Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Sauder Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Shipping Note: This item is shipped via a freight trucking service. The company will call you to schedule a delivery appointment, so ensure someone is home at the scheduled delivery time. Please note that this item is available for curbside delivery only, and will not be moved into your home or garage. We recommend you have help available to move the item to its final location. The Graham Hill Computer Desk makes brings a warm, classic look to your home office with its elegant Autumn Maple finish. A convenient flip-down panel provides room for your keyboard and mouse, and two drawers offer extra storage. This computer desk's lower drawer has full extension slides. An additional storage shelf can be found behind the door.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation84%97 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 152 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple
09/27/2011
By ,
NW Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was everything I expected, it is a nice looking pice of furniture you would not know it was a kit unless told. It is very sturdy once assembled. My printer fits nice on top of the desk. It does take quite a long time to put together but the more time you take the better the finish product looks. It fell right in to the price range I was comfortable spending.
My only negative is darker than shown in the photo. I had hoped it would be a little more golden but it is a little more on the Walnut side.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Great Product for your Money

04/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently moved and was going to be working from home. I needed a work space but didn't want to spend a ot of money - this product is definitly worth every penny. Though took a while to put together - the finished product was exactly what i needed - great quality and looks way more expenisve then it was. Definitly would recommend to anyone looking for a solid desk but doesn't want to spend a fortune.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Fulfills its purpose

04/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This desk was quite heavy and as this can be set up with one person I do not recommend.
Ensure you have all the pieces before you start. There was some issues with pre-drilled holes not lining up, but nothing to major. Took a couple hours to set up.
Once it was together it was very solid and looks great. The online pictures matched up to the product. I would recommend this product if you are looking for something that is going to last. Not recommended if you move around a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

nice for the price.

04/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice desk for the money. Had a few blemishes right out of the box, but all in all quite well packaged. Delivered to store before was supposed to arrive, but tracking never did work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Simply Beautiful!

09/19/2013
By ,
LAKE HAVASU, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the nicest desk I've ever seen. It has tons of storage for everything you could possibly have on a desk. including the computer, printer, fan, light, clock and phone. It took a while to put together but was well worth it. It was shipped very fast and delivered to my door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Good product but difficult to put together.

04/05/2014
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Desk looks great when completed. Not a one-man operation. Requires 2 to move around and lift. Parts not always readily identifiable. File drawer sticks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Sauder Desk with hutch

11/06/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this desk recently, have been very happy. It looks very nice with granite type top. VERY, VERY time consuming putting together but assembly book was very detailed and drilled holes were accurate. You just have to take your time and eventually it all comes together. We have had a used Sauder desk before. They are pressed wood but still good value. Delivery was fast into local Wal-Mart store,needed help loading as it is 200 lbs. Hope it wears well in future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Great Desk

11/26/2013
By ,
Wheaton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the desk! It looks exactly as described. Wood is a beautiful, rich grain. Putting it together took a long time! Didn't have any problems with the directions - everything was clear. Lots and lots of pieces. But, I would do it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Great Desk

02/09/2013
By ,
Rio Rancho New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Larger than my old desk, lots more space and the Marble top is painted to look like Marble but, it really is nice! Good Quality but, Sauder has been making good stuff for a very long time!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Beautiful appearance.

03/11/2014
By ,
Waco, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful desk. Really adds to the room as a fine piece of furniture. Little challenging to assemble. Make sure to read the instructions all the way through on each page. Not crazy about the keyboard drawer and placement of the hinges but other reviews prepared us for that. Overall we are very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

quality was far better than expected.

03/13/2014
By ,
Dade City, Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product and Walmart Site To Store services again. Very impressed with over all service. Love it, can't say enough about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Beautiful Desk

10/03/2013
By ,
strafford ,nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk was very easy to put together. Step by step following the instructions it took the better part of a day . All parts are clearly marked and fit perfectly. It was a pleasure to build.
And the desk is beautiful. If you are considering this desk, don't hesitate to get it. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Good value

09/25/2013
By ,
Elkhart, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This desk will take quite a bit of time to put together but well worth it in the end. Shopped around for desks and most that were comparable to this one were twice and even 3 to 4 times the price. Well worth saving the money with this desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

TERRIBLE Product!

