Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Sauder Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

This Sauder cherry computer desk features flip-down molding that reveals a slide-out keyboard shelf. There is hidden storage behind the drawer front, as well. The lower drawer holds letter-sized hanging files.
Average Customer Rating:
4.064 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
39
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation84%104 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 98 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
39
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Good Desk

10/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love how the desk looks and the length is great, but I wish the top could be a little bit wider. I love the two cabinets and how one door swings open while the other drawer pulls out. The only suggestion I would make during assembly is to not screw in piece F until after you piece A together with it so there's leeway to adjust it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Awesome!!!!

02/24/2010
By ,
CENTERAL,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A NICE SIZE DESK FOR THERE COMPUTER. THE BOTTOM IS A DRAWER THAT PULLS OUT AND STORE FOLDERS...THE TOP DOOR IS A SHELF...YOU OPEN THE DOOR AND STORE THINGS IN IT LIKE A STORAGE CABINET.
FLOW THE DIRECTIONS IN ORDER AND IS REAL EASY TO PUT TOGETHER...I HAD FUN DOING IT.!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles, CA
Posted 09/18/2011
Scooter196741 had a good review with exactly what I needed to know: if a full size keyboard fits; and what was behind the two side doors and indulged by sharing two good photos of the Sauder Computer Desk at his home with equipment on it. Excellent, helpful, thorough well done!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Excellent Choice

02/28/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My decision to purchase this desk was based on the positivity of the prior reviews, so I wanted to return the favor. I was looking for a desk that would fit in a small room and give me the storage I needed. This desk worked out perfectly - it has a file drawer, a small cabinet and an under desk keyboard tray. The tray is high enough inside I can store my lightweight laptop in there. The instructions were really easy to follow, but it took me about 5 hours to put together myself - there's a lot of parts. And I would recommend a little help if you choose to do site to store (it weighs 80 lbs and was a bear to get in the car - I needed help getting it out). However, the one thing I can say is that it looks absolutely wonderful in my home office, and was worth the time to put together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice looking but difficult to set up

01/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this computer desk but the problem I had with it was the difficulty setting it up. i had to pay someone $30 to set this up for me because there were so many tools and it was just too overwhelming for me to start setting up. Secondly, after it was set up, I noticed a long crack in the middle of the desk. I dont think it is the wood though, I think it is the top layer material that was cracked. I honestly thought about returning it but the stress of looking for someone to set it up again was not worth it. In all, it is a very cute/nice looking computer desk. I would recommend it to someone but you need to be good at carpentery to be able to set it up. Not easy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

a very good product

12/06/2010
By ,
apison, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a very good product for the price.assembly was easy and parts were well matched. sauders support for their products is outstanding. i damaged a small part, due to my negligence during assembly and they had a replacement part to me in about 4 days, no questions asked, and at no cost to me. this is not my first sauder product and probably will not be the last
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Very disappointing!

01/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed when I received my desk. First off it did not ship when it was suppose to and then when I did get it I took it out of the box to start putting it together and the top of the desk had a huge crack in it that went all the way acrossed it and it was so deep it went through to the other side! So now I have to drive an hour and a hAlf to our closest walmart to take it back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Desk for real

12/25/2009
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk has draws and a really nice cherry color for a home like look. Just right to put into a spare room and to use for doing bills and other paperwork. My daughter says she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Wow! Impressive Desk!

03/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only paid just over a $100 for this desk. I was very impressed with the value, quality, and convenience. It took about 1.5 hrs to install; the bottom hanging folder drawer is spacious; the top drawer serves as great storage space and it is very spacious as well. I love that the keyboard area is in it's own compartment. I am 100%+ satisfied with my purchase. Also, the color is more of a dark-chocolate which worked great for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Good Product

03/20/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good product for that price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Great Desk for the Cost

11/20/2013
By ,
Placentia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say this desk is one great small little desk which is made quite well. It'll wasnt the fastest setup but there wasn't too much confusion in setting up. All in all it's a great looking desk and well worth the $100 price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Good desk for the price.

02/13/2013
By ,
Pitt Meadows, BC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this desk because I was looking for something with a smaller length that still had a filing drawer integrated into it, not a terrible amount of options to choose from (I was aiming for something less than 44"L).
Similar desks from IKEA seemed far more simplistic and cost three times as much. This desk is also particle board with a veneer but while assembling it I was pretty confident that this was of a slightly higher caliber than your typical IKEA desk. All the parts were in the box and nothing was damaged, the assembly process was a little involved but the directions were straight forward. It took me a little less than 2 hours to assemble, you need just a hammer and two screwdrivers to do it.
I've only had it a few days, my only concern is that the flip out portion of the keyboard shelf feels like it has a little give to it as it is supported by a sprung hinge. This desk looks far better than the busted old desk that preceded it in my computer room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

this is made out of horribly cheap material

03/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it already starting breaking putting it together it looks really nice in the picture but the materials aren't worth anything steer clear this is cheap cheap material!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Quite functional

03/03/2014
By ,
W Covina CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Computer desk has a fine finish and is attractive as well as functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

pretty nice

02/22/2014
By ,
DeRidder, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: The desk looks good. The drawers work well. The price is right.
Cons: The particle board that the entire desk is made of seems flimsier than normal particle board. Like they didn't mix in as much glue or something. Still, it's quite sturdy once it's put together. Just take care when putting it together or you might break it a little like I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Great desk

03/02/2014
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect! Love the size!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Good for the price

02/24/2014
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice desk for the price easy to put together only problem I had was putting. The from door on the drawer for the file cabinet ended up using glue to get it to stay on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice product

02/25/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for price. Assembly was time consuming but easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry
10/31/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have given this product two stars solely because of it's appearance. I was very happy to have received this product well packed but as soon as I opened it I was shocked. Most of wood lamination on the top and front pieces was either scratched badly and even ripped off badly.
I will definitely not recommend this product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry
04/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for price. Only negative is chips easily and color is not as represented. It has NO cherry. It is brown.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Good Over All

04/24/2011
By ,
Corona, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked everything about this desk, but the directions and the markings on the wood parts could of been better. Once it was done and put in place, it was everything you could want in a nice computer desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next