTV sitting on it. My Xbox and Blu-Ray player fit in it fine(18 inches width on the center shelves). I have always had great results with any Sauder product that I have bought in the past.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

Give it an A

01/15/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fairly easy to put together. Looks great, except for a small scratch on the top that I was able to discretely hide using a permanent marker. Sturdy and good storage space. I use it on a full wall instead of in a corner and it still looks good. Overall, I would buy it again. Minus one star for the scratch.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Sauder Beginnings 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes
4.4 out of 5(118)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 4 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

Very nice for the price!!!

02/28/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is much nicer than we expected for the price!!
Color is dark and I wouldn't call it cherry...more like a dark mahogany...but still attractive.
Love that I can place shelves where I desire.
Assembly not so bad!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

TV Stand Cherry Corner

12/21/2010
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like stand but took some time to put together with only a few oops. I also liked the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

good value

12/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product shipped very quickly, great product for the price. It is a very dark color, so if you are looking for a cherry colored stand this isnt it. It fits perfectly in the corner and is stable enough for my 36 in widescreen HD TV, was a little worried about the weight but holds up well. Cant beat it for the price. Instructions were easy to follow, just be sure to follow them closely...accidentally put the base on upside down because i wasnt paying attention....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 7 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

Exactly what we needed

06/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While we've only owned the tv stand a short time, were pleasantly surprised by the quality and it perfectly met our needs. Great for heavy, non-flat screen tv's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Review 8 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

Loveeeee this stand!

03/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV stand is worth every penny! It's so sturdy, it looks very rich, nice in size, goes perfectly in my living room with my flat screen on top! I would definitely reccommend this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

A nice-looking, sturdy piece of furniture

03/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We still have an older, heavy & chunky tv so we needed a stand that could handle the weight - this works perfectly! Most new tv stands can only hold up to 95 pounds, which was concerning for me.
Also, we wanted something which could hold and hide all of our various cables and cords, which many tv stands cannot do. This is great for that!
The stand looks a little smaller than I expected, but it suits our needs very well.
The "cherry finish" is much darker than the name would have you believe, though. It is really a very dark brown, not your typical "cherry" color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

Easy to Assemble

03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not hardwood, but it's pretty sturdy for the price. Once I assembled the unit, I was amazed how solid it was compared to a similar style computer desk I have. It looks great, but the veneer will probably not survive a moderate scratch if you move or place it in a high traffic area.
Assembly was pretty easy, but took 30-45min. I don't really see a way to reduce assembly time and still ship it in a flat box. I loved the fact that the instructions had actual size pictures of the screws or bolts you were to use in each step. As similar as some of the hardware was, this was a life saver.
It's been up two weeks and counting with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 11 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

Great TV stand for the price!

07/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stand met our standards and expectations. The height of the stand fits perfectly in our living room which really compensates the space of the corner area where our cable and outlet is located. The shelving did its purpose and makes everything well-kept and organized. The color of the wood is much darker than it shows in the picture (dark espresso-like shade) which complemented with the rest of our furniture which is great. Assembly took 2 persons to do it. Although it took awhile to assemble, the instructions are easy to follow. Overall, this TV stand is worth purchasing for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 12 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

Excellent quality for the money.

02/17/2011
By ,
Billings, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am always amazed at the quality and engineering of most RTA furniture. I have purchased other Sauder RTA pieces before and have been quite satisfied. Assembly instructions are well done. I am a 70 year-old lady who has no problem assembling such items - in fact I enjoy it. My husband thought this piece looked perfect with our new TV. The only little complaint is that there could have been more room in the side storage compartments if they had designed it just a little differently but not that critical to me. That's why the features and overall rating was only 4 star.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

A very nice piece of put-together furniture.

07/11/2012
By ,
Ozarl, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An outstanding value for someone needing this type of TV Stand. Looks nice and is sturdy and solid.
Assembly is not for the weak at heart, but if you follow the instructions in order all will go as Sauder intended. But let me warn you about trying to second guess the assembly instructions, don't jump ahead because you think you know what comes next. If you do you'll extend the assembly time by going back and taking something apart....I assure you!
A stand of this quality will cost upward of $199.00 to $299.00 at the furniture store. Don't be fooled, most of their furniture is MDF as well. So save yourself some dough and always check out Wal-Mart. com when you need furniture. They have lots of great values and their Site to Store shipping is usually free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

Beautiful and Modern

10/05/2011
By ,
menasha, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv stand is so beautiful and it really works well for us. The cabinet doors for hidden storage are so perfect for storing our Wii remotes, games, and dvds. My boyfriend is very handy so it only took him about 15 minutes to set up. It is very sturdy and the slightly cornered back allows it to take up less space without looking awkward or too small for our tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

Very easy to assemble and also a great price.

02/21/2012
By ,
Suffolk County, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought this last January, plenty of room to hold all of my dvds, very easy to assemble, the color is very nice. I have a 32 inch tv on it, one of the old types, pretty heavy tv and never had a problem with it :)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

not bad for the price

08/04/2010
By ,
Savannah, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV stand is a good value for the price, but definitely not high quality. It scratches VERY easily and the dark brown finish (not what I would call cherry) shows every knick, scratch, bump, and dust. It was fairly easy to assemble by myself but be careful of the glue that seals the box shut. It stuck to my wood floors and I had to scrub w/ chemicals to get it off!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

Nice piece of furniture

03/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased with the TV Stand. It arrived as scheduled, it is as described. I would like to add however, I was asked if I wanted it put together as they said no charge. I had to decline because I was taking it to another house and it would not fit in the car. I thought that was a very nice customer service Wal Mart offered. I was also asked if I needed help out to the car, we did not need the service but it is nice to know Wal Mart does provide both
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

Easy to assemble and looks great

05/11/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was very simple to put together and looks great. It is definitely a step up from the rubber tub my tv was on before. I am weary about how long it will hold up as it is only particle board, but for the price you can't beat it. I used site-to-store for shipping and it took a full 2 weeks to get it in. So if you need it fast pay the extra for the shipping to your house.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

very Nice!

03/05/2011
By ,
Choudrant Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this! It took us about 30 min to put together and that was only bc our 2 yr old had to "help"....All the pieces were there as well and thats usually not the case with anything that we buy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Sauder Beginnings Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 35"

sturdy cabinet-well-made

12/07/2012
By ,
Morris county, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised when this arrived, well-packaged. I sorted out the parts and hardware and it was complete. The directions are fairly simple, just follow them exactly. When they tell you not to tighten some screws, wait til later in process and they will tell you to NOW tighten. It took me about 2 1/2 hours to sort, lay out and put together, by myself! I am a 72 year old female and if I can do it, so can you! It is a very nice cabinet, looks great but color description is wrong. It is a dark brown with black undertones, which works for me. My Vizio smart TV is black, so its perfect! Take your time. I had no problem with holes matching up, etc. It really looks as good "in person" as it looks on the web and such a buy! You will not be sorry!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next