Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sauder Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

The Sauder Beginnings student desk features an elevated monitor/printer shelf and slide-out keyboard shelf. This computer desk also provides hidden storage behind the door.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(504 Reviews) 407
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
332
4 stars
144
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation96%484 out of 504reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
332
4 stars
144
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

cheap stuff

07/28/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i don't know that 2 star are too much for this or not .The wood are so cheap you can even feel it and the keyboard slide are so short not enough room for the people have the big hand and want to rest while type cause no where for you to rest. THE IMPORTANT THING IS SO LOWWWWW i have to lower my chair all the way down . so If you above 5'10" don't event thing of this cause you will return them as soon as you see them
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 62 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

nice sturdy and economical desk

08/21/2010
By ,
NY NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, very fast and free shipping. I took the pieces out one at a time and noticed one piece was chipped at the edge. Thought I would have to bring it back. I looked up were the piece went and since it went behind the the keyboard I figured it wouldn't show and it doesn't. Took 2 hrs to put together by myself. I went to move the desk and the top started to come off so I realized I hadn't tightened the cams enough and redid them and then it was fine. I like the storage door to keep things out of sight. The only thing I don't like is that you can see all the wires and power strip in the back. It should've came with a back panel to cover them up. I will get some posterboard and I think that will do the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 63 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

Impossible assembly

04/02/2011
By ,
Cooper City, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The box arrived in good shape - that's when the trouble began. At least one of the pieces (poor quality pressed wood) had no pre-drilled hole where there was supposed to be one and the material was far too flimsy for us to consider drilling it ourselves. So we packed it up and returned it to Walmart. At least there were no hassles there. Cheaply priced, cheaply made - you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 64 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

Exceeded my expectations

12/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very functional student desk. I love the compartments for the CPU and for printer/monitor. I do not put anything on the desk itself, so my 9-year old daughter can use it for doing her homework. I have placed the monitor on the right shelf and the CPU on the area above the drawer. I am a mother who abhors difficult assembly task. But I was able to put this together in about 45 minutes because of the useful instructions that came with the desk. The wood material is also very good. The color is actually darker than the picture. But I do not mind, because overall, it is a very good product and it cost me only $39 with free shipping to home.
I am definitely satisfied with my purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 65 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

Neat Little Student Desk

03/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the fact that there's a place for the tower. The keyboard trendle has enough space for just my keyboard. I have very little space for writting because my mouse and pad take some space including some note pads and a stack of cd's. So if you like a messy desk, then there's no room for the mess. I'm small enough to fit where my chair slides into, but if you have long legs...it may be to small because every time I cross my legs, I bump the keyboard trendle. This desk is what fits into the little space I have. It's a student desk and works out just fine.
P.S. I am very hard on my stuff, and so far the desk is holding up. Just don't slam your trendle back into place or it may get stuck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 66 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

Perfect!!

09/01/2012
By ,
Southern OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really, really love this desk! I had also bought my last computer desk at Walmart, for roughly the same price, and the thing was a piece of junk; So I was a little skeptical about purchasing another one here, but I am so glad I did! This desk looks wonderful, smells wonderful, and is the perfect size for a desktop computer like I have. And the instruction were so simple! It even came with an internet link so you could watch a video if you got confused...which wasn't even necessary because the instruction were so detailed! Mine was only 45 dollars when I bought it, which was a great price...it is now priced at 60, but it is still very worth it!! I am very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 67 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

NO DIRECTIONS IN BOX

09/24/2011
By ,
Bristol, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The desk when we got the directions went together easy enough, thank god Sauder was still available and with 10 min till they closed for the weekend they e-mailed me directions.. Thank you Sauder and as for Wal-mart the price was higher than Big Lots but oh well will check them out next time...Cute desk for students...would reccommend this for younger adults seems small for an adult like me though
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 68 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

Great for small spaces!!

12/07/2011
By ,
Ft Smith, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a 1bdrm apartment and this desk is perfect for all of our needs! At first the directions can be confusing but once you get started its fast and easy to put together. Its a great desk for any kind of computer and task that you have, though the keyboard and mouse sharing the same space can be a little challenging for people who have bigger hands. If you are looking for a desk that is small and won't over power a room then this is the desk that you want, but if you are needing a desk that has a lot of space and storage then natural this is not your desk. This desk is perfectly priced so it is a good choice for any teenager or someone going to college.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 69 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

Nice Desk for the $$$

09/14/2012
By ,
Kalispell, Mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fist saw this desk on another site, I thought is was just what I was looking for, small with a little bit of storage & a place for my tower to keep it off the floor. I then came to the Walmart site to see what they had & found the exact same desk only it was over $100. cheaper. So I ordered it right then & got the free home delivery. It was very easy for me to put together, the only thing I wish I had done was to put the door on before I put the back on, then I could have went through the back. Other then that I really like this desk. I got the Cherry which I really like. All in All I am very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 70 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

Excellent piece of fuirniture for the price.

