Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Sauder Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Shipping Note: This item is shipped via a freight trucking service. The company will call you to schedule a delivery appointment, so ensure someone is home at the scheduled delivery time. Please note that this item is available for curbside delivery only, and will not be moved into your home or garage. We recommend you have help available to move the item to its final location. The Graham Hill Computer Desk makes brings a warm, classic look to your home office with its elegant Autumn Maple finish. A convenient flip-down panel provides room for your keyboard and mouse, and two drawers offer extra storage. This computer desk's lower drawer has full extension slides. An additional storage shelf can be found behind the door.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation84%97 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 152 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Not worth the price

02/20/2013
By ,
Lewis county, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm disapointed overal in the quality of this piece. Although the flamica looking table top has shown no sign. The varnish over the press board is showing excessive wear after just one month of ownership. This will not hold up long term as the entire unit is press board.
Also, it does take quiet a deal of time to put together working w/ two. In addition, it's easy to strip and damage if not extremely careful. Just plan an entire day and remember when you go to return the unit. It has be broke back down and w/ some sort of miracle, placed back in the box- if you change your mind :)
Next time I'll buy real wood, made to last.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Excellent Computer Desk!

09/03/2012
By ,
New York City, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing an extensive research on computer desks, I came across this one and
fell in love with it! I was ready to purchase until I saw the dimensions for the
computer screen area... My iMac would not fit by less than an inch.. I started
looking for other options, but none of the other ones beat this Sauder desk. I
decided to purchase it and just go with it! The only downside to this item is
the weight of the box, it's extremely heavy! It took 3 people and 4 hours to
assemble. Once assembled it looked beautiful! The granite on the desk gives it
an elegant look and overall it's a sturdy desk. My iMac didn't fit in the hutch
area, but regardless of that, it worked for me- the desktop work area is big and
it was not a reason to return or exchange this desk. I am very satisfied with
this purchase and would highly reccomend to others.. See photo attached. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Need size information for putting monitors
Posted 09/27/2012
Hi,
I need some size information under the hutch. I have two 24" monitors, for both of them the height is 17 1/2", please let me know whether height wise monitors would fit under the hutch.
Your response is highly appreciated.
Thanks,
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Looks WAY more expensive than it is!

02/20/2013
By ,
SE Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with this purchase. The desk looks much more expensive (if you don't look closely at the cardboard back panel that comes with all of these kinds of desks). Honestly, you can't really tell. I looked and looked to find a desk that had a cubbie for my laptop & docking station versus a PC tower. This works perfect! PS - I did pay someone $50 to put it together for me, took him 4 hours from box to in my home office ready.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Beautiful Desk!

02/29/2012
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new desk. It is absolutely beautiful and a very solid piece of furniture. I searched high and low for a new desk before settling on this one. I chose this one not only because it is beautiful but the main selling point for me was the scratch resistant coating on the desk top. With that and the desk being solid I look forward to this desk lasting a long time. After reading the other reviews about the difficulty of putting it together I decided to have Wal-Mart put it together. They did terrific job!
Cons: There are only a couple of cons I can think of. The shelves across the top could have been done better. The long shelves are pretty useless unless you are storing thick text books there. Notebooks won't stand up there instead they fall down.
The other con is the open shelf just below the desktop. It would have been much nicer if there would have been a pull down door or if they had made it a large drawer you could pull out.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Overall very satisfied! Just be aware..

02/22/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1. Measure your tower PC carefully! The space to hold the computer is only 17 3/4" tall by 8 3/8" wide. Do not forget to include the feet on the botttom of your computer in your measurement! My Dell XPS tower did not fit by 1/8 inch. You may have to place your computer in the space and then mount the door.
2. Consider having to leave the computer door off because it will impede adequate air flow when closed.
3. This unit is not designed to be taken back apart. It will be tedious and you will scuff it up a bit. Think carefully where you will put it. It is very heavy!
4. You will have to use a razor blade to enlarge the access holes in the back panel for the video cable. They are not large enough for a DVI-I video connection.
It really is a very good unit... buy it. I'm a computer engineer so I get a little picky!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GOOD TIP
Posted 11/03/2011
thanks for the advice on the measurements. i am buying this desk for my boyfriend who is a gamer nerd :) and he has a self built monster computer. you saved me a uh-oh!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Very heavy but nice once done.

