Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Sauder Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Shipping Note: This item is shipped via a freight trucking service. The company will call you to schedule a delivery appointment, so ensure someone is home at the scheduled delivery time. Please note that this item is available for curbside delivery only, and will not be moved into your home or garage. We recommend you have help available to move the item to its final location. The Graham Hill Computer Desk makes brings a warm, classic look to your home office with its elegant Autumn Maple finish. A convenient flip-down panel provides room for your keyboard and mouse, and two drawers offer extra storage. This computer desk's lower drawer has full extension slides. An additional storage shelf can be found behind the door.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation84%101 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 152 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Awesome Desk!

01/16/2010
By ,
Laredo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and awesome desk, very sturdy for the money and will highly recommend it. Site to store was great as well!!!1
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Nice for the price

03/21/2011
By ,
Centerville, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice piece of furniture if you are not looking to spend alot of money. It is darker than the picture appears. I like the color. It gives a good variety of punch out options for cords and such.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple
09/27/2011
By ,
NW Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was everything I expected, it is a nice looking pice of furniture you would not know it was a kit unless told. It is very sturdy once assembled. My printer fits nice on top of the desk. It does take quite a long time to put together but the more time you take the better the finish product looks. It fell right in to the price range I was comfortable spending.
My only negative is darker than shown in the photo. I had hoped it would be a little more golden but it is a little more on the Walnut side.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Nice looking desk, a lot of work to construct

07/16/2013
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the best looking desk with a hutch in my price range. Even though the desk is quite heavy (200#), do not expect high quality solid wood, it is primarily composed of particle board. Also be prepared for 3-5 hours to assemble it. If you follow the instructions precisely, the assembly is not difficult, but requires 2 people for some steps. There were some missing hardware pieces in my box, but it was easy to reorder them (at no cost) on the Sauder website. I should be receiving the pieces within 3-4 days.
Hey, you get what you pay for. If you want a really nice solid wood desk, you'll need to spend $2000 or more. This was worth $350.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Great Product for your Money

04/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently moved and was going to be working from home. I needed a work space but didn't want to spend a ot of money - this product is definitly worth every penny. Though took a while to put together - the finished product was exactly what i needed - great quality and looks way more expenisve then it was. Definitly would recommend to anyone looking for a solid desk but doesn't want to spend a fortune.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Fulfills its purpose

04/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This desk was quite heavy and as this can be set up with one person I do not recommend.
Ensure you have all the pieces before you start. There was some issues with pre-drilled holes not lining up, but nothing to major. Took a couple hours to set up.
Once it was together it was very solid and looks great. The online pictures matched up to the product. I would recommend this product if you are looking for something that is going to last. Not recommended if you move around a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Simply Beautiful!

09/19/2013
By ,
LAKE HAVASU, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the nicest desk I've ever seen. It has tons of storage for everything you could possibly have on a desk. including the computer, printer, fan, light, clock and phone. It took a while to put together but was well worth it. It was shipped very fast and delivered to my door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Much nicer than expected!

06/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took my husband about 3 hours to put this together and its beautiful!! Much nicer than the pics!! Very happy so far. Work space is much larger than expected. Hoping it stands up to everyday use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Great Computer Desk

03/03/2014
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sauder product is excellant for the price.. the unit assembled easily and looks really "rich"
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Great Desk

02/09/2013
By ,
Rio Rancho New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Larger than my old desk, lots more space and the Marble top is painted to look like Marble but, it really is nice! Good Quality but, Sauder has been making good stuff for a very long time!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Sauder Desk with hutch

11/06/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this desk recently, have been very happy. It looks very nice with granite type top. VERY, VERY time consuming putting together but assembly book was very detailed and drilled holes were accurate. You just have to take your time and eventually it all comes together. We have had a used Sauder desk before. They are pressed wood but still good value. Delivery was fast into local Wal-Mart store,needed help loading as it is 200 lbs. Hope it wears well in future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Great Desk

11/26/2013
By ,
Wheaton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the desk! It looks exactly as described. Wood is a beautiful, rich grain. Putting it together took a long time! Didn't have any problems with the directions - everything was clear. Lots and lots of pieces. But, I would do it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

TERRIBLE Product!

08/30/2012
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this online and read all the reviews prior. On a scale from 1-10, I'm about an 8 as far as furniture assembly goes...thought this would be a piece of cake. The directions were fairly clear, but the majority of the holes were pre-drilled at an angle, making it impossible to build a level structure. It took completion of the entire system to realize that none of the drawers/door/computer tray line up. I called Sauder for direction and they offered to send replacement parts, but the entire desk is defective and needs to be replaced, which they would not do. I called Wal-Mart and explained the situation and they said they would issue a complete refund if I bring it back to the store. Now comes the fun part of returning a completely built, defective unit. Don't make the same mistake as I did - THIS IS NOT A GOOD PRODUCT!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Beautiful Desk

10/03/2013
By ,
strafford ,nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk was very easy to put together. Step by step following the instructions it took the better part of a day . All parts are clearly marked and fit perfectly. It was a pleasure to build.
And the desk is beautiful. If you are considering this desk, don't hesitate to get it. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Why not to buy a Sauder Computer Desk

02/24/2010
By ,
DeWitt, Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received desk in aligned time and all Wal-mart employees were excellent in checking out and in loading help. Packaging excellent. Desk had no injuries in shipment. Desk took total 6 hrs, with my adult son helping me to assemble. Difficult instructions, unlabeled pieces, and not enough screws for assembly complicated entite procedure. I wrote to Sauder and they replied would send missing screws. Honestly believe product was priced right with assembly, without assembly it was way over priced. Final product is enjoyed and admired by all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Would not buy again

12/23/2010
By ,
KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Upon completion, this desk looks fairly nice. The color is MUCH darker than it appears in pic listed here. For a more accurate look, go to Sauder's website and look for this item.
Other than being disappointed in color, my husband had an awful time putting desk together - the instructions are horrible! Several pieces were scratched and knicked upon removal from box as well.
We both agreed it would have been worth the extra money to buy from a furniture store, if we had it to do over.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Good value

09/25/2013
By ,
Elkhart, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This desk will take quite a bit of time to put together but well worth it in the end. Shopped around for desks and most that were comparable to this one were twice and even 3 to 4 times the price. Well worth saving the money with this desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

nice for the price.

04/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice desk for the money. Had a few blemishes right out of the box, but all in all quite well packaged. Delivered to store before was supposed to arrive, but tracking never did work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Good product but difficult to put together.

04/05/2014
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Desk looks great when completed. Not a one-man operation. Requires 2 to move around and lift. Parts not always readily identifiable. File drawer sticks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Beautiful appearance.

03/11/2014
By ,
Waco, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful desk. Really adds to the room as a fine piece of furniture. Little challenging to assemble. Make sure to read the instructions all the way through on each page. Not crazy about the keyboard drawer and placement of the hinges but other reviews prepared us for that. Overall we are very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 117 total reviews