Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Sauder Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

The Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower is your one stop solution to store all your CDs, DVDs and VHS tapes in one place. It is particularly useful for movie enthusiasts and video editors who frequently use loads of different media throughout the day. The multimedia storage cabinet features a contemporary yet minimalist design that lets you house up to 280 DVDs, 428 CDs, 145 cardboard-case VHS tapes or 96 oversized case VHS tapes. It integrates six shelves that can be adjusted to house discs and tapes of varying sizes to suit your need. Made from engineered wood, the elegant media storage tower is built to last. Additionally, it sports a cinnamon cherry finish that blends in well with most room or office dcors. This DVD-storage cabinet is shipped with Sauders TransGuard package protection which ensures the delivery arrives without any damage. You can assemble this storage tower without breaking a sweat by using the tools available in your house.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(527 Reviews) 444
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
327
4 stars
143
3 stars
33
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation94%498 out of 527reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 223 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
327
4 stars
143
3 stars
33
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Product is good, manual just OK

03/20/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is what you expect. It looks good and can hold whatever you choose to put on it. The shelves can be spaced however you want. The manual isn't great, but usable if you read it closely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

What a shame...

01/20/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this on December 28, and it finally arrived for pickup on January 18. I was pretty excited to pick it up and assemble it... the finish on the wood looked great out of the box, everything was going fine. Then I got the step one: installing the cam locks on the feet of the two side supports. As I pick up the first piece, with no force other than simply lifting one end off of the floor, the end just snapped off in my hand. After shouting an expletive, I put all the pieces back in the box for their next trip back to the nearest Walmart.
Now, this could've been a total fluke. Since this is particle board, any extra amount of humidity in the storage room certainly could have caused this. I gave 5 stars for appearance and features, since from all I understand this has been a great piece for many people. But unfortunately it didn't quite work for me. I think I'll stick to solid wood from now on!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

wanted more height- I stacked them and LOVE it

03/06/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been needing a multimedia storage but was frustrated how short they all were. This went together easily and was mostly a one woman (yes, I did it) job. I secured the bottom one to the wall into a stud from the inside, not the outside as directed. I secured the top in the same way. I will get a bracket to secure the top and bottom together on the unseen side. This is not the recommended use, however, this is exactly what I wanted!! see picture
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Very Disappointed!

12/04/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it earlier than expected which was great! Pretty simple and quick to assemble. Raised it up to start loading my DvDs and saw that it was falling apart already! In a matter of seconds after I assembled it! The finished part is breaking off and there's a crack in the side! I didn't even put a nail thru that part. So can't figure out why its about to split! Now I have to take it apart and return it and start all over again! (with a different product of course)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Better than expected!

12/28/2010
By ,
McHenry, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had old Disney VHS tapes and our DVDs all over the house in different places because we didn't have a proper storage unit...well, this fixed that problem, and didn't break the bank either.
Even though it's laminate/faux-wood finish, it looks a LOT better than I expected. I definitely may be buying another one. It would be great if it was just as wide but taller!
Some assembly tips:
- Be GENTLE and go slow when you're screwing in the Twist Lock fasteners... the particle board can easily split if you are overzealous!
- Use 1.5" nails to adhere the back to the frame (they give you puny .5" nails... no wonder people have had problems). I used flathead nails and they worked fine; bullet heads might work OK too.
- On that same note, space your nails about every 4" (not the 5.5" written in the manual, unless you want gaps).
- When you have the unit face-down to put the back on, place 2 folded towels (1 at the top lip/Part A, 1 at the bottom lip/Part B) for stability, to protect your floor (unless it's carpet), and to prevent scratching/damaging the unit.
In all, the unit took me about 30 minutes to assemble, but that's because I was scrounging for better nails. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Great shelf in the lower price range

06/09/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looked liked the largest DVD shelf by far for the low price it costs. I ordered two units and they both arrived in good condition with no damage. I modified them a little so that they were mounted together on top of each other. I had one unit that was 90" tall and barely cleared the ceiling. It works great this way!
Just take the top shelf of one unit and drill holes into it so that it screws up into the second unit. Do not use the deepest bottom shelf on the second unit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Perfect cabinet

12/17/2012
By ,
White Plains, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cabinet is perfect to store and display my children’s video games. The dimensions are exactly as described, and it fits perfectly in the space for which I needed it. The process of putting it together was very easy. It took my husband less than a half an hour. The dark “wood” is natural looking and not fake and plastic looking at all. It looks better than I thought it would and I am pleasantly surprised. It holds a ton of games, videos and the like, and you can even throw a few knickknacks on it. It’s sturdy, firm and level and does not wobble at all. You won’t go wrong with this cabinet and you certainly can’t beat the price. It could have cost a lot more, and that would have been justifiable. This cabinet was a great bargain and I am very pleased with my purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Good value

04/18/2013
By ,
Mansfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tower is very easy to assemble and looks great. Took me about an hour with the longest part being the nailing of the back to the frame. I'm handicapped and had to sit on the floor and scoot around. I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone needing extra shelves. My only "bad" comment is: in spacing the shelves to accomodate my DVD's left me with two shelves left over. To stand DVD's upright only four can be used. DVD cases come in varying width sizes and I was able to put approximately 225 on the 5 shelves.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

