Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Sauder Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

The Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower is your one stop solution to store all your CDs, DVDs and VHS tapes in one place. It is particularly useful for movie enthusiasts and video editors who frequently use loads of different media throughout the day. The multimedia storage cabinet features a contemporary yet minimalist design that lets you house up to 280 DVDs, 428 CDs, 145 cardboard-case VHS tapes or 96 oversized case VHS tapes. It integrates six shelves that can be adjusted to house discs and tapes of varying sizes to suit your need. Made from engineered wood, the elegant media storage tower is built to last. Additionally, it sports a cinnamon cherry finish that blends in well with most room or office dcors. This DVD-storage cabinet is shipped with Sauders TransGuard package protection which ensures the delivery arrives without any damage. You can assemble this storage tower without breaking a sweat by using the tools available in your house.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(557 Reviews) 474
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
346
4 stars
152
3 stars
33
2 stars
11
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation95%527 out of 557reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 225 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
346
4 stars
152
3 stars
33
2 stars
11
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Love it!

12/09/2012
By ,
Lake Havasu, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this several years ago and was very impressed with how nice it looked and I still am. It looks very nice and is holding up well even after all this time and even a move. I would definitely recommend it to anyone
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Great Media Storage for Short Money

08/07/2014
By ,
lynn, mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Putting this together took a bit of time, but if you want it to be done right you MUST take your time and go step by step. The finished Storage Center Looks Fantastic. This unit holds all of my DVD's with plenty of room for future DVD's or CD's. I used the top for my 27" Seiki HD TV and it fits perfectly. How can you go wrong for under $40.00. I highly recommend this. Shipment was very fast and the packaging protected the product Very, Very well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

What a shame...

01/20/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this on December 28, and it finally arrived for pickup on January 18. I was pretty excited to pick it up and assemble it... the finish on the wood looked great out of the box, everything was going fine. Then I got the step one: installing the cam locks on the feet of the two side supports. As I pick up the first piece, with no force other than simply lifting one end off of the floor, the end just snapped off in my hand. After shouting an expletive, I put all the pieces back in the box for their next trip back to the nearest Walmart.
Now, this could've been a total fluke. Since this is particle board, any extra amount of humidity in the storage room certainly could have caused this. I gave 5 stars for appearance and features, since from all I understand this has been a great piece for many people. But unfortunately it didn't quite work for me. I think I'll stick to solid wood from now on!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Looks-Assembly-Price Can't Be Beat

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a dvd collection in the 1500 range and I have all Sauder cases as my main storage towers. Nine to be exact with the Sauder O'Sullivan being the 9th tower. All my other towers were black and a different model. Sauder discontinued them, which is typical of them when they have a hot seller, and the closest to them are the current O'Sullivan model. Exact same height, which was very important. They are wider and holds more then my previous model. The cinnamon cherry is so dark that it blends nicely with the black towers. Very, very easy to assemble. All of Sauder's products seem to have great quality control with all drilled holes lining up with each other with no problem. This is the 2nd O'Sullivan I have purchased and it to assembled very easly like the previous one. Some of my Sauder towers are over ten years old and have served it's purpose very well. The O'Sullivan mode, being wider, may in time have a warp problem with the shelves holding the dvds. If it does start to show I plan on simply reversing the shelf (painting the underside black as they are not finished off) before it gets too noticeable. If your using them for dvds you will have two shelves left over as the placement for the dvd height elimanates two of them. So far the first one looks great and I have had that one for over a year. For the on line price and "free site to store" shipping you can't beat the buy. They look awesome. I posted pictures to show you how close the cinnamon cherry matchs a black unit. The wide unit on the left is the O'Sullivan and the ones on ther right are the previous models. Note the exact height of the units. I highly recommend this if you are in the need for a great inexpensive storage tower.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

wanted more height- I stacked them and LOVE it

03/06/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been needing a multimedia storage but was frustrated how short they all were. This went together easily and was mostly a one woman (yes, I did it) job. I secured the bottom one to the wall into a stud from the inside, not the outside as directed. I secured the top in the same way. I will get a bracket to secure the top and bottom together on the unseen side. This is not the recommended use, however, this is exactly what I wanted!! see picture
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Very Disappointed!

