Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

The Mainstays Sand Dune Folding Padded Chair is an ideal addition to your garden, patio or poolside. Made from steel, this Sand Dune chair is rust resistant, and can withstand different weather conditions. Each set has two portable folding chairs. The safety lock ensures stability of the chairs. These lightweight chairs can be folded and easily stowed away when not in use. The cushions on the chairs are filled with polyester to offer maximum comfort. It is mildew, fade and stain-resistant, making it perfect for outdoor use. Maintenance is very easy – just clean the cushion with soap water. You can place this folding chair near the swimming pool, in your outdoor gazebo, or in your backyard. Add a casual touch to your garden with this folding padded chair from Mainstays. See coordinating Sand Dune Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(225 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
52
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%216 out of 223reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 183 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
52
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Great chairs for the price

05/07/2012
By ,
salisbury, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very comfortable chairs, great for the price. Light but strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Great value!

03/05/2010
By ,
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the chairs today and I'm so happy I purchased them. I love that you can fold it so it's easy to store or move it around. It's pretty lightweight for me who is petite sized and comfortable too since it's cushioned. And I think it's great for extra seating for your guest if you need it. The fabric is pretty easy to clean. I can't say enough about this item. And the best part is... the price is very affordable and I would recommend this product to everyone. Great job, Walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Comfy and durable

04/05/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these same chairs a few years ago and they lasted forever. The hot sun takes its toll on everything in our town so it is hard to find something that will last. I loved them so much I bought 2 more. They stay put in the wind. They are comfortable. They go with many decor themes. They lock in place for safety and they arrive fully assembled. Keep up the great quality. Love these!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Beautiful and Comfortable

04/01/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs are extremely well made, very comfortable and are beautiful as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Very good quality

03/31/2010
By ,
Princeton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these chairs to replace those stupid plastic chairs that everyone around my hometown seems to buy to put on their porch. I am a big guy. I am 6'1" and I weigh about 340. Those plastic chairs would just sway underneath me so I bought these as replacements. I am very happy with the construction of these chairs. They are folding chairs but they are much sturdier, and they don't really look like folding chairs in my opinion. I can sit in them and not worry about them collapsing. The cushions seem like a good quality cushion. I am very pleased with this purchase, and if I ever needed more chairs these would be first on my list.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+131points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Not the quality we expected!

04/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought chairs like these from Walmart a few years ago and were hoping we were getting the same quality of chair again, especially since the price has gone way up. First, the chairs did not exactly match the pattern shown (you really see the green stripe). Second, one of the chair legs is shorter than the other one, so the chair wobbles. Third, these do not sit back enough so you sit up very straight, which is uncomfortable. We bought these to use while watching our sons little league games, but I think we will be returning them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

not bad

03/06/2014
By ,
Conroe, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an earlier version of this chair. It is perhaps six or seven years old. The material on the seat has worn through, so I replaced it with these. The chairs have gone up from $25 to $35 each in that period. The new chairs have a slightly different construction, color, and muted design. These are basic chairs, about the cheapest that you can buy that are more comfortable than solid or unpadded fabric seat chairs. You might find buying some pillows to sit on or for back support a good idea. Get indoor pillows. They are much cheaper than outdoor ones. I like the chair. It is plain and functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Love these chairs

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been buying the folding "camping" chairs for ever since they are cheap enough, when they wear out we simply replace them with new ones. Well, we got tired of that and started looking for a more sturdy and comfortable chair. THIS IS IT!! We love it so much we bought 4 of them. You will NOT be unhappy with this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Great for average size person

03/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased these because the description said the seat was 28" wide, they are only 21" wide.....big difference. But, these are sturdy, well built chairs. I just wish I would have received what was advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Nice confortable chairs.

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found the chairs to be comfortable and easy to set up. They are a little on the heavy side,but other than that they are quite nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Great comfortable Chair, Great price!

04/02/2014
By ,
Clarksville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased and received the chairs on 4/2/2014, we have a new travel trailer, and the chairs will be used when we are out camping. Beautiful chairs, exactly what we ordered, the color is perfectand the construction is solid, very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Great purchase

04/04/2014
By ,
Apollo, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are much better in person than on the website. They are well worth the money and are a welcome addition to the rest of my patio furniture. Buy them you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Lovely Padded folding chairs

02/23/2010
By ,
Jamaica, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these chairs only got them today very well made, padded and comfortable, also light to move around. This set will go well on my patio for the Summer. Well done Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Patio Chairs

03/08/2010
By ,
Ebensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are not only beautiful, but they are Oh So Comfortable. Extra wide seating with 3" thick padding on seat & back. Very sturdy frame work also. I would highly recommend these for the price. Excellent Value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Laurel, MT
Patio Chairs
Posted 08/19/2011
I bought these chairs for my mom who wanted to replace her plastic ones. She loves these. She lives in a retirement apartment complex and her neighbors keep asking her where she got them as they all really like them too. I am really happy I bought them for her. They are nice she can fold and take inside if there is a storm. I would recommend these chairs to friends and family.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Very comfy

03/31/2014
By ,
DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to set up, and quite comfy to sit on. Sturdy and looks great . However, it is bigger than I expected for the space I needed it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Nice Comfy Chairs for a great Price!

05/21/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this set to replace a previous set I had purchased 7 years ago from Walmart. They were very similar to these and spent all of their lives outdoors in the weather, winter and summer. I paid a little less for those, but it was 7 years ago! So went back to Walmart to find some replacements when these old ones finally started rotting away. These new chairs have exactly the same type of frames and also the materials seem the same, so I hope they last as long as the ones they are replacing. However, these chairs have a wider seat, and for a big guy like me (6'1" 235) they are more comfortable. They are also very sturdy. Bought them with the Ship to Store Free shipping. 1 caveat: The set of 2 chairs come in a single box, with nothing on the outside of the box to indicate it contains 2 chairs, so had to open it in the store when I picked it up to make sure I had a set of 2. Don't think you can go wrong for the money on these. If they last 7 years like the last set, that is pretty good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

This is our second set of these chairs

03/26/2014
By ,
Benson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is not a more comfortable folding chair than this. We used our first set for 6 yrs in the AZ sun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Great service

03/18/2014
By ,
Austin,Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chairs themselves are very nice - well made, easy to set up, but nothing in real life is a 10 - that rating doesn't leave any room for improvement. The thing I liked most was the Service - I was kept informed of the order status, it was very easy to pick up at the store: altogether a very nice experience!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Convenient extra chairs

05/17/2010
By ,
Lake George, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I own the Sand dune conversation set and the 9' picnic table umbrella. I love them and figured I would add two folding chairs to the set, so that if I have more than four people, I could pull them out.
The box said Sand Dune, the description said Sand Dune. These chairs are a lighter brown metal frame and a cream colored base fabric. Not the dark tan and brown fabric of the umbrella or the conversation set.
That said, they are nicely made, the cushions are just enough without being bulky, and they hold up to 300 lbs, which will be nice for when my boyfriend or father are around.
My picnic table and chairs for the dining area of my deck are cream colored so the fabric difference doesn't bother me, but saying they are of the "Sand Dune" collection is false on this description if you ask me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Sand Dune Outdoor Padded Folding Chairs, Set of 2

Nice chairs. Good value

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these because we wanted something quality made but also could be folded for storage. They were a big hit with company the very first time we used them. We are so glad we didn't buy the plastic chairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next