Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Sauder Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

This Sauder cherry computer desk features flip-down molding that reveals a slide-out keyboard shelf. There is hidden storage behind the drawer front, as well. The lower drawer holds letter-sized hanging files.
Average Customer Rating:
4.064 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
48
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation85%120 out of 141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 104 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
48
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Good Desk

10/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love how the desk looks and the length is great, but I wish the top could be a little bit wider. I love the two cabinets and how one door swings open while the other drawer pulls out. The only suggestion I would make during assembly is to not screw in piece F until after you piece A together with it so there's leeway to adjust it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

flaw on top of desk

08/26/2014
By ,
grove city Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Once I fully assembled this desk I realized there was a big crack or run in the wood. I don't know if it was shipped like this or this was something that occurred during transportation.. Either way it wasn't worth taking the desk apart, shipping it back and waiting for a new one to be delivered..it only cost $100 and I needed it right away
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Awesome!!!!

02/24/2010
By ,
CENTERAL,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A NICE SIZE DESK FOR THERE COMPUTER. THE BOTTOM IS A DRAWER THAT PULLS OUT AND STORE FOLDERS...THE TOP DOOR IS A SHELF...YOU OPEN THE DOOR AND STORE THINGS IN IT LIKE A STORAGE CABINET.
FLOW THE DIRECTIONS IN ORDER AND IS REAL EASY TO PUT TOGETHER...I HAD FUN DOING IT.!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles, CA
Posted 09/18/2011
Scooter196741 had a good review with exactly what I needed to know: if a full size keyboard fits; and what was behind the two side doors and indulged by sharing two good photos of the Sauder Computer Desk at his home with equipment on it. Excellent, helpful, thorough well done!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Excellent Choice

02/28/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My decision to purchase this desk was based on the positivity of the prior reviews, so I wanted to return the favor. I was looking for a desk that would fit in a small room and give me the storage I needed. This desk worked out perfectly - it has a file drawer, a small cabinet and an under desk keyboard tray. The tray is high enough inside I can store my lightweight laptop in there. The instructions were really easy to follow, but it took me about 5 hours to put together myself - there's a lot of parts. And I would recommend a little help if you choose to do site to store (it weighs 80 lbs and was a bear to get in the car - I needed help getting it out). However, the one thing I can say is that it looks absolutely wonderful in my home office, and was worth the time to put together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

It's not terrible

07/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had the desk shipped to the store. The packaging didn't look that messed up but when I took out the pieces there was a huge scratch/warped area on the top piece. The desk itself is incredibly heavy. It took about 2-3 hours to put together but the directions were relatively easy to follow. They included a few extra hardware pieces which confused me but overall I like it.
So far I have not had any issues with the functionality of the desk. Its sturdy and all the doors and drawers close easily without hitting one another.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Hard to set up

08/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice desk for a dorm or apartment; but very difficult to set up
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

desk

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the desk, but it is a little hard for one person to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Great price, great product

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk is just as advertised. Very nice. Assembly was not easy. Good thing we had our adult son do it. He is very good at this sort of thing but it still took him 3 hours. He had to redrill two holes as they did not match up. Now it is altogether and I quite like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Great for a sewing table

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the desk for my new craft and sewing shop. It will be perfect for my portable sewing machine to sit on top. The computer keyboard drawer will hold all my thread and other sewing/craft notions with the aid of shallow trays placed in it. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

a very good product

12/06/2010
By ,
apison, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a very good product for the price.assembly was easy and parts were well matched. sauders support for their products is outstanding. i damaged a small part, due to my negligence during assembly and they had a replacement part to me in about 4 days, no questions asked, and at no cost to me. this is not my first sauder product and probably will not be the last
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Very nice looking desk for price

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had this item shipped to the store. No scratches or damages when opening the package. Very easy to put together. Size is exact and pits perfectly where I need it. Looks great! I would definitely purchase this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

needed

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Desk for real

12/25/2009
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk has draws and a really nice cherry color for a home like look. Just right to put into a spare room and to use for doing bills and other paperwork. My daughter says she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice looking but difficult to set up

01/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this computer desk but the problem I had with it was the difficulty setting it up. i had to pay someone $30 to set this up for me because there were so many tools and it was just too overwhelming for me to start setting up. Secondly, after it was set up, I noticed a long crack in the middle of the desk. I dont think it is the wood though, I think it is the top layer material that was cracked. I honestly thought about returning it but the stress of looking for someone to set it up again was not worth it. In all, it is a very cute/nice looking computer desk. I would recommend it to someone but you need to be good at carpentery to be able to set it up. Not easy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

great for simplicity

08/01/2014
By ,
seminole,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the money. A bit long to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

nice computer desk

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice, compact computer desk. Sturdy material. Love the hidden keyboard drawer. Enough space for my laptop and my external keyboard, mouse, and monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Great desk for the price

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised to find this sleek looking desk on Wal-Mart website for a great price.
It fits perfectly well to my daughter's small bedroom. Really simple and good looking! Assembling is not hard. The only drawback is the back of the desk is not finished and can only be placed against wall. Still very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Great desk for the money

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

Good desk for the price.

02/13/2013
By ,
Pitt Meadows, BC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this desk because I was looking for something with a smaller length that still had a filing drawer integrated into it, not a terrible amount of options to choose from (I was aiming for something less than 44"L).
Similar desks from IKEA seemed far more simplistic and cost three times as much. This desk is also particle board with a veneer but while assembling it I was pretty confident that this was of a slightly higher caliber than your typical IKEA desk. All the parts were in the box and nothing was damaged, the assembly process was a little involved but the directions were straight forward. It took me a little less than 2 hours to assemble, you need just a hammer and two screwdrivers to do it.
I've only had it a few days, my only concern is that the flip out portion of the keyboard shelf feels like it has a little give to it as it is supported by a sprung hinge. This desk looks far better than the busted old desk that preceded it in my computer room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Computer Desk, Cinnamon Cherry

It is a good basic computer table with two drawers

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a good basic computer table with two drawers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next