Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Sauder Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

The clean lines of the Sauder Cherry Computer Desk make it a wonderful addition for almost any space. It has flip-down molding that reveals a slide-out keyboard and mouse shelf. There is hidden storage behind the drawer front. This wooden computer desk is made in a warm rich brown that will complement many different decor styles. This cinnamon cherry Sauder computer desk is made from engineered wood and has a laminate finish. The lower drawer holds letter-sized hanging files for keeping your papers and documents organized. Use the Sauder Cherry Computer Desk in your home office or let the kids use it in their room for homework, computer games or various activities.
Average Customer Rating:
3.946 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
53
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation83%139 out of 167reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
53
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Good Desk

10/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love how the desk looks and the length is great, but I wish the top could be a little bit wider. I love the two cabinets and how one door swings open while the other drawer pulls out. The only suggestion I would make during assembly is to not screw in piece F until after you piece A together with it so there's leeway to adjust it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Awesome!!!!

02/24/2010
By ,
CENTERAL,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A NICE SIZE DESK FOR THERE COMPUTER. THE BOTTOM IS A DRAWER THAT PULLS OUT AND STORE FOLDERS...THE TOP DOOR IS A SHELF...YOU OPEN THE DOOR AND STORE THINGS IN IT LIKE A STORAGE CABINET.
FLOW THE DIRECTIONS IN ORDER AND IS REAL EASY TO PUT TOGETHER...I HAD FUN DOING IT.!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles, CA
Posted 09/18/2011
Scooter196741 had a good review with exactly what I needed to know: if a full size keyboard fits; and what was behind the two side doors and indulged by sharing two good photos of the Sauder Computer Desk at his home with equipment on it. Excellent, helpful, thorough well done!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

flaw on top of desk

08/26/2014
By ,
grove city Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Once I fully assembled this desk I realized there was a big crack or run in the wood. I don't know if it was shipped like this or this was something that occurred during transportation.. Either way it wasn't worth taking the desk apart, shipping it back and waiting for a new one to be delivered..it only cost $100 and I needed it right away
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Excellent Choice

02/28/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My decision to purchase this desk was based on the positivity of the prior reviews, so I wanted to return the favor. I was looking for a desk that would fit in a small room and give me the storage I needed. This desk worked out perfectly - it has a file drawer, a small cabinet and an under desk keyboard tray. The tray is high enough inside I can store my lightweight laptop in there. The instructions were really easy to follow, but it took me about 5 hours to put together myself - there's a lot of parts. And I would recommend a little help if you choose to do site to store (it weighs 80 lbs and was a bear to get in the car - I needed help getting it out). However, the one thing I can say is that it looks absolutely wonderful in my home office, and was worth the time to put together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

very poor quality

05/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
did not returned
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

a very good product

12/06/2010
By ,
apison, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a very good product for the price.assembly was easy and parts were well matched. sauders support for their products is outstanding. i damaged a small part, due to my negligence during assembly and they had a replacement part to me in about 4 days, no questions asked, and at no cost to me. this is not my first sauder product and probably will not be the last
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

I'm really happy with this desk .

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my needs It fits great in my bedroom......
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Disappointed Customer

04/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did extensive esearch on this desk and while Walmart had the best price and speedy free delivery, you can imagine how disappointed I was when I realized I was sent a retuened and less than perfect product. I did not request a returned item nor was that information disclosed once my order was processed. I no longer have confidence in ordering merchandise from Walmart online and cannot recommend othets to do so.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice looking but difficult to set up

01/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this computer desk but the problem I had with it was the difficulty setting it up. i had to pay someone $30 to set this up for me because there were so many tools and it was just too overwhelming for me to start setting up. Secondly, after it was set up, I noticed a long crack in the middle of the desk. I dont think it is the wood though, I think it is the top layer material that was cracked. I honestly thought about returning it but the stress of looking for someone to set it up again was not worth it. In all, it is a very cute/nice looking computer desk. I would recommend it to someone but you need to be good at carpentery to be able to set it up. Not easy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Good desk for the price.

