Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Sauder Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

This Sauder cherry computer desk features flip-down molding that reveals a slide-out keyboard shelf. There is hidden storage behind the drawer front, as well. The lower drawer holds letter-sized hanging files.
Average Customer Rating:
3.97 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
53
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation84%138 out of 164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
53
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Good Desk

10/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love how the desk looks and the length is great, but I wish the top could be a little bit wider. I love the two cabinets and how one door swings open while the other drawer pulls out. The only suggestion I would make during assembly is to not screw in piece F until after you piece A together with it so there's leeway to adjust it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

flaw on top of desk

08/26/2014
By ,
grove city Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Once I fully assembled this desk I realized there was a big crack or run in the wood. I don't know if it was shipped like this or this was something that occurred during transportation.. Either way it wasn't worth taking the desk apart, shipping it back and waiting for a new one to be delivered..it only cost $100 and I needed it right away
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Awesome!!!!

02/24/2010
By ,
CENTERAL,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A NICE SIZE DESK FOR THERE COMPUTER. THE BOTTOM IS A DRAWER THAT PULLS OUT AND STORE FOLDERS...THE TOP DOOR IS A SHELF...YOU OPEN THE DOOR AND STORE THINGS IN IT LIKE A STORAGE CABINET.
FLOW THE DIRECTIONS IN ORDER AND IS REAL EASY TO PUT TOGETHER...I HAD FUN DOING IT.!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles, CA
Posted 09/18/2011
Scooter196741 had a good review with exactly what I needed to know: if a full size keyboard fits; and what was behind the two side doors and indulged by sharing two good photos of the Sauder Computer Desk at his home with equipment on it. Excellent, helpful, thorough well done!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Excellent Choice

02/28/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My decision to purchase this desk was based on the positivity of the prior reviews, so I wanted to return the favor. I was looking for a desk that would fit in a small room and give me the storage I needed. This desk worked out perfectly - it has a file drawer, a small cabinet and an under desk keyboard tray. The tray is high enough inside I can store my lightweight laptop in there. The instructions were really easy to follow, but it took me about 5 hours to put together myself - there's a lot of parts. And I would recommend a little help if you choose to do site to store (it weighs 80 lbs and was a bear to get in the car - I needed help getting it out). However, the one thing I can say is that it looks absolutely wonderful in my home office, and was worth the time to put together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

I can't be happier!!!

03/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely recommend this desk!
Great quality for a very low price!
I just changed the knobs for ones that I 've got in Anthropologie and looks very expensive desk.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

a very good product

12/06/2010
By ,
apison, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a very good product for the price.assembly was easy and parts were well matched. sauders support for their products is outstanding. i damaged a small part, due to my negligence during assembly and they had a replacement part to me in about 4 days, no questions asked, and at no cost to me. this is not my first sauder product and probably will not be the last
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice looking but difficult to set up

01/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this computer desk but the problem I had with it was the difficulty setting it up. i had to pay someone $30 to set this up for me because there were so many tools and it was just too overwhelming for me to start setting up. Secondly, after it was set up, I noticed a long crack in the middle of the desk. I dont think it is the wood though, I think it is the top layer material that was cracked. I honestly thought about returning it but the stress of looking for someone to set it up again was not worth it. In all, it is a very cute/nice looking computer desk. I would recommend it to someone but you need to be good at carpentery to be able to set it up. Not easy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice desk but it was a hassle!

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The letters were mixed up with my desk so it took me a little while to complete. After realizing the mix up, I was able to complete the desk. I must say that I wasn't happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Good desk for the price.

02/13/2013
By ,
Pitt Meadows, BC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this desk because I was looking for something with a smaller length that still had a filing drawer integrated into it, not a terrible amount of options to choose from (I was aiming for something less than 44"L).
Similar desks from IKEA seemed far more simplistic and cost three times as much. This desk is also particle board with a veneer but while assembling it I was pretty confident that this was of a slightly higher caliber than your typical IKEA desk. All the parts were in the box and nothing was damaged, the assembly process was a little involved but the directions were straight forward. It took me a little less than 2 hours to assemble, you need just a hammer and two screwdrivers to do it.
I've only had it a few days, my only concern is that the flip out portion of the keyboard shelf feels like it has a little give to it as it is supported by a sprung hinge. This desk looks far better than the busted old desk that preceded it in my computer room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Just what I was looking for

01/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the desk earlier then I expect which was great but when the desk arrived, one of the board was damaged. I returned the desk to Walmart store, returning the desk was easy, however the desk is very heavy. I take a chance and order another desk online, again the desk arrived earlier then expected. The desk took less than two hours to put together by myself, the instruction were easy to follow. The only problem was that I was not able to screw in the door, that why I gave it 4 star, other than that is was just what I was looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Good Bargain

02/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice desk for the price. It is very functional with the file drawer, storage cabinet and the hidden keyboard drawer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Desk for real

12/25/2009
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk has draws and a really nice cherry color for a home like look. Just right to put into a spare room and to use for doing bills and other paperwork. My daughter says she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry
02/07/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This desk works if it's just for a small computer screen but I have a 21.5" imac. I also am comfortable seeing the screen atleast 3 feet from my face and with the depth of this desk (distance from back of desk to you) being only 18", it is not a very comfortable distance for me to view my computer. I had to push my screen back halfway off the desk. There is barely enough room for a 3 ring binder to sit in front of the computer and that's all the room you have. You're not gonna be able to spread out documents if you're working on something along with the computer. I knew that was the depth when I purchased it, but I didn't think it would make such a horrible difference. For those who can't see so close, don't get this desk.
I wish the top left shelf was actually a slide out drawer rather than just a shelf where you had to reach in to get things. Cuz then I can't get things in the back without having to take everything out from the front first. And the reason I'm keeping this desk, although I should have returned it? I'm female, and it's too heavy to put back in the packaging and take back to return.
On top of that, the instructions were pretty simple; I've put together many desks before. But this particular company even states that some of their pieces do not have alphabetical labels to identify them. So it took longer than usual to put the desk together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry
10/31/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have given this product two stars solely because of it's appearance. I was very happy to have received this product well packed but as soon as I opened it I was shocked. Most of wood lamination on the top and front pieces was either scratched badly and even ripped off badly.
I will definitely not recommend this product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

02/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not happy. Should have taken advice of other reviews. It came with the top of the desk broken in half. Shippers trash things around with no regard. Had to return it to Walmart. Inconvenient!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Great price, great product

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk is just as advertised. Very nice. Assembly was not easy. Good thing we had our adult son do it. He is very good at this sort of thing but it still took him 3 hours. He had to redrill two holes as they did not match up. Now it is altogether and I quite like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Sauder Computer Desk

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the fit and finish to be picture perfect, the assembly instructions without error and the precision of tooling and parts perfect. I am impressed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry
04/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for price. Only negative is chips easily and color is not as represented. It has NO cherry. It is brown.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Computer desk

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes about one and a half hours to assemble but worth the effort.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Somewhat satisfied

01/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this table. While I assembled it together I noticed the top table had pieces of the cherry color faded out. This resulted in not having a beautiful solid piece of wood. Not soo pleased with that. Walmart has a history of always sending merchandise that is used like the highchair that I purchased and send back. Also the crib which I kept but came with peeled off paint on the bottom. Just like this computer table. Soo upset.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next