07/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice desk once you get it together. I've put together lots of stuff like this so the task took about 4 hours. Most of the directions were easy to follow. I was not impressed that you had to finish drilling some holes in the desktop piece. Not everyone has a drill and a 1/4 inch bit. Also when you drill them the top rips more than makes a nice hole so you have to be very careful. A couple spots on mine the top tore bigger than what the upright would cover.
The slim cabinate on the side is going to be almost useless. To skinny for anything and too deep that small stuff will be gone forever. This desk is very heavy so plan for help. Also I tried to move it just a couple of inches on my own and the one panel that stabalizes the "lone" leg tore out. Need to get a couple of corner brackets to reinforce the problem. That lone leg is kinda flimsy anyway.
The only other complaint that I have is the spot on the desktop above the lower cabinate is not tall enough to put my printer in. It is within a couple of inches. I have a long cord so I just put it on the very top.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Sturdy, solid, very nice

02/27/2010
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this desk because I needed more desktop space to do homework and then also be able to store my books and school supplies in and around it. I love this desk! Granted, it did take 4 hours to build but the instructions were so easy to follow. And in the end, it was all worth it. We also did site to store which was a piece of cake. No problems at all, just the waiting was hard...it took about a couple weeks. All in all, worth the money...love the look...lots of space..(but very heavy)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Very happy with this desk!

12/14/2010
By ,
Sun City, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As others have said this desk is darker that the photo but it is really nice. It is more like a walnut color that an oak. I ordered this and had it shipped to the store. It arrived in a little over a week. The box is heavy but not that large so it fit perfectly in the back of my dads mini truck. The Walmart employees wheeled it out and loaded it for me. It took my husband and I about 5 hours to assemble but that included the time it took to sort all the pieces. I highly recommend that you do sort all the pieces. There are about 12 types of screws so I used muffin pans to sort. We followed the instructions carefully and took our time and it went pretty smoothly. We did have trouble with adjusting the computer tower door. It was hitting the file drawer when opening and closing and a piece of the door in the front chipped off. I called Sauder, gave them my product number and told them the door was damaged and they sent me a new door right away at NO cost. Very pleased with this purchase.
Be aware that the tower compartment is not that wide (8.5 inches). My tower is only 7.5 inches wide but it won't fit once the hinges and the door are on. We had to remove the door first to get the tower in.
This is a beautiful desk and surprisingly the granite looks pretty real.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Much nicer than expected!

06/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took my husband about 3 hours to put this together and its beautiful!! Much nicer than the pics!! Very happy so far. Work space is much larger than expected. Hoping it stands up to everyday use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Extremely Disapointed

09/04/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I purchased this desk I was very excited due to the fact that I had been looking for a desk like this for some time. I waited 3 weeks (site to store) for the product. When we went to put the desktop on we noticed that the vaneer was cracked! Obviously not a sturdy product. I checked the vaneer before we even started putting the desk together so my guess is that it was between the vaneer and the wood and when we lifted it went the rest of the way through. The only other way a crack that large would show up is if we hit it with a hammer or something which of course didn't happen. I was ready to just contact the maker for a replacement because this desk has a lot of parts and I really thought it was beautiful. I could understand one thing being messed up due to its size and handling during shipping BUT! After getting most of it put together we were about to finish and realized that the holes for the drawers were drilled in the wrong places making them unuseable. No way of knowing this until you are almost done putting it together. The door where your tower goes was too narrow for a normal tower to fit mainly because of the drawers not working. No way to know for sure due to that fact. This is a large desk with a ton of parts. Taking it apart and boxing it back up to return to the store is beyond a major headache. I will NOT! be purchasing this brand of products again of any type. This was not the first item purchased of that brand that I have had problems with. Instead of going through all of the headache again I will be spending my money at a furniture store for something of better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Very nice desk

