Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

The Mainstays Sand Dune Folding Padded Chair is an ideal addition to your garden, patio or poolside. Made from steel, this Sand Dune chair is rust resistant, and can withstand different weather conditions. Each set has two portable folding chairs. The safety lock ensures stability of the chairs. These lightweight chairs can be folded and easily stowed away when not in use. The cushions on the chairs are filled with polyester to offer maximum comfort. It is mildew, fade and stain-resistant, making it perfect for outdoor use. Maintenance is very easy – just clean the cushion with soap water. You can place this folding chair near the swimming pool, in your outdoor gazebo, or in your backyard. Add a casual touch to your garden with this folding padded chair from Mainstays. See coordinating Sand Dune Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
56
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation97%253 out of 261reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 198 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
56
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Great chairs for the price

05/07/2012
By ,
salisbury, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very comfortable chairs, great for the price. Light but strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Great value!

03/05/2010
By ,
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the chairs today and I'm so happy I purchased them. I love that you can fold it so it's easy to store or move it around. It's pretty lightweight for me who is petite sized and comfortable too since it's cushioned. And I think it's great for extra seating for your guest if you need it. The fabric is pretty easy to clean. I can't say enough about this item. And the best part is... the price is very affordable and I would recommend this product to everyone. Great job, Walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Thick, comfy padding; very sturdy.

06/16/2014
By ,
Mankato, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I looked EVERYWHERE for chairs like these - WalMart's Site-to-Store was the only place I could find them. They are exactly what I was looking for and I'm very happy with them. The only "glitch" in the "Site-to-Store" process was that, when I went to the store to pick it up, the box indicated only one chair, rather than the pair. Even upon opening by the cashier, there appeared to be only one in the box. I was asked to take them home, return them via UPS myself, and then placed a re-order. Upon opening the box at home to double-check; there WERE two chairs. My only complaint would be that the boxes be labeled a bit better, especially when the item comes as a "pair."
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Just buy them!!

07/02/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are super comfortable! I needed something that I could bring indoors or move easily from the front to back yard etc. I could even see these being used by students who need cheap home furnishings since they're so comfy and versatile. Once you open the chairs they have a safety latch on each side so they don't accidentally close and cause harm. Once you secure the latches they are very sturdy and stay in the opened position. The online photo makes these chairs look taupe or mocha but they really look like the photo of the swatch provided, the light color with green accent color. Haven't needed to wipe them clean yet as no spills have occurred so that remains to be seen. Great product for a great price and much more comfortable than the outdoor furniture that has no padding. Buy them and enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

very nice

05/03/2014
By ,
berlin , wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these two chairs on a Monday and they were delivered on tues. ! how does that happen ?
and I didn't order express shipping or overnite shipping......... thanks
these chairs are just what I wanted, comfortable , not to heavy and the color was nice, I thought they were a solid color tan.... but they do have a little small print , which is ok.
as an older couple we wanted some comfortable chairs to take along when watching our grankids at there soccer practices and games and baseball practices and games and these chairs will do the trick....and the locks on the legs work great and easy to use.
all in all these chairs are very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

More comfortable than I expected

06/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 2 sets. They were delivered to my home very quickly (thanks for the speedy service!) I wish the seat pads were thicker, but these chairs are pretty comfortable. I especially like them because they fold up. There are locking "sleeves" on each chair to keep the chair from folding up at the wrong time. Good feature.And I have already had the opportunity to wipe up what looked like a grease stain. Whatever it was, it came right off with a damp cloth--I like that!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Comfy and durable

04/05/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these same chairs a few years ago and they lasted forever. The hot sun takes its toll on everything in our town so it is hard to find something that will last. I loved them so much I bought 2 more. They stay put in the wind. They are comfortable. They go with many decor themes. They lock in place for safety and they arrive fully assembled. Keep up the great quality. Love these!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Nice chairs, good price

