Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

There is no better way to relax out on your patio than with the Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella and Side Table. This attractive lounger is the perfect way to relax outdoors. Its durable, powder-coated steel frame includes a safety-lock adjustment feature. Give yourself the worry-free bliss of resting on this adjustable outdoor lounge chair. View replacement cushions for the Orbit Lounger.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%148 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 183 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

Happy I found it!

05/04/2012
By ,
Lodi, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my husband's birthday gift. Wanted a lounger with unbrella and was lucky to find this. Took a little muscle to put together but we did it....a couple of the pieces had small dents, we had to fix so pieces would fit together. The size of lounger is roomy and sturdy, cushion very comfortable, side table is handy and you can raise or lower it, the umbrella could be larger...over all very happy with purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

Great product! Great value!

12/10/2010
By ,
sunny florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I seldom take the time to write reviews but felt this deserved my time. This lounge is an unbelievably great value! My only complaint is that the discription is a bit lacking. The construction of this lounge is very impressive. Assembly is a piece of cake. It has a great nylon cover with elastic all the way around. The cushions are held in place with velcro straps. I spent many hours looking at outdoor lounges and found nothing but crazy prices. I put scotchgard on all sides of the cushions and I use the cover to lay around with the dogs. Then I use a cheap tarp to cover everything. I also made a simple wood dolly with some swivel casters to make it effortless to move around. I just can't say enough good things about this lounge.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

Great Item

06/12/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband built this surround to enclose the Lounger, it looks great and really adds a special place when entertaining. I love to sit out and read early in the mornings. I do suggest that you get someone to make you/or do it yourself, which is what I did a cover. It does come with one but it is made of rayon and will not last. I made my cover out of the Sunbrella fabric and it is just round (the circumference of the bed and has the drop down skirt. It has definitely kept my lounger like the day I got it. I've had it about 3 summers and it is still great, and I got it from Walmart for a much lower price.......ENJOY
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

Good value for the price, happy so far...

05/30/2012
By ,
Southeast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2.5 hours to put together at a leisurely pace. Not difficult to assemble but lots of parts. Mine went together perfectly with no problems, all the parts were included, nothing missing. It came with a dark brown cover that matches the umbrella, as well as the side pocket that velcros to the frame. The pocket holds the cover as well as any small items you want to store. It also came with the center table, which is glass. You can adjust the height of the center table, which is nice. The umbrella is vented and is made of a thin silky type fabric. It isn't the thick and touch canvas fabric. It does not have a crank, you have to push it up and lock into place. I have to stand up on the lounger to reach high enough to put the umbrella up and down. There is no base for the umbrella so nothing heavy anchoring it to the ground. It doesn't look like you would be able to add one, chair frame might be in the way. It does fit down into the chair frame but it's not anchored. Probably best to take the umbrella out when not home and definitely in windy stormy weather. Strong wind would pull it up and out. It also spins in the wind. It did not come with an umbrella cover so I will just buy a cheap one. The box was large but will fit inside a pickup truck bed or a large minivan with the seats down. Weighs about 100lb. I paid shipping ($60) and had it sent to my house, driver placed it on my patio so I didn't have to move it, just unpack and put together. The fabric color is a tasteful, neutral textured oatmeal with dark brown piping trim that matches the umbrella fabric. The fabric quality is not good but OK, thinner than higher quality fabrics. I don't expect alot from the fabric but I think it matches the price paid. The cushion density is pretty good, better than I expected and better than the cheap patio furniture cushions you see in discount stores. The frame of the lounger is a bronze color metal. I just put it together so I can't comment on how it holds up. I will post that next year!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
Please update!
Posted 05/12/2014
I would be interested to hear your review now? Just wanted to know if your fell apart like mine?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

Recommend with Caution

03/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this last year..... so cute and really nice for the price. However, after alternating rain and sun on our east-facing deck, the fabric ripped when I was getting onto the chaise... a big slit at my feet. Then, getting comfortable, I made it rip in 3 other places... long, horizontal rips. The fabric is completely threadbare. Our climate is probably too much for it. I would recommend owners always cover the chaise if there is rain coming. Also cover it if you are not on it right then and it will be in the sun.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

Kick back and Relax

06/14/2010
By ,
Suwanee, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this lounger. I live close to a park where they have weekend concerts and its great to kick back and enjoy the music on it.
As a single woman, it was very easy to put together. It took me about 1 1/2 hrs since there are several parts. Instructions were very easy to following as well.
I saw the exact same product at another local retailer for $100 more and you had to pay for shipping. With the ship to store, there was no shipping cost involved and you can't beat that.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

