Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

Sauder Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

This Sauder maple finish TV stand provides divided shelving for your audio/video equipment. Additional highlights include an adjustable center shelf and two framed glass doors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(227 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
70
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation88%200 out of 226reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 172 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
70
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

nice

12/25/2012
By ,
gso, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
darker than the picture shows, but it worked out great cuz we like it better, have the desk to match, whole new room!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

Beautiful TV stand..

12/16/2012
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful tv stand. it took my husband about 1.5hrs to put this together and he didn't have any issues putting it together. the actual color of the wood is a lot darker than what is pictured in the website photo but that worked out perfect with the other dark woods in my home. I have attached photos of the actual color of the stand. I love it...it has lots of storage space and the faux marble top matches my pub dining set top to a "T"!! Thankfully I caught it on walmart's rollback sale for $159.00...lucky me. I would definitely recommend this piece...it is beautiful!! I have a 60" LED tv and it fits perfect on this tv stand. the 3 top slots are very spacious, so if you have bulky cable boxes..they will fit in this tv stand. so far it is working out great in my family room...very stylish piece of furniture. I would recommend
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

Nice piece of furniture!

06/22/2011
By ,
Suffolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband easily put this stand together within an hour. It has plenty of room for all of our electronics. The color of the stand is darker than what is being advertised, but we like it!! It is a very attractive piece of furniture that sets off the projection screen (also purchased at walmart.com) mounted above it, quite nicely!!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

Weight limit issues

06/16/2014
By ,
Hesperia, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a very beautiful TV stand from the Sauder collection but has an issue handling weights above 75 lbs..I purchased this stand along with a Vizio 55" tv weight at 76.0lbs.. The stand is now bowed in the center and currently working with the Sauder company for a warranty resolution.. The weight limit on the stands states 135 lbs, but it was obvious that I could not handle that kind of weight.. I would recommend this stand for a smaller TV, but not for anything above 60 lbs..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"
09/07/2012
By ,
Westminster, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The front had a dent, probably done during packing, and I had a scew that went the wrong way in the base, and Sauder replaced both free of charge, including shipping.
Need to add a reminder that if an A/V receiver/amplifier is used, it should go in the middle (no doors) of the unit, or, if in a side compartment, the door needs to be kept open during use to prevent heat buildup and provide proper ventilation.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

Great - if you take a few extra steps

06/19/2011
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stand is very very nice except for a design flaw that makes it sag terribly in the middle.
if you take the time to brace it underneath while you are assembling it you won't have any problems.
it looks like they tried to fix the problem with this ridiculous little piece of plastic that screws on to the bottom and snapped off the first time i moved it a few inches.
what i did was took some 2x4's and put a piece of 3/4 inch plywood under the whole stand and screwed everything to the sides and this worked out real well. took a few extra minutes and cost about $10.
i'm not sure why the manufacturer doesn't fix the problem. but if you add a little bracing this stand is a steal.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indianapolis
Where did you place the bracing?
Posted 07/09/2012
Did you brace directly below the top where the TV sits or did you attach it on the underside of the bottom shelf? I take it you used the 2X4's for additional legs?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

Nice Piece of Furniture

12/13/2009
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used the site to store option and were very happy with it. The piece is well built (heavy though) and looks really nice in our living room.
It was easy to assemble with the exception of the cabinet doors- it was difficult to make them level so they would close nicely.
The only thing I don't like about the unit is that the cabinet doors seem a bit cheap and the only stopper they have when they close is the shelf inside. Aside from that, the unit is beautiful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

Happy with my purchase despite-----

10/02/2010
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have assembled furniture my whole life, but have never had the challenges that I had putting this together. First of all, IT IS VERY HEAVY. Don't think this is going to be a solo project. At times I wished I had more than just one person helping me. The instructions are clear enough, so long as you make use of the diagram too. There were plenty of parts, and none were missing. There was a small crack in the middle of the base piece, but it wasn't near any joints and I was able to put it in the back where it won't be seen. And then the doors, the doors, the doors. At one point I was so frustrated with them I was actually pondering just leaving them off. I couldn't get the right one aligned for anything! Then when I took a real close look, the bottom piece, and the false front trim piece were just a fraction off (the holes weren't drilled at the factory correctly), so there was actually no way the door would be evenly spaced all around. I just did the best I could, and now I try not to stare at the door when I watch TV. By the way, the other door went on just fine, You're probably asking, why didn't I just take it back? By the time you get to the doors, the thing is almost fully assembled. You would have to take it apart, and try to get all 125 pounds of it back into the box, then back to the store, neither if which I wanted to do. So it is going to part of my decor for a very long time.
The wood is darker that pictured, and I ended up buying new knobs so the whole look wasn't so 70's Mediterranean. I like the faux granite top, but again, I wish it wasn't so dark.
On a positive note: There is so much storage space! All my equipment fits very well on the shelves, and there is ample room for all my DVD's and VHS tapes (yes, I still have some - I know it is 2010 - I'm workin' on it, I'm workin' on it!) All in all, it was exactly was I was looking for, and for the price, it will suit me just fine. Besides, it makes for good conversation when I swap furniture assembly stories!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Ridgeville, Oh
LOL!
Posted 08/04/2011
Not only did your review help me with my decision makaing but it cracked me up! Love your sense of humor! Thanks for the laugh!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