12/04/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it earlier than expected which was great! Pretty simple and quick to assemble. Raised it up to start loading my DvDs and saw that it was falling apart already! In a matter of seconds after I assembled it! The finished part is breaking off and there's a crack in the side! I didn't even put a nail thru that part. So can't figure out why its about to split! Now I have to take it apart and return it and start all over again! (with a different product of course)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Better than expected!

12/28/2010
By ,
McHenry, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had old Disney VHS tapes and our DVDs all over the house in different places because we didn't have a proper storage unit...well, this fixed that problem, and didn't break the bank either.
Even though it's laminate/faux-wood finish, it looks a LOT better than I expected. I definitely may be buying another one. It would be great if it was just as wide but taller!
Some assembly tips:
- Be GENTLE and go slow when you're screwing in the Twist Lock fasteners... the particle board can easily split if you are overzealous!
- Use 1.5" nails to adhere the back to the frame (they give you puny .5" nails... no wonder people have had problems). I used flathead nails and they worked fine; bullet heads might work OK too.
- On that same note, space your nails about every 4" (not the 5.5" written in the manual, unless you want gaps).
- When you have the unit face-down to put the back on, place 2 folded towels (1 at the top lip/Part A, 1 at the bottom lip/Part B) for stability, to protect your floor (unless it's carpet), and to prevent scratching/damaging the unit.
In all, the unit took me about 30 minutes to assemble, but that's because I was scrounging for better nails. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Awesome price for so much storage space

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, this unit looks and works great. I have my doubts that it will hold as many DVDs as it claims, but I still have space left over to expand my collection. I've never been a fan of the foldable cardboard backings you find on build-it-yourself shelves (they tend to have highly visible creases), but the DVDs on the shelf make it virtually unnoticeable. Speaking of the backing, I followed one reviewer's advice and bought 1 1/2" nails to secure it instead of using the 1/2" nails that come with the shelf. DO THIS INSTEAD! It's far more secure than the tiny nails the manufacture intended to be used. Just be careful to nail these straight so as not to damage the shelf itself. The instructions were very easy to follow; the unit doesn't take much time at all to assemble. As a side note, I have this shelf sitting on a carpeted floor and decided not to attach the four little feet that are included; I think the unit is far more stable without them on this type of floor. I'd definitely buy this shelf again. For the amount of DVDs it can hold, you can't beat the price (and it looks great too).
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Perfect cabinet

12/17/2012
By ,
White Plains, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cabinet is perfect to store and display my children’s video games. The dimensions are exactly as described, and it fits perfectly in the space for which I needed it. The process of putting it together was very easy. It took my husband less than a half an hour. The dark “wood” is natural looking and not fake and plastic looking at all. It looks better than I thought it would and I am pleasantly surprised. It holds a ton of games, videos and the like, and you can even throw a few knickknacks on it. It’s sturdy, firm and level and does not wobble at all. You won’t go wrong with this cabinet and you certainly can’t beat the price. It could have cost a lot more, and that would have been justifiable. This cabinet was a great bargain and I am very pleased with my purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Perfect fit!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered two of these to hold our DVDs and Blu-Rays. We have somewhere in the 500 range. The towers were super easy to set up and when placed side by side look like one media center. They look very nice and because they were used for DVDs we have two extra shelves which I plan to buy brackets for and put in my daughters room for knick-knacks. These are a great buy!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Good value

