Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

Comfort for two. This outdoor glider lets you enjoy your backyard or patio in style. Thick cushions and throw pillows cover a durable steel frame that gently rocks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%92 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider
04/28/2011
By ,
Los Angeles,Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is worth the purchase and price,but its capacity of movement is too limited and somewhat difficult.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

Wedgewood Glider

04/16/2011
By ,
Poway
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great purchase, perfect for my small patio. Two small people can sit on this together. The Velcro was attached in the wrong place so that the cushions don't fasten securely, and the seat cushions are thinner than I'd like. Overall, it was a great value. You can always replace the cushions with nicer ones if you want to.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

A No Brainer

04/29/2011
By ,
Euless, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was very simple to put together by myself. It included all tools needes and was a breeze. They had 2 left sided seat cushions in the box but after a phone call, I was sent the correct seat cushion with no problem.
Thanks WalMart
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

happy glider owner!

03/04/2010
By ,
east bay CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we ordered this on 2.17.10 and before purchasing this glider we looked at almost all the gliders, we liked the fact that this can hold 500lbs and has cusions. Also the con was there were no reviews so we were taking a chance. This product showed up on 3.3.10 and it was actually well packed. However the finish was scratched and the base leg was bent. However we waited so long for this glider that we bent the leg back in place ourselves.
After putting the glider together we were super happy with our decision of purchasing this glider. The color is not like the one described in the default picture but the 2 smaller pictures the brown and cream and it looks really good! We love it and are really happy that we have our glider. But it's raining right now so our deck is uncovered, I brought it inside untill we buy a cover for it! So you may also need to look into investing in a cover if you plan to leave it outside and really want to maintain it against rain. I recomend this for all ages and small balconies or decks or just anyone who is planning to sit next to their significant other! :)
:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Review 5 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

AMAZING DEAL!

06/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little bit nervous about ordering this glider because it was so cheap compared to any other glider, even used, that I'd found. It just seemed too good to be true. I am glad I gave it a chance, however, because I absolutely love it. It is a great deal for the price, very comfortable and cute, and it didn't take me long to put together. While it isn't something I would expect to last a lifetime, I'm sure it will last me a few years. It is definitely worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Review 6 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

Nice Little Glider

05/16/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice little glider. Like many others have commented, it is smaller than it appears in the photo, so be sure to measure and plot out where you want it. If it looks like you'll have too much extra space, you may want to get a bigger one. I needed a small glider for a difficult area. And since I'm only 5'6" tall, the seat and back are a good fit, and the cushions are very comfortable.
I just assembled it today, so I can't speak to its durability. It seems sturdy and well-made, and it certainly was easy to assemble. The instructions were well-written and all the parts were clearly identified. They even included the necessary tools. The only problem was the Velcro straps are too short. Happily, I don't need them because the area is protected from the wind.
It looks great, just like the picture, and it's very comfortable. It glides smoothly (make sure you follow the instructions re: placement of the washers) and I look forward to spending many quiet hours watching my garden grow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

Bang for the buck!

02/20/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a small-medium size upper deck with a fire pit and four chair already on it. The glider was a nice addition and it didn't take up alot of space. Colors are brown and cream...the metal is a brownish as well. All in all we feel like we got a very good deal. If we had enough space for a second glider we would own two!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+81points
Review 8 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider
06/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this purchase. It was a bit smaller than I had imagine but looks real nice and was very easy to put together. I would definately buy another one. The appearance was exactly what was advertised. 5 Stars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 9 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider
07/10/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In looking for a 2 seat glider, I wanted a very high back for comfort and support. The dimensions in the product specifcations listed the height as 42.52". Our current one was only 37" high, so I was quite pleased. I ordered it, put it together, and measured it. The height was 32". Not even as high as what we already had, and over 10" shorter than listed. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TX
The height of the item is listed correctly at 32!
Posted 01/21/2012
The description of the item says:
Dimensions: 27.56''L x 45.28''W x 42.52''H
Seat height: 31.89''
Seat depth: 18.7''
So pretty much, if you saying that the height is 32'', then it is exactly on the dot to what the description says.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

07/03/2011
By ,
Rock Hill, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy enough to put together and it's big enough. It barely swings at all and it's hard to get it moving too. I wanted something that would have a little more swing to it to enjoy on hot summer nights. It is beautiful, if it only would swing better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 11 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