02/13/2013
By ,
Pitt Meadows, BC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this desk because I was looking for something with a smaller length that still had a filing drawer integrated into it, not a terrible amount of options to choose from (I was aiming for something less than 44"L).
Similar desks from IKEA seemed far more simplistic and cost three times as much. This desk is also particle board with a veneer but while assembling it I was pretty confident that this was of a slightly higher caliber than your typical IKEA desk. All the parts were in the box and nothing was damaged, the assembly process was a little involved but the directions were straight forward. It took me a little less than 2 hours to assemble, you need just a hammer and two screwdrivers to do it.
I've only had it a few days, my only concern is that the flip out portion of the keyboard shelf feels like it has a little give to it as it is supported by a sprung hinge. This desk looks far better than the busted old desk that preceded it in my computer room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Desk for real

12/25/2009
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk has draws and a really nice cherry color for a home like look. Just right to put into a spare room and to use for doing bills and other paperwork. My daughter says she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry
02/07/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This desk works if it's just for a small computer screen but I have a 21.5" imac. I also am comfortable seeing the screen atleast 3 feet from my face and with the depth of this desk (distance from back of desk to you) being only 18", it is not a very comfortable distance for me to view my computer. I had to push my screen back halfway off the desk. There is barely enough room for a 3 ring binder to sit in front of the computer and that's all the room you have. You're not gonna be able to spread out documents if you're working on something along with the computer. I knew that was the depth when I purchased it, but I didn't think it would make such a horrible difference. For those who can't see so close, don't get this desk.
I wish the top left shelf was actually a slide out drawer rather than just a shelf where you had to reach in to get things. Cuz then I can't get things in the back without having to take everything out from the front first. And the reason I'm keeping this desk, although I should have returned it? I'm female, and it's too heavy to put back in the packaging and take back to return.
On top of that, the instructions were pretty simple; I've put together many desks before. But this particular company even states that some of their pieces do not have alphabetical labels to identify them. So it took longer than usual to put the desk together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry
10/31/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have given this product two stars solely because of it's appearance. I was very happy to have received this product well packed but as soon as I opened it I was shocked. Most of wood lamination on the top and front pieces was either scratched badly and even ripped off badly.
I will definitely not recommend this product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry
04/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for price. Only negative is chips easily and color is not as represented. It has NO cherry. It is brown.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

I can't be happier!!!

03/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely recommend this desk!
Great quality for a very low price!
I just changed the knobs for ones that I 've got in Anthropologie and looks very expensive desk.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Excellent Narrow Depth Desk

03/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at the quality of this desk. Especially after reading some reviews where the customer apparently received otherwise.
I found it was extremely well packaged and was clearly labeled for the most part. The key is to lay out all your pieces before you start. Also, as another reviewer posted, there is no hint of cherry in this desk. Didn't matter to me as I prefer a dark brown to a cherry anyway. But just to be clear, there is NO REDDISH TINT to the veneer WHATSOEVER.
All in all a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Great price, great product

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk is just as advertised. Very nice. Assembly was not easy. Good thing we had our adult son do it. He is very good at this sort of thing but it still took him 3 hours. He had to redrill two holes as they did not match up. Now it is altogether and I quite like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry
01/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the desk very quickly... it was delivered about 4 days earlier than expected. I hate putting furniture together, but the directions were fabulous. It walked you through every step, gave helpful pictures and made it very easy to put together. My only suggestion would be to make sure that you seperate all the screws and such and make sure that you have alot of room on the carpet to put it together. Other than that, so far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Good Over All

04/24/2011
By ,
Corona, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked everything about this desk, but the directions and the markings on the wood parts could of been better. Once it was done and put in place, it was everything you could want in a nice computer desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

It's not terrible

07/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had the desk shipped to the store. The packaging didn't look that messed up but when I took out the pieces there was a huge scratch/warped area on the top piece. The desk itself is incredibly heavy. It took about 2-3 hours to put together but the directions were relatively easy to follow. They included a few extra hardware pieces which confused me but overall I like it.
So far I have not had any issues with the functionality of the desk. Its sturdy and all the doors and drawers close easily without hitting one another.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next