12/14/2009
By ,
Mt.Airy N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with this desk. It is a very solid piece of furniture. But it did take 2 people and about 4 hours to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple
06/17/2011
By ,
Monte Vista, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The plastic screw fasteners that hold most of this desk together are not adequate for the weight of the desk. After I got all of it assembled on a carpet floor, I started to pull one side to move it into place, and the plastic fasteners were ripped right out of the particle board crevices that they were mounted and holding together for.
This desk is basically not fastened together to accommodate the weight of the desk to move it without picking up both ends (two people). It weighs 204 pounds.
I am going to have to get some angle brackets at a hardware store to mount along side the existing pathetic plastic fasteners to keep the desk together.
This is a shame, because the desk is very attractive and sturdy, but cannot be moved on a carpet floor without things getting ripped apart on the left leg, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Looks Like Someone Dropped The Box...

08/02/2011
By ,
Murrieta, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over 10 pieces including the main Marble looking part of the desk were chipped noticeably. I am by no means a picky person, but I must say the product looks nice even with the flaws and a few metal pieces that were slightly bent (we had to unbend a little). We assembled the whole product in 4-5 hours. If you find broken pieces contact Sauder BEFORE you assemble so they can send the replacement parts. We did not have the luxury of time in this case, but all in all it looks great and the flawed parts are thankfully not on any of the front pieces. Great desk, Poor handling!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Very nice desk

04/20/2011
By ,
East Central IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this desk a few months ago and have been quite pleased with it. It is a very nice desk once it is put together, which takes a little while. I was a little concerned with some of the other reviews I had read saying it was difficult with little or no instructions with it, even from people who consider themselves mechanically inclined. I had no problems whatsoever putting it together, but I was a carpenter for 15 years which may have had something to do with it.
Overall I think it's a very nice desk with only a couple of very minor faults to it. Ours was missing one screw but it was functional without it. Which reminds me, I need to contact the company about getting one sent to me. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

LOVE THIS DESK!!

09/30/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent desk, and has exceeded my expectations. Everyone who sees it, comments on how beautiful it is. It looks more expensive than it is. I especially like the "faux granite" writing surface. It is scratch resistant, and easy to keep clean! It holds all my components easily, plus CD's and knick knacks. Only draw-back was how long it took to assemble; but, fortunately, you only do that once. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Super desk!!!

09/29/2011
By ,
Highland, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We LOVE this desk. We bought the computer desk along with the printer stand, t.v. stand, media center & 6 bookcases & we love them all. They are very handsome & sturdy. They didn't take that long to put together. My husband put everything together in about 5 hours ~ ALL 10 pieces!!
The only complaint I have about the computer desk is that the cubby for the harddrive is really tight. We ended up leaving the door off so that the computer could "breathe". Other than that, we absolutely LOVE it. The top makes the desk really sophisticated (and heavy!). We are VERY pleased with it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Great Computer Desk

03/03/2014
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sauder product is excellant for the price.. the unit assembled easily and looks really "rich"
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Awesome Desk!

01/16/2010
By ,
Laredo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and awesome desk, very sturdy for the money and will highly recommend it. Site to store was great as well!!!1
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Nice for the price

03/21/2011
By ,
Centerville, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice piece of furniture if you are not looking to spend alot of money. It is darker than the picture appears. I like the color. It gives a good variety of punch out options for cords and such.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Nice looking desk, a lot of work to construct

07/16/2013
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the best looking desk with a hutch in my price range. Even though the desk is quite heavy (200#), do not expect high quality solid wood, it is primarily composed of particle board. Also be prepared for 3-5 hours to assemble it. If you follow the instructions precisely, the assembly is not difficult, but requires 2 people for some steps. There were some missing hardware pieces in my box, but it was easy to reorder them (at no cost) on the Sauder website. I should be receiving the pieces within 3-4 days.
Hey, you get what you pay for. If you want a really nice solid wood desk, you'll need to spend $2000 or more. This was worth $350.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next