Exactly as advertised

05/27/2011
By ,
Los Angeles County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lounger completed our backyard relaxation station and has made this our favorite place in the house. Plenty of room for me, my tall husband and both cats. We particularly like the fact that one of us can lay down while the other sits up, allowing greater reading/napping flexibility. It took longer to assemble than we expected but is well worth the price all the same.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2
07/22/2012
By ,
South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband surprised me by having it all put together and situated while I was at work. It is a good sturdy piece that adds great flare to our outdoor decor... Of course, my dogs got on it after they played in our pool, but not to worry!!! it cleaned up nicely with little effort...damp cloth wipe down and it's good as new.... My husband and I have spent a few evenings lounging and watching the stars.... the side table is a great plus...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

We love it!!

07/15/2011
By ,
Odessa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatly impressed with the quality of the fabric and construction. Very sturdy. Exactly as pictured. BUT, if you read the product information it states "umbrella base sold separately" which led us to believe we needed to buy a separate umbrella stand to put underneath the lounger to hold the umbrella in the middle of the lounger. We got home, put the umbrella stand together, and when we started putting the orbiter frame together the next day realized that there was no way a stand would go underneath the lounger. The lounger frame already has two holes through it for the umbrella to go through the middle and stand up. There is absolutely no need for a separate stand, so the product information is slightly misleading. BUT, we have realized that we really prefer having the umbrella on the side of the lounger in the separate stand rather than in the middle of the lounger so it is more out of the way. Whichever way you prefer, it's a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2
03/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't normally write reviews, but because the first lounger got such poor reviews, I wanted people to know about this one.
I am so happy we decided to get this lounger over the other. For the price, it couldn't be beat! This one comes with a table to set a drink on, and an umbrella that can be removed if you are trying to get some sun. We placed ours on our deck next to our pool and it looks great! It is very comfortable. You can not feel the bars below while you sit on it. I really like the feature that it allows two people to face each other and have a conversation while still relaxing.
When you get the box don't be overwhelmed by all the parts...it went together quite easily. The directions were easy to get through. It took me about an hour to get it all together.
When I purchased this item, I chose the site to store option which saved me a bundle on shipping! The only down side is that it took about two weeks to get here. So if you are not in a hurry to get it and can wait, then shipping it to your local store is worth it.
Overall, I am so excited for summer to be here!
Thank you Walmart for a Great product at a reasonable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

Versatile, hard to put together, lounger

07/23/2012
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This lounger has to be put together from scratch - not an easy task. Some of the holes were too big for the screws included so I had to go to the hardware store and purchase new screws. The parts in the box appeared to have been cobbled together from other loungers. Example - there would be two left hand pieces and no right hand pieces. (Had to redrill one of the left hand pieces to make it fit on the right side). One of the cushions was dirty and had to be cleaned prior to use. Once put together I think I would have been happier with the lounger without the table and umbrella as they take up considerable room in the middle and when the wind blows, however slightly, the umbrella spins around and around, taking the table and its contents around with it. Do love the fact that there are a number of positions available on this lounger. The cushions are thick enough so one does not feel the frame through them. The colors are neutral so they go with other deck furniture. Unless you are very handy with tools I would not recommend this lounger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

Great! A Better Deal than the regular orbiter

02/15/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So there's an orbit lounge that has good reviews. But this one didn't have any when I ordered. Little bit of a risk I hope to lessen.
So, this orbit has all the same positive and negative attributes of the other one.
For the extra $50, I got a little more contemporary/sophisticated look (cushions). I think the base is the same as the regular orbiter. In the cushions, the brown piping matches more of the 5 piece cushion set we got, although the fabric design doesn't match, but is close enough. It is the umbrella and side table really make this quite the coveted spot at our RV by the lake.
Umbrella tilts (it open like an umbrella - no crank fyi). Umbrella is dark brown. It also has velcro on it for attaching lights.
If you're looking to save a few bucks: One thing I'm not 100% sure about is that the non-deluxe probably has the ability to stick an umbrella in the middle of it, but couldn't confirm before ordering. If so, a cheap umbrella could work, but the table would be tough to engineer, and makes the deluxe orbiter so much worth the premium.
And, like the regular orbit offered, it has the same cover, and it has a plastic side pocket that you can attach if you wanted to stick in a remote or something soft. Clever, and wasn't expected at this price.
Assembly wasn't hard -- just tedious, as there's a lot of screws. I would say 1.5 hours at a leisurely rate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