Comfy Glider for smaller adults,

07/02/2011
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is comfortable but not as sturdy as I thought it would be, have to make sure 2 larger people don't sit on it. Back cushions blow off, wish they had velcro straps like the bottom ones do. Will try and buy some to attach to it to keep them on. But as far as value I was pretty satisfied with it for my own use. So many I had sat in were not comfortable, the cushion wasn't thick enough and you felt the bars in front under your legs. This one I ordered just from looking at the picture, it did look comfortable by the cushions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 12 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

Not a great product

03/09/2010
By ,
charlottesville, Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These, I ordered two, were of low quality, really lightweight and will tip forward very easily. In addition, they did not come as pictured with solid grey cushions and striped throw pillows but opposite. One of the pieces that was supposed to have a hole all the way through for a bolt only had the hol through one side. To be honest, these should have been returned but I figured it would be more hassle than it was worth. I hope they make it through the season!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 13 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

Great little glider

05/05/2011
By ,
WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well packaged, fast delivery & ez to put together..Hubby & I were quite surprised at the excellent quality of this glider..We have looked at many & out of all of them, this seemed the best choice for the money...
The cushions & pillows are of good quality & very "cushy"...I know my 3 poochies & I will spend many hours on our deck enjoying this product..
I would readily recommend this to family & friends..In fact, I'm probably going to purchase another for the front porch...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

Good Value

03/10/2011
By ,
LAS VEGAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The glider has a 500 lb. weight limit, which was much greater than other gliders we considered. The cushions for the back are not fastened. They could possibly blow away in high wind. The two throw pillows were not useful in the glider, but were of sufficient quality that we can use them with our indoor furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

An Excellent Buy

07/24/2011
By ,
Near Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built frame; decent attractive brown and beige pads, and very nice rocking motion (a 4.5 on a scale of 5). We had it shipped to our house thinking it would be awkard to transport in our car. On receipt, however, it could easily have fit into the trunk (with the rear seat folded down).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

Great Glider!!!!!

06/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love this glider! It's soooo ideal for a small apartment patio. Our family hardly ever used our patio(we've lived at the same apartment complex for six years now) and now we're out here everyday! Overall, it was fairly easy to put together, doesn't take up too much space and is VERY comfortable to sit and relax on. The only "downside"(if you want to call it that) is that it is a little squeaky...but in my opinion, that's something that can be easily remedied. All in all, so far, we are extremely happy with this purchase and if we had the room, we'd definitely get another one! Highly Recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

So far, so good

04/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just got the glider home last weekend, and since it was those rare days in Seattle when the sun was out, we assembled it the moment we got home after picking it up at the store. pickup was a breeze at the store, and the item arrived well-packed and in good shape. The colors were as in the item listing,
Assembly took about 40 min for the both of us. If you have assembled IKEA furniture, assembling this one is a breeze. However, don't expect IKEA-standard instructions- instructions are a bit confusing. The item is more bulky than heavy, so having another person around definitely makes assembling faster. Take care to put a fat cushion in between the open edges of the seat when you are assembling it- the seat closed shut full force on my fingers while we were trying to get the bolts on the bottom part and it hurt quite a bit!
The glider glides well (one of the bars was bent and we noticed only after assembling, so ours limps a bit), and is comfortable to sit it. If you are short (I am 5'3''), you will ned a small footstool to feel comfortable when sitting for extended periods of time.
Taking the other reviewer's advice, we got a loveseat cover for the glider, as Seattle and rain go hand in hand. So far, so good- we're having a great time on our cozy patio. Will log back in if there are any worthwhile developments in the future- but for the price, it is a great deal and I definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

Decent for price

03/06/2010
By ,
OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the glider. The cushions aren't the same as in the picture but they are still nice. I was very frustrated after opening the box because there were no assembly instructions included. Of course I couldn't call the manufacturer or walmart for them because they are only open M-F until 4:30. I searched the internet for a downloadable copy and could not find any. Luckily my son is very mechanically inclined and he was able to put it together. The bar was bent but we were able to straighten it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

Good for the price

04/28/2011
By ,
Birmingham, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The glider is kinda small but is a good product for its price. It would have been even better if the box wasn't open when I picked it up at the store and if the hardware was included. I have the product for 2 weeks and still can't use it because the manufacturer hasn't sent me the hardware to put it together yet. I went to the hardware store and bought temporary screws to hold it up but I still can't "glide" on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 20 for Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider

Love my glider

04/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this glider. Perfect for my small covered patio. My cats love it too. Very easy to assemble. I'm not mechanical at all but had no problem in assembling. Assembly only took about an hour and a half. It is comfortable and glides smoothly. Love it and the price is reasonable.
+1point
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next