08/30/2012
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this online and read all the reviews prior. On a scale from 1-10, I'm about an 8 as far as furniture assembly goes...thought this would be a piece of cake. The directions were fairly clear, but the majority of the holes were pre-drilled at an angle, making it impossible to build a level structure. It took completion of the entire system to realize that none of the drawers/door/computer tray line up. I called Sauder for direction and they offered to send replacement parts, but the entire desk is defective and needs to be replaced, which they would not do. I called Wal-Mart and explained the situation and they said they would issue a complete refund if I bring it back to the store. Now comes the fun part of returning a completely built, defective unit. Don't make the same mistake as I did - THIS IS NOT A GOOD PRODUCT!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Why not to buy a Sauder Computer Desk

02/24/2010
By ,
DeWitt, Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received desk in aligned time and all Wal-mart employees were excellent in checking out and in loading help. Packaging excellent. Desk had no injuries in shipment. Desk took total 6 hrs, with my adult son helping me to assemble. Difficult instructions, unlabeled pieces, and not enough screws for assembly complicated entite procedure. I wrote to Sauder and they replied would send missing screws. Honestly believe product was priced right with assembly, without assembly it was way over priced. Final product is enjoyed and admired by all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Would not buy again

12/23/2010
By ,
KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Upon completion, this desk looks fairly nice. The color is MUCH darker than it appears in pic listed here. For a more accurate look, go to Sauder's website and look for this item.
Other than being disappointed in color, my husband had an awful time putting desk together - the instructions are horrible! Several pieces were scratched and knicked upon removal from box as well.
We both agreed it would have been worth the extra money to buy from a furniture store, if we had it to do over.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple
05/08/2010
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The reason I bought the desk was because I thought it was a beautiful piece of furniture. It still is, but the directions are hard to understand and, in some instances, don't make any sense. Like where it says to put the hinges on the door and then attach to the desk. Because it's cheaply made (and because I'm not that strong), I ended up gouging a piece from the door and then expanded the screw holes by trying to hold the door up while trying to screw it in. Now I can't get the drawer together. I know some of that's my fault but not completely. I'd recommend the product; I'd just make sure someone knows what they're doing before they end up destroying the desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

for the cost

03/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this desk is gorgeous, lots of space. Beware the section that holds the computer tower is very small, made for a mid tower size. Also the directions have you assembling the desk in its entirety before lifting it upright. This is not a safe way as the desktop and hutch are connected securely but the bottom half of the desk is not. When my husband and I lifted it up the fasteners broke free of the drawer section, stripping out the lock nuts. The desk as a whole, once upright is heavy enough to be very sturdy so once placed it is solid. Overall I did a lot of research and for the price this is the best, and it does look very nice once assembled and placed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

Nice piece, but......

12/11/2010
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this piece online Nov. 2010 in hopes that it would match my current entertainment center I have in my family room. The color of the desk online and is not the shade of the actual desk. It is much darker, so it does not match my current entertainment center, but I'm making it work. My hubby and I found it to be very time consuming putting together AND we were missing 2 screws. We are still waiting for the screws to be sent to us(we tried to find the screws at Lowe's, no luck), so the large drawer has not been installed. After all of these problems and issues, the desk is gorgeous and it was still a better buy than the desks at Office Max.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sauder Graham Hill Computer Desk with Hutch, Autumn Maple

excellent piece

11/01/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very amazed at how this desk turned out I was satisfied at it's final appearance very elegant looking and high quality. Of course everybody mentions of how long it took too put together and that is very correct. Lots of pieces to sort thru but once you get everything together its very simple. Took us about 4 hours. Even though there's lots if pieces everything that we needed was there, they even include a screw driver for you. Only thing that I could think of that I didn't like was the slot for your computer tower. If you have a big tower it might not fit in that slot. The opening is very narrow. Other than that very great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 112 total reviews