09/23/2012
By ,
Cabot, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third piece of furniture that I have purchased and assembled. I love the ease of instructions provided, easy to follow and to understand. Walmart has some of the Student desk in stock and also you can order online. I ordered this Sauder Student Desk on line and the item was shipped in just a few days, no broken or scratched pieces. My son put it together in about 45 minuets. This is a perfect desk for a student or a small apartment that has limited space for furniture and the main thing that impressed me was the price. The product is very heavy, take precaution when assembling it. Then just enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 71 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes
10/01/2011
By ,
Lubbock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk is perfect for someone like me who does not do a lot of computer work but does own a computer. I mainly sit here in the evening and check emails or maybe play a couple of games. The instructions are very clear and easy to understand, so it only took about an hour to assemble and put together. Once I got my computer set up I was very impressed with how much room I had, however I would have liked the slide out for the keyboard to be a little wider, it is easy to adjust to the smaller one. Overall I would recommend this desk to anyone who just needed somewhere to set up their computer for their own personal use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 72 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

It's alright

03/26/2011
By ,
Peoria,Il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's alright but where the keyboard goes the desk doesn't line up its cricket but it still does what it needs to do I can't really complain that's my only problem with this product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 73 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

A great buy!

11/14/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a student desk, so it is small, but it is perfect for my space. I don't have my printer hooked up yet, and I may place it on the upper shelf, but in the meantime, I can put the monitor on the top shelf or the main shelf. There is enough room to push the monitor (flat screen) to the back and still have room for my book and to write.
It took my daughter less than 45 minutes to put it together. We did not need a power drill. However, it is helpful to have 2 people doing it because of the way they have you assemble it.
I'm so glad that I got this. It's perfect and suits my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 74 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

LOVE THIS DESK!!!!

03/14/2011
By ,
Cusseta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a single mother and entrepenuer of my own home based business and I waited for this same desk in black to restock, well it never did, so I decided to get this color instead. BETTER DECISION!!! The desk not only fits all of my small business as well as personal needs, but the desk is also sturdy and has more room than the last desk I paid a little less for. Perfect desk at a great price! My son's dad says that I am addicted to WALMART!!! Well he's right, I am!!!....I buy everything online here. Thanks WALMART! Another winner for my household and now new business.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 75 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

good for a small space

08/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very compact, perfect for our apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 76 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

Great Desk

08/14/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this desk for my 9 yr old so could work in his room instead of on the bed. This took me about 2hrs to put together. The instructions were very easy to follow--mostly pictures, which I found very helpful. Considering how much I hate to put things together, I was pleased at how simple the process was. I did need help at certain stages to hold pieces while I screwed them together. I did call customer service about the size of the holes for a particular screw and they were very helpful and didn't make me feel stupid. The desk feels very sturdy and looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 77 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

Good desk

10/16/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The desk is great but thing that I think is poor is how long it took get to the store I ordered it 4 weeks ago and I just got it way to long in my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 78 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

Very nice desk for the money

10/12/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought 2 and were afraid when we started assembling them that they wouldn't be sturdy enough for the computers. But once assembled (and that was pretty easy too), they were more than sturdy enough. I love them, my son and husband have matching computer tables and I got some black paint and painted the backsides and you can't even tell that you are looking at the back of the desks in our living room. Really cute and sturdy and pretty easy to assemble. Takes 2 people to assemble and the drawer is a little confusing, but managed to get it right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 79 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes
12/09/2011
By ,
Elgin, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The desk is pretty small. I use it as my study desk. It should expand working area a little bit more or adjust the attached shelf for the printer farther than the work area. My right hand kept hitting the attached self while I was studying. Other than that it is a functional desk for a limited space.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 80 for Sauder Beginnings Student Desk, Multiple Finishes

Good Purchase!!

06/07/2011
By ,
Oak Park, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son-in-law put it together in about 45 minutes. It is sturdy and looks good.
I had to down size from a large computer desk with a hutch to this one and I am quite pleased.
It suits my needs and I am glad that I ordered it!! And the price was just right for my pocketbook. I recently moved into a studio apartment, so I was dealing with square footage. This computer desk is a keeper. It will look good in any color. I happened to buy the maple finish. It fits right in with my color sceme. It was delivered very quickly and without damage I might add.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
61-80 of 408 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  21 Next