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are padded and are very comfortable. In the photo they looked like two different sizes, but they are (thankfully) the same size. They fold easily for storage. They have ample room for people on the large side and are just as comfortable for average size folks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Very good quality

03/31/2010
By ,
Princeton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these chairs to replace those stupid plastic chairs that everyone around my hometown seems to buy to put on their porch. I am a big guy. I am 6'1" and I weigh about 340. Those plastic chairs would just sway underneath me so I bought these as replacements. I am very happy with the construction of these chairs. They are folding chairs but they are much sturdier, and they don't really look like folding chairs in my opinion. I can sit in them and not worry about them collapsing. The cushions seem like a good quality cushion. I am very pleased with this purchase, and if I ever needed more chairs these would be first on my list.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+148points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, GA
weight limit !
Posted 06/25/2014
Considering the weight limit stated in the description is 250 lbs. I'd be really careful when sitting down and getting up from these chairs ! You may have just been lucky so far. My husband is 6'8" and 285. Hard to find chairs with that weight limit.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Lovely addition to my patio

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The carton arrived quickly, which is a plus. The folding chairs were exceptionally easy to set up and there was NO assembly required. I can't speak to the durability since I've only had them for a week. I brought them indoors before the rain started so I don't know how waterproof they are yet. My only concern was the small soiled spot on the corner of one seat cushion. On the same chair the button on the back cushion is 2 inches off-center. Doesn't bother my husband at all but it annoys me so I'm giving one chair an overall rating of 5 and the sloppy one gets a 4. Both chairs are very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Lovely Padded folding chairs

02/23/2010
By ,
Jamaica, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these chairs only got them today very well made, padded and comfortable, also light to move around. This set will go well on my patio for the Summer. Well done Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Comfortable and convenient to use.

07/05/2014
By ,
Dudleytown, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are beginning to use our chairs for the 4th year! They are quite sturdy and comfortable for a folding chair. They still look almost new. We have stored them under the porch roof, rain still reached them some but not often. They were stored in the garage during winter. When we had a large number of visitors one January, we even used them in the room. Would buy more but they seem to be always "Out of stock"!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Patio Chairs

03/08/2010
By ,
Ebensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are not only beautiful, but they are Oh So Comfortable. Extra wide seating with 3" thick padding on seat & back. Very sturdy frame work also. I would highly recommend these for the price. Excellent Value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Laurel, MT
Patio Chairs
Posted 08/19/2011
I bought these chairs for my mom who wanted to replace her plastic ones. She loves these. She lives in a retirement apartment complex and her neighbors keep asking her where she got them as they all really like them too. I am really happy I bought them for her. They are nice she can fold and take inside if there is a storm. I would recommend these chairs to friends and family.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Very Happy With This Purchase

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this purchase. They are very comfortable and lightweight ,making them easy to move around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Love these chairs.

07/09/2014
By ,
washington,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sit in these chairs in the evening. Very comfortable. Nice padding. Good quality. Good and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Great deck chairs

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got these because we have a small deck and wanted folding chairs so they could be moved out of the way easily. These are great and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Nice Chairs

07/04/2014
By ,
International
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I received my chairs I was pleasantly surprised. They are large, sturdy and very comfortable. I liked them soo much that I ordered another set for a back up. If you purchase these chairs you will not be disappointed plus the price is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Great folding chair

05/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had 1 of these chairs for 3 or 4 years & it is the best chair I've had. It's very comfortable, easy to get out of.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Great Chairs

04/30/2014
By ,
Jacksonville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good porch chairs, sturdy and come cushioned. I am pleased with the size, comfort and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

So far so good

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these to replace my large patio set that was too large to fit on my new condo deck. Wanted something that could fold up for easy storage since I don't have a lot of room to store things now. These fit the bill perfectly. Not too heavy to move and can fold up to store on the garage wall. Have only had these a few weeks but so far am very satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 230 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next