Bed under the stars

05/29/2010
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a "bed" to lay on to gaze at the stars. This was a good value for us and it is very sturdy. As is - it makes a great lounger - but we enhanced it for our purposes by adding a queen sized 1 inch memory foam mattress topper (fit perfectly) and then covering it with a sheet. The foam smoothed out the seams and the sheet made it soft - We tried it out last night and it was awesome! Yeah - mission accomplished! We will bring the foam topper and sheets in when we are finished using it for this purpose - and bring them out again the next time the stars are bright..... Staycation - here we come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

Love it

04/07/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this lounger (sans table and umbrella) 5 years ago and we absolutely love it. My 3 and 5 year old are able to adjust it to their desires easily. We have ours on an upper deck outside directly in the sun and have never covered it. It has endured many storms, high winds, a major softball sized hailstorm last year, and several snowstorms. It is just now showing some signs of wear from the elements, but none that compromises it's integrity. I'm ready for new cushions...this one's a keeper! I strongly recommend this lounger to anyone who has hot summers, cold winters, and high winds! It's not so heavy that you can't move it, but is heavy enough that it won't take-off from our second story deck and crash into the neighbor's house. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

It looks better in the picture

08/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A friend of mine had one of these, a older model & I loved it. The cushion material on this one had more of a plastic feel than a microfiber or cotton. It's not comfortable to sit on, it itches and makes you sweat. Very good instructions & packaging of the nuts and bolts. But it still took 2 of us almost 3 hours to assemble - LOTS of parts and could only use an Alan wrench.
Would not recommend this to people I want to stay friends with.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

orbit lounger

08/21/2010
By ,
Huntington Station, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this from Target.com for $349.00 on sale and then found out that Walmart.com had it for $222.00 !! That is $125.00 less! That is a huge savings on just one item! I returned the Target one and got the Walmart one instead. The lounger is very comfortable and great to use by the pool. It can sit 6 people when flat, but usually two people lounging. The great thing is they can sit facing the same way or switch it to sit facing each other. The little table on the umbrella pole is very handy to hold your phone or your drink. The only difference I found between the two loungers was that the Walmart cushions are thinner/ not as deep. The frame, umbrella, and table were identical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

THE Perfect piece of outdoor furniture!!!

06/04/2011
By ,
Highland, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am SO happy that I bought this! It is very comfortable & is a great addition to my backyard. It's perfect for relaxing with a book or my laptop and I can take a nap any time of day or stargaze at night. I can chat with my daughters or my bff while we get some sun since you can raise opposite sides to face each other. I know this sounds corny but it's really perfect! Everyone should have one -- and can at this price! ;)
It was super easy to assemble. The instructions were very clear. The cover & pillows come with it, too. The table is a great size for my drink, a book, & my cell. The umbrella is very stable & I Love that I can tilt it as the sun moves to any direction necessary! I was a bit worried that I'd need an umbrella stand but there's a ring at the bottom that holds it perfectly in place. This is Definitely worth the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

Cute but not for long

06/09/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a similar orbit lounger last year. I love it. It was very comfortable to sit by the pool and watch the kids. However, this year the fabric has all came off the top. It just got bad from the weather and elimates. I love it so I checked into getting it re-covered. $600 plus fabric. Of course I didn't even pay that much for it. You can't buy new ones at the store. No one even carries them. I guess I will try the manufacturer. Maybe I can order one from them.
Anyway if you love yours you better keep it out of the sun and rain or you will be searching like me next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

Good Lounger but Assembly Difficulties

06/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second Orbit Chaise Lounge we have bought from Walmart. The first one we purchased several years ago did not have the Side Table and Umbrella. That Chaise Lounge lasted many years, was easy to set up and was durable for the price. I just got done putting together this Chaise Lounge with the Umbrella & Side Table and was not happy about a couple things. The assembly started off very easy (similar to my last lounger), however then many of the pieces that normally easily connect needed to have me take a pair of pliers and bend several of them so that they could be put together. I had to force the connection of the two items that could not be easily connected as other pieces and while they are connected it is harder to move that part of the lounger up and down like we are able to do on the other sections of the lounger. Additionally, my wife, who will be the one using the umbrella, could not get the umbrella to open or even then close as this is a much more difficult task than it should be. We have yet to use the chair, but it looks great and is reasonably priced, however I would like to warn people that assemble may take more effort than should be required
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Deluxe Orbit Chaise Lounge with Umbrella & Side Table, Seats 2

It is impossible to get another lounge cover..

06/30/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lounge cover unable to find..
ours lasted only 2 years
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next