Love It

09/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV stand is sturdy and gorgeous (although the color of the wood is definitely darker than the picture).
The product was fairly easy to assemble but like the other reviews mention, it is difficult to make the cabinet doors level so they close right.
Overall I am very pleased with the stand, it looks great and is definitely a value for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clayton CA
Beautiful cabinet!
Posted 12/25/2011
The cabinet is much nicer in person, picture doesn't do it justice. Was fairly easy to put together but is a heavy piece of furniture. The price is great considering in other stores you'd pay twice as much. I am very happy with my purchase and have had many compliments on it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

Good buy

04/20/2011
By ,
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall a great looking stand. Not difficult to put together, a little heavy for just 1 person to do some of the build. The only downside I have is there are no ventilation holes built into the back. A great addition would be a powered fan ventilation for the enclosed cabinets. I have a surround sound and keep the amplifier/tuner in one due to children and another high power amplifier in the other side. Both produce a lot of heat so I was worried about overheating them. I cut 4" holes in the back and added two 5v computer fans to provide circulation that works just great. These run off each amplifier that I wired in, so they only come on when the unit is on. Other than that, it looks great and I don't have any problem with sagging that I saw mentioned. I have a 55" Samsung LED ultra thin, so it's only 45 lbs sitting on the top. Great Buy and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

sauder hll tv stand

03/18/2011
By ,
Goodyear, Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE BUY THIS PRODUCT. Purchased on 12/7 was supposed to support up to a 59 inch tv. Put a 55 inch Vizio on it and within 3 months it started sagging in the middle and just kept geting worse. Now the side doors will hardly open due to stress in entire product. Great product if you going to put a really small tv on it I guess.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

Great table but disappointed...

05/23/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought the table to hold our new 55" TV. Unfortunately after 2 days, the table began sagging in the middle. We absolutely followed the instructions but fear the table will collapse. Thinking about returning or reinforcing the table to stop the sagging.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

Good Product

10/22/2010
By ,
Brighton MA 02135
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this product and was delivered damaged.I called Wal-Mart and told them about the damage, they took action promply by sending another carrier to collect the damaged one and at the same time, a new one was sent, but this time it was packaged properly. Installation and verything else was ok, and the product is strong and good.I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

Poor design

12/27/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The stand looks pretty good. It is considerably darker. The problem is the top sways badly!!!! My tv is 50 lbs. BELOW the 135 lb. weight limit and the top very noticably sways in the center. It has two supports in the center but they don"t even come half way the width of the top. VERY POOR DESIGN.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

what a pain to put together!

12/02/2011
By ,
florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First, and this was a biggie for me: the color is much darker than it appears in the photo. I would call it more of a walnut brown.
The veneer top is beautiful, the entire thing came without any missing pieces or cracked pieces.
It is heavy (138 lbs in box), awkward to carry in. Installation went well until it came to put the door fronts on. I cannot get the holes to match up, nor get them to hang level.
I put this together myself, and am no novice to this. However, things are poorly marked for installation.
Overall, it's solid enough for my purposes, but the darker color is disappointing. From a price perspective, you do get what you pay for so it will serve it's purpose for now. However, in the future, I think I will spend the extra monies to have a furniture company deliver a fully assembled unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

Beautiful and large

06/18/2011
By ,
Twin Cities, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV stand is beautiful! It is must larger than I thought and the wood is darker, but it is just beautiful. It was easy to put together and the top really does look like granite. For the price, it was a terrific value. I had looked at several other stands that were twice the price and I'm so happy I settled on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"
06/30/2011
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as my husband and I saw the tv stand we fell in love with it. Great piece of furniture for the price. Goes well with our decor. The only thing I wish that it were a corner stand We have it kitty corner in our den. It looks like it is expensive . Received many compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

Some flaws

07/22/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read previous reviews and had a few concerns odering this product. I have bought Sauder products before and they we always good. This was my first unsatified purchase from Sauder. If it wasnt for all the work to disassemble the unit and repack it I would of taken it back. I like many others found a crack in a panel. ( i did a quick scan and missed the crack before assembly ) It was inside and in the rear of the unit so you can't see it but we did buy a new product. The color did come in a darker color than shown also but that worked for us. The doors took some work but did finally line up after adjusting them a few times. The top seems to be sagginng a little in the middle where the TV sits, it might need braced over time. Overall its an average unit but I wouldn't pay more than $150 because there are better units out there with less defects.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

They stand by their product!

01/13/2010
By ,
Central Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The credenza was simple to assemble and the instructions were very clear without the usual translation from China. The hinges were a trick to adjust, but worth it to get the doors to swing properly. When I opened the box, I found that someone had dropped it or dropped something on the edge and damaged three pieces of the furniture. I contacted Sauder thru their website and ordered replacements. It was simple and cost me nothing! Amazing to find a company today that will do that.
Only thing I will point out that I am disappointed about is that the top of this credenza IS NOT REAL GRANITE! I should have guessed it for the price I paid, but don't be fooled by the description, Granite Accent DOES NOT mean it is accented with a granite top, but rather it is an accent LIKE granite. I have not installed my A/V equipment in it yet, but the adjustable shelves look to accommodate almost any gaming, DVD, or audio equipment you could hope to put in it.
It looks very nice and I would recommend this product to anyone wanting an expensive looking piece of furniture for a midrange price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Graham Hill TV Stand, for TVs up to 59"

Not much fun

04/13/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We spent more time trying to brace it up than it took to put it together. Overall it is a decent piece of furniture once you get it together and braced. The middle bows, even though it says it will hold 135 lbs, I only have a tv on it that weighs less than 50. If you don't brace it up the doors won't close right. I considered bringing it back, but it was already put together and I don't think you can once you have it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next