Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hartz Hartz UltraGuard Pro Flea and Tick Drops for Cats

Hartz Hartz UltraGuard Pro Flea and Tick Drops for Cats

Hartz UltraGuard Pro Flea and Tick Drops for Cats offer vet-quality protection against fleas, deer ticks and mosquitoes. Hartz UltraGuard Drops feature an exclusive patent-pending Pro-cision Flo applicator that easily penetrates the fur when applied directly to your cat’s skin. Hartz UltraGuard Pro for Cats is also effective in stopping the flea life cycle and protecting your feline for up to 30 days. The Hartz Flea and Tick Drops for Cats treatment is designed for cats over 5 lbs and at least 12 weeks of age.
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation50%4 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hartz UltraGuard Pro Flea and Tick Drops for Cats

This products is no good

08/25/2010
By ,
Vandergrift, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this product on my cats and it did not work. The fleas did not go away and my poor cats were just suffering so bad from the fleas. I will go back to Frontline.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hartz UltraGuard Pro Flea and Tick Drops for Cats

Don't waste your money!!

09/23/2010
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is a reason why this product is SO much cheaper than Frontline.... IT DOESN"T WORK!!! Money is tight, so I thought we'd give this a try. It is not working at all. Fleas are still multiplying, not dying. I wasted too much money on Hartz products only to have to buy Frontline anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hartz UltraGuard Pro Flea and Tick Drops for Cats

Don't cheap out!!!

01/11/2014
By ,
Stuart, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will admit I thought I would try this because the other flea medicines are so expensive. Well you get what you pay for. It left a I greasy mess on the back of my cats neck. After over 24 hours it was still there and had spread to the point where he could lick at it. At that point I was concerned for his safety and washed off. I will stick with Atlantic from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hartz UltraGuard Pro Flea and Tick Drops for Cats

Good product, but...

03/22/2014
By ,
West Tisbury MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not as good as Frontline, but a lot more affordable. Doesn't always last a month, sometimes needs to be reapplied earlier, but does kill ticks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hartz UltraGuard Pro Flea and Tick Drops for Cats

good product

02/13/2014
By ,
vancouver washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works well for my cats. They have no fleas and they are much happier I am sure. The value is great as I am on a fixed income. I use this same brand on my dog as well and it keeps her flea free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hartz UltraGuard Pro Flea and Tick Drops for Cats

lots of cats

12/31/2013
By ,
kissimmee,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feed strays, feral, anyone who shows up, the product is easy and quick to apply. works fast and no side effects,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hartz UltraGuard Pro Flea and Tick Drops for Cats

does not work

06/26/2011
By ,
Lincoln, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
since I applied to my cat, her hair has been falling out. It does not work. Lucy, our cat has not felt good at all the past couple of days since application. Will be going back to Frontline
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hartz UltraGuard Pro Flea and Tick Drops for Cats

good for my cat...

01/16/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are some good drops for your cat...My cat doesn't scratch as much...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.