04/18/2013
By ,
Mansfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tower is very easy to assemble and looks great. Took me about an hour with the longest part being the nailing of the back to the frame. I'm handicapped and had to sit on the floor and scoot around. I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone needing extra shelves. My only "bad" comment is: in spacing the shelves to accomodate my DVD's left me with two shelves left over. To stand DVD's upright only four can be used. DVD cases come in varying width sizes and I was able to put approximately 225 on the 5 shelves.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Very Nice Dvd Storage Case

01/28/2012
By ,
Saginaw, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried all over to find a another Sauder model dvd storage cabinet to match my other cabinets but to no avail. Sauder discontinued the model I have been buying for years which is typical of them. I decided to go with their Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower. The height and depth were identical to the ones I've purchased in the past, which was great. The width was wider, holding 53 dvds vs 31 from my previous model. Did not come in black as I had hoped but the Cinnamon Cherry is so very dark in color that it blended in next to my old cases pretty well. I guess I could always paint them but they look fine as is. For the size I was amazed how sturdy it really is. Had two extra shelves that I couldn't use once I set the shelves in place for dvds only. For the price..you sure can't go wrong.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Great Shelf for DVDs

10/13/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For anyone who needs a lot of storage be it for DVDs, Blu-rays, CD's, etc, this product is for you. I chose this product because I needed a shelf to hold all of my DVDs. It was at a great price and the color was what I needed for my decor. I had my husband set it up and it took 20 minutes to complete it. I was able to store more than 250 DVDs, if you have nothing but Blu-Rays then it would hold more. I was left with two extra shelves and used them as frame holders for my insane amount of pictures. i would definitely buy another one to fit the other 100+ DVDs I own.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

525 CDs

09/13/2013
By ,
Douglasville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived 3 days sooner than expected and less than 30 minutes to assemble. I am able to fit 75 CDs on each of the seven shelves for a total of 525 CDs. It is not tall like a bookshelf, if that is what you are looking for. I do notice the slightest sag of the shelves from all the CDs on it, however it s nothing drastic. I noticed because I was expecting some sag. Great product for $35.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Great shelf in the lower price range

06/09/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looked liked the largest DVD shelf by far for the low price it costs. I ordered two units and they both arrived in good condition with no damage. I modified them a little so that they were mounted together on top of each other. I had one unit that was 90" tall and barely cleared the ceiling. It works great this way!
Just take the top shelf of one unit and drill holes into it so that it screws up into the second unit. Do not use the deepest bottom shelf on the second unit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Perfect for Mangas

03/04/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
can stored 275 mangas! perfect size for mangas, and great deal :) im about to order 2 more storages!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Better than expected

09/24/2012
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a small, but durable bookcase for my apartment and when I found this one I decided to give it a try and am very happy with the results. Although its not real wood, it has the looks of real cherry wood. I put it together myself and I found the instructions very easy to follow, unlike many other instruction manuals for furniture. If you are looking for a small, affordable, and durable bookcase/dvd case then I would strongly recommend this one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Great value and good looking shelf

03/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered one of these shelves for displaying some collectibles and LOVE it. Very sleek and modern looking and I love how low profile it is. It was super easy to assemble and seems about as sturdy as I could hope from a piece of flat pack furniture. The price is perfect so I just ordered a second one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Great Storage!

01/30/2011
By ,
Arcanum, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a breeze to put together and looks great. Has plenty of shelf space and doesn't weigh much at all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spring, TX
Color
Posted 12/30/2011
Is the storage tower in the picture you posted "Cinnamon Cherry"? I'm trying to get an idea of how dark it actually is and yours looks black which is what I'm wanting.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

It works

11/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well it says it holds 280 dvd's i find that hard to believe unless its blueray but when i put it together i was able to put all but two shelves in it and i so far have 178 dvd's with 1 and 1/2 shelve space left i averaged about 80 dvd's per shelve . The price currently is less than what i spent by about 10.00 . I payed 42 and some change when i bought mine. But it i a good product. The shelves hold a max capacity of 7 lbs except the bottom it holds ten. Also easy to put together .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 475 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next