Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hartz Hartz UltraGuard Plus Flea and Tick Home Spray

Hartz Hartz UltraGuard Plus Flea and Tick Home Spray

Hartz UltraGuard Plus Flea and Tick Home Spray for use on Carpets and upholstery.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation67%8 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hartz UltraGuard Plus Flea and Tick Home Spray

I don't use it for fleas but something better!

10/05/2013
By ,
Tampa Bay Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use mine for killing scale on my Sago palms. That white crusty looking stuff that seems to pop up overnight on Sago's that won't go away. Well this stuff kills those off and returns the Sago's to picture perfect again. I just used my last bottle today for the current scourge of scale, which are eggs actually, which is why this works on my plants that are affected by it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hartz UltraGuard Plus Flea and Tick Home Spray

GREAT !!

07/11/2014
By ,
salem, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff for the $
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hartz UltraGuard Plus Flea and Tick Home Spray

Waste of Money

02/16/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product to get rid of a flea problem in my carpet at my new apartment. I just recently moved in and I dislike using home foggers so I thought I'd try this product instead because it seemed safer and that it wouldn't get into my kitchen and cause me to be paranoid about whether my food was safe or not.
Long story short, it didn't get rid of the fleas AT ALL. I thought it would be EASY since I don't even have any furniture yet and most of my carpets are just bare. I sprayed ALL OVER almost the entire bottle. Either it's not effective, or it definitely lies and needs way more than just a "light coating".
Not only did it not get rid of my flea problem, but it also made my apartment stink really bad.
Save your money people and just go with a good fogger, something preferably NOT made by Hartz since none of their products have worked for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hartz UltraGuard Plus Flea and Tick Home Spray

Warning: don't use on pets! This is home spray

08/28/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Regarding the previous review, it says right in the directions to NOT spray on your pets! This is to spray on bedding, upholstery, and carpets. NOT PETS.
I have given a neutral review of 3 stars because while my dogs have fleas, I haven't noticed fleas on bedding or in our carpets yet, but I have used this spray as a preventative, and so far so good.
If you are looking for a flea spray for use on pets try FRONTLINE spray (the spray, not the drops). I just got it and it killed all the fleas on my dogs. And you only have to use it once monthly so the Frontline spray will last you a very long time. I've used other sprays and nothing compares.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hartz UltraGuard Plus Flea and Tick Home Spray

Waste of money

08/06/2013
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have two cats, one indoor and one out. We suddenly found ourselves "and them" surrounded by fleas. We used spot on for the cats themselves. I vacuumed several times good including sofa and love seat then sprayed the love seat where a majority of the fleas seem to be jumping on me. I sprayed thoroughly "at least" five times and still have those suckers jumping when I sit down.
I saw that "Adams brand" had much better reviews so have my husband stopping right now for their carpet powder and home and carpet spray. Will review that when I've given that a try.
I have and am washing and spraying and wiping and vacuuming everything in sight, so I hope this other brand works.
I'm not sure why people are posting how well this works on animals when it clearly is a home spray and warns against using directly on pets or getting on human skin. ??
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hartz UltraGuard Plus Flea and Tick Home Spray

Ordering it online because the stores are out!

10/23/2013
By ,
spencer,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this spray! I have 2 Walmarts in my area and they can't keep this stuff on the shelves.
I live in the country with indoor and outdoor pets and fighting fleas is an ongoing battle in the summer and fall. I always see immediate results when using this spray. For me the key is to bathe all the pets (2 cats and 1 dog) and spray the house all in one day.
This is by no means a one time permanent solution, but it is the best I have found for keeping the flea problem under control as long as I keep up on the pet and yard maintenance as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hartz UltraGuard Plus Flea and Tick Home Spray

Worked great

12/31/2010
By ,
46383
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I noticed fleas running around on one of my cats, she had it bad with two long bare spots on her back and I didn't know the cause until I saw the fleas running around. My other cat didn't have it too bad yet, but I got this product and it killed the fleas, we were brushing them out of the cats like crazy. After that, there were no fleas in site. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hartz UltraGuard Plus Flea and Tick Home Spray

awesome.

08/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forget the other review about this.. only giving one star? I wish there was more stars to rate this product. I recently got a sheprador just covered with at least 30 ticks. I used this product after the flea and tick shampoo and immediately got results. There was a live one running on his tummy so i sprayed the product directly on it and it died instantly. About thirty minutes and a small puppy nap later I noticed there were countless dead fleas on the couch just dead as can be. What a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hartz UltraGuard Plus Flea and Tick Home Spray

Waist of Money

07/26/2010
By ,
Atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not much to say...This product does not work. I think the only thing it actually did was wet the fleas.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hartz UltraGuard Plus Flea and Tick Home Spray

it didn't work

04/03/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it didn't work for me! I even sprayed it directly on a flea and it did nothing!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hartz UltraGuard Plus Flea and Tick Home Spray
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5