Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

Enjoy your morning coffee is this comfortable sized bistro patio set. The set includes two black powder-coated steel chairs with slingback comfort that are as durable as they are comfortable. The table features a black glass top for a contemporary and dramatic look. Perfect for small yards or balcony decks, this bistro patio set adds simple elegance to your outdoor breakfast oasis.
Average Customer Rating:
3.476 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation67%14 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

Perfect for a small balcony!

04/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The site-to-store shipping is def. slower than if you get it delivered to your house, but hey its free. One of the chairs was bent and crooked when we got it, but my brother just bent it back into place. Looks straight enough now I guess. My boyfriend & brother put it together and it took a little under an hour. Some of the holes don't line-up so you need to manipulate it a bit. So the set-up was a bit of a pain, but they look great once all is said & done. Very sturdy and not too big to fit on a small 3rd floor balcony of my apartment. I would buy this again and would reccomend it to a freind, for the price it really can't be beat- after all the annoyance of getting it said up is over you'll be glad you bought it! Oh & it's comfier than it looks too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 2 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

Good Value

03/27/2010
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for to put on a small deck. The instructions for assembly were a little vague (just pictures) and the chair frame was bent out of shape out of the box. It was a little difficult getting the holes to line up. This was definitely a two person job. After assemby and sitting in the chairs for a while they straightened out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 3 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

Very comfortable!!!

04/08/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before purchasing online, you might want to visit the store to see if they have it available. My bf and I actually purchased them at a lower price; they sold the chairs for $20 a piece and the table for $35 not including tax. The chairs and table is exactly what we were looking for. Very comfortable and sturdy. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 4 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

!DO NOT PURCHASE!

04/27/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product via walmart.com. Upon assembling this set, I noticed there were missing washers (for the screws). Also, I could not continue to assemble this product because a few of the screw holes/screws did not line-up. Alas, the product had to be sent back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

Nice, but a pain

06/18/2010
By ,
Key Largo, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This set looks nice and is cool and comfortable to sit on, but... It was very difficult to put together. The seats of the chairs are not well packaged and arrive crooked, which means that it is extremely difficult to line up the chair frame. I know this because I've received two sets and both had the same issue. I ended up having to return a set after putting the table and one chair together. The second chair had a support bracket that fell out while I was assembling and I was not able to put it back on. The second set I received required the assistance of a mechanically gifted friend. It took both of us to line up the chair frame and chair to get the bolts in.
If you have a lot of patience and and someone to help assemble, go ahead and get this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

Perfect for what I needed!

06/08/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something simple and comfortable, but not too bulky-lazyboyish. The size works perfectly for my small patio. The chairs are super comfortable. I can easily sit in one for an afternoon reading on the patio! The table is bistro size so don't expect to serve a big dinner to guests on it or anything, but two people can easily have an enjoyable cafe-style lunch. The assembly was a bit tricky and took longer than it should have because one of the chair frames was bent slightly and I had to spend 30 mins or so trying to straighten it (I think I read another comment regarding this issue too). After it was all put together though, it's perfect and I'd definitely recommend it to anyone who's looking for an affordable smallish comfortable bistro set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

Wrong parts/incomplete parts

06/27/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waited a week and a half for product to arrive which wasn't too big of an issue. Pickup at Walmart was a breeze. Got home to put it together and the table had a missing part that wouldn't allow me to put it together- very disappointing. I took item back and promptly got a refund. I refuse to wait another week and a half only for the possibility of the same part missing the second time. I noticed the previous reviews, but chose to overlook. Don't buy due to missing/ bent/ incomplete parts. You will be disappointed. Sad, because it actually is a nice looking set.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

Super hard to put together!

05/10/2010
By ,
Minnesota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My chairs were all bent when they came out of the package and the washers were all over the inside of the box. The screws don't line up right at all, it was very difficult to get them in. The tools they give you are a joke! I had to use a ratchet to get them tight. BUT over all I am very pleased with the way they look and feel! They look great on my balcony and the price is cheap so I am happy with my over all purchase and would buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

NOT HAPPY

05/24/2010
By ,
Birmingham, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my mother for Mother's Day and she was thrilled. Thrilled until we tried to put it together yesterday. HORRIBLE!!! The table was easy but the chairs were bent. One chair went together no problem, but the other chair the holes DO NOT line up. We cannot get it together and we worked on it for around 4 hours. I don't want to have to return her Mother's Day gift, but I probably will since one chair is useless!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

HORRIBLE !!

05/10/2010
By ,
KEANSBURG, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS SET FOR MY PATIO & I AM SO SORRY THAT I DID! IT'S FLIMSY & VERY CHEAPLY MADE. YOU LITERALLY NEED 3 PEOPLE & AT LEAST 10 HANDS TO PUT THIS THING TOGETHER. IT TOOK OVER 2 HOURS JUST TO GET THE CHAIRS TOGETHER ...THE BACKS ARE BENT AT A WEIRD ANGLE WHICH MAKES TRYING TO PUT THEM TOGETHER VIRTUALLY IMPOSSIBLE. NOT WORTH THE EFFORT...IT'S A NIGHTMARE & IT'S BEING RETURNED TOMORROW!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

Not worth the purchase

06/24/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While the price seems good, it is impossible to put the chairs together. Both chairs arrived so bend out of shape that I could not even imagine how to line up the screw holes. Looking at the frame I see no bend marks which leads me to believe it is a manufacturing flaw.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

good once it is assembled

06/09/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the quality of this product leaves a lot to be desired. The angle of the mounting nuts was off on several of the attachent points. After some persuasion with a pry bar I did manage t get it assembled. The unit is comfortable and looks good on the deck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

Nice little set

05/27/2010
By ,
Pacific, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is the perfect size for our deck and the chairs are quite comfortable. The only complaint is that one of the chairs was slightly bent, due to the way it was packed in the box. Not too hard to put together. All in all a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

bristo set

04/26/2010
By ,
Milford, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely pleased with the 3 piece bristo set. Assembly was easy. This was a gift and made a hit. Very comfortable chairs. The product exceeded my expectations. Store to store pick up was quick and easy. Store employees were very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

Hard to Assamble but good

06/13/2010
By ,
Edgewater, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a very hard time to assemble it. One of the chairs took me at least a couple of hours, it's hard to make the holes to line up. Once you are done with the assembly the final result is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

Great product for the money

04/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a bistro set and was about to spend $120.00 before I saw this one. I'm glad I waited. Once we put it together, the table and chairs were sturdy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set
06/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money. Was slightly difficult to put together, but all in all a great value. Is perfect for apartment sized patios.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

Good Inexpensive Set

04/21/2010
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Going to use this at our coffee shop. Haven't had it very long to see how well it holds up. Looks like a good set for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

love it!

04/30/2010
By ,
Mc Calla Ala
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for a high railed deck, a tad awkward on assembly but overall perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 3-Piece Sling Bistro Patio Set

This table is terrible

06/01/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These chairs are so bent you can't even put them together. Terrible product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next