Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Edge Water Mobile Lifestyle Desk, Estate Black

Sauder Sauder Edge Water Mobile Lifestyle Desk, Estate Black

The Sauder Edge Water Mobile Lifestyle Desk offers ample space for you to accommodate your laptop and other stuff. Engineered from solid wood, this Sauder writing desk comes in Estate black finish for a contemporary appeal. You can simply use the top surface for writing or use the slide-out drawer for working on your laptop. This solid wood writing desk features a flip-up panel that reveals a digital dock for parking, recharging and synching mobile electronics.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Edge Water Mobile Lifestyle Desk, Estate Black

exceptional desk!

05/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this desk! I searched for a long time pricing out various desks and when I came across this one I knew it was for me since I was trying to use it for a mutli purpose desk. Since I have a laptop I love the fact it has a sliding desk and my 17 inch screen laptop fits perfectly! I put my tv and dvd player on top and on the bottom I put my printer. It's not too big and not too small. It even hides all the wires I have for everything very well. It looks nice and tidy. The black color appealed to me because it looks sooo professional and sleek. The desk looks like just like the picture when assembled. It took about an hr and a half to put it all together. Assembly was a breeze. A word of advice read all the directions at the bottom of each picture carefully and it goes step by step. And just make sure you open all the screws and parts as you need them otherwise you could lose the pieces. Best investment ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Edge Water Mobile Lifestyle Desk, Estate Black

Solid build and great look.

02/25/2013
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a desk that would match with my furniture. I live in a one bedroom apartment, so saving space and having great design was key. I love Sauder's furniture and this isn't the first time I was impressed with their products.
However, I will note that I was sad that the underside of the back piece is exposed wood. I wish that it would have been finished like the rest because I feel everyone will see it. I might have to paint it:( And the only other comment is that the drawer section was by far the most difficult part of assembly, the instructions are quite vague at that part. I ended up damaging it before it was finished...definitely my user error but I was frustrated by then.
Otherwise everything went smoothly and it looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Edge Water Mobile Lifestyle Desk, Estate Black

Very nice desk

03/30/2012
By ,
Eastern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk is much nicer & sturdier than I thought. It was a little more difficult to put together than other pieces of to-be-assembled furniture. I love the hidden docking station with the lift top. The only problem is if you need constant access to it, you can't really go that far back in using the desk, but once you're all set up you shouldn't have to lift it & can put your computer or desk supplies further back. Also, the description says that the back is unfinished which is not true, so I'm pleased about that. Even though our desks face each other, I'm glad for the option of the desk maybe one day facing into the room. Also estate black is not a true black, it has tints of brown woodgrain in it, but it does not look bad with my other ebony black office furniture. Overall it's a great desk and I'm satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Edge Water Mobile Lifestyle Desk, Estate Black

Love Itttt

06/27/2010
By ,
Queens NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this desk .. it fits perfect in my room and looks great.. my favorite part is that i can hide the cords.. i put my outlet,modem,and router perfectly hidden..it great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Edge Water Mobile Lifestyle Desk, Estate Black

A very nice desk, but ...

03/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very practical and simple desk, but it could be too low for a laptop to be put in the position as shown in the picture. I use it as a drawer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Edge Water Mobile Lifestyle Desk, Estate Black

Great desk, easy assembly, good quality

05/26/2011
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this desk for my home office. It is great quality especially for the price and every piece was included with some extra screws. It is packaged to where it would be difficult to damage the product during shipping. I am a middle-aged woman and I put this together with no difficulty whatsoever. The instructions were easy to follow as well. I highly recommend this desk regarding quality, looks, price & ease of assembly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Edge Water Mobile Lifestyle Desk, Estate Black

classy looking desk

12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small desk fits perfectly in the space I needed it for. Absolutley love the compartment at the back to store and hide cords.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Edge Water Mobile Lifestyle Desk, Estate Black

Easy to put together!

04/30/2013
By ,
Baker, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This desk was easy to build! Just follow the directions and make sure you understand the pictures. (Which way the part is lying and which holes to use.) I double checked before doing anything and it saved me a couple of times because I had the part laying in the reverse direction of the picture! It looks real nice and I can't wait for the other items to be delivered!
My office is going to be S-w-e-e-e-e-e-t! I'd include a picture but my office is still full of boxes! I may include one with one of the other reviews once I get all of the furniture put together in there!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Edge Water Mobile Lifestyle Desk, Estate Black
01/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: The desk is very sturdy and attractive. I really like the compartment for hiding cords. Overall it is a very good value.
Cons: It was time consuming to put together. The top of the desk came with a large scratch on the desk surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Edge Water Mobile Lifestyle Desk, Estate Black

Nice for price

03/12/2011
By ,
Northern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had limited space and this fit the bill. Very easy to put together and pieces fit reasonably well. Finish damages easily so use caution with tools. Seems sturdy and has enough room for my laptop and printer. I gave it four stars for appearance because the black finish really shows dust. I actually keep a duster in it's drawer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.