525 CDs

09/13/2013
By ,
Douglasville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived 3 days sooner than expected and less than 30 minutes to assemble. I am able to fit 75 CDs on each of the seven shelves for a total of 525 CDs. It is not tall like a bookshelf, if that is what you are looking for. I do notice the slightest sag of the shelves from all the CDs on it, however it s nothing drastic. I noticed because I was expecting some sag. Great product for $35.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Very Nice Dvd Storage Case

01/28/2012
By ,
Saginaw, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried all over to find a another Sauder model dvd storage cabinet to match my other cabinets but to no avail. Sauder discontinued the model I have been buying for years which is typical of them. I decided to go with their Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower. The height and depth were identical to the ones I've purchased in the past, which was great. The width was wider, holding 53 dvds vs 31 from my previous model. Did not come in black as I had hoped but the Cinnamon Cherry is so very dark in color that it blended in next to my old cases pretty well. I guess I could always paint them but they look fine as is. For the size I was amazed how sturdy it really is. Had two extra shelves that I couldn't use once I set the shelves in place for dvds only. For the price..you sure can't go wrong.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Perfect for Mangas

03/04/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
can stored 275 mangas! perfect size for mangas, and great deal :) im about to order 2 more storages!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Better than expected

09/24/2012
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a small, but durable bookcase for my apartment and when I found this one I decided to give it a try and am very happy with the results. Although its not real wood, it has the looks of real cherry wood. I put it together myself and I found the instructions very easy to follow, unlike many other instruction manuals for furniture. If you are looking for a small, affordable, and durable bookcase/dvd case then I would strongly recommend this one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Great value and good looking shelf

03/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered one of these shelves for displaying some collectibles and LOVE it. Very sleek and modern looking and I love how low profile it is. It was super easy to assemble and seems about as sturdy as I could hope from a piece of flat pack furniture. The price is perfect so I just ordered a second one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Great Storage!

01/30/2011
By ,
Arcanum, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a breeze to put together and looks great. Has plenty of shelf space and doesn't weigh much at all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spring, TX
Color
Posted 12/30/2011
Is the storage tower in the picture you posted "Cinnamon Cherry"? I'm trying to get an idea of how dark it actually is and yours looks black which is what I'm wanting.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Just what I needed

03/27/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This storage unit was just what I was looking for to put games and dvds in. We used to have all our video games in tubs that fit under beds but with this we can proudly display them all. The package arrived earlier than expected (it is fairly heavy though so be careful when lifting) It was easy to assemble with a few tools and looks great. The only thing I would deduct points from on this product would be the backing piece because it can get warped easily it seems. If you can I would suggest anchoring the unit to the wall (bracket and screws are included so no worries there) if it's going to be filled with cases like mine is just because it is really loaded and you wouldn't want it to fall over. Other than that, a great product for an almost unbeatable price that I would recommend and purchase again myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

DVD Storage

12/06/2009
By ,
WDC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This multimedia storage tower is a great piece of storage to have because, it stores a lot of media it says it will hold 280 discs but, I figured out a way to double that # by replacing the original cases with ones half its size(blank media cases). I was trying to buy another one but, their out of stock for now. As, soon as they get some more I will be getting another one I hope its soon because I have more media to store. It really is a great product to have around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

DVD stand

08/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Great color
Easy to assemble
I only am using this product for DVD's so if that is the case it turns in to a 4 shelf storage rather than 6.. you can put 53 DVD's on all 4 shelves and have room on the top and bottom shelves to lay flat up to 7 DVDs tall and 4 columns wide for a total of 268 DVDs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

Great media bookcase

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is a little better than the quality. I'm not a fan of the cardboard backing but I filled it up and now can not see the creases. Easy to put toget her and set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

I am very pleased with this unit.

03/11/2013
By ,
Hammond, IN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
About two years ago when I moved into my apartment, I bought a pair of these DVD shelf units.
Originally, I bought them because the color and style matched the rest of my furniture, and the price was great for someone living in an apartment. Recently, when my DVD collection out grew the first two units I already had, it was no question that I needed a third of the same unit. However, the store that I bought the first two at did not carry them anymore. After a lot of searching, I was very lucky to find that Walmart.com carried the one I wanted, and it was $10.00 cheaper. The quality and style of this unit is great. The instructions and assembly couldn’t be any easier. Storage capacity is awesome, I can fit 300+ Blu Ray DVD’s on one unit alone.
The only drawback I can find is that after almost two years, the shelves of the first two units are starting to sag a bit, but that's because I do have them overloaded. All In All, I am very pleased with this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder O'Sullivan Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry

More than expected

11/26/2013
By ,
Urbana, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family has a LOT of movies, and were rapidly running out of space to store them. I had estimated that 4 units would be sufficient. If you order on-line and have then shipped to home, they will be shipped directly from the manufacturer.
Well, the units are easy to assemble [and the instructions are clear and concise -- the fact that there aren't many parts helps, too]. I assembled the first unit in about 10 minutes; then unloaded one old shelf unit to move the new one into place. Was pleased to find that this unit not only held what was on the old unit, plus one-half of another similar-sized unit.
Second and third units now holds the entirety of a former 4 foot by 4 foot shelf unit, the other half of the previously stated unit, plus a 3-drawer unit [that held the children's movies]. Still have room on all three units to add more movies.
Fourth unit is still in package [and package is as stated in product description], awaiting that time when we'll need it.
As an aid to future users: If unit is being used for DVD's, shelves can be quickly set; count down 5 holes from the top, and set pegs. Then count down 7 pegs for the next three shelves [and that's all you'